??!

Reviews

4.7

180 reviews
5
(154)
4
(12)
3
(6)
2
(4)
1
(4)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (176)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (165)
  • Additional Physical Activities
  • Taste
    4.8 (175)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (97%) · No (3%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
atyn

atynGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Easy and Delicious! - Vegan Value Box

published

I'm always skeptical of meal delivery services and find that most are tasteless and have the texture of cardboard, but Muscle Chef had me pleasantly surprised. The meals are fresh; not frozen, and they taste amazing. I usually struggle to enjoy falafel and seitan, but the Muscle Chef versions are so light and full of flavour. Delivery occurred on the day I booked, and I received a reminder text the day before, and once it had been delivered. Highly recommend.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
Chris

ChrisHunter Region, NSW

Quiet delicious...perfect for ppl who struggle on meal size n healthy eatn

published

Quiet delicious...perfect for ppl who struggle on meal size n healthy eatn me n my wife have em saves cookin great for shift workers and taste amazing honestly can't say I've had a bad meal so far have tried vegan vegetarian n meat one's all amazing

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain, Performance and Weight Loss
Tim L.

Tim L.

  • 7 reviews

Good taste but probably not as healthy as we think

published

Probably one of the better tasting pre-prepared meal organisations out there, reflected in its prices.

For those that are very health conscious, a fair few of the meals are pretty high in sugar and/or sodium. I had to dump some of the better tasting meals due to high sugar/sodium content.

Also, the new website has pretty big teething problems. I order the '24 meal' package (4 meals a day x 6 days) and choose specific meals for specific days. After ordering, the order of the meals changes (e.g. I might have curry for day 1, but after ordering, the history assigns it to day 4). Pretty annoying for those of us who track macros.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect food for super busy corporate people who power-lift 5 days per week!

published

I have tried 12 other food preparation companies in the past 6 months and my muscle chef is far superior to all of them in terms of taste and food freshness!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

We are overjoyed to hear you are enjoying our range! At My Muscle Chef we pride ourselves on taste and nutrition, and we look forward to fuelling you throughout 2020.

You'll re-order 9/10 meals without doubt!

published

Out of maybe 20 meals tried so far, I've found one/two average and wouldn't actively choose again. Pretty stoked with that! Great flavours - though may need a touch of salt and pepper sometimes. Love that everything is clear on the packaging and it's quitkc to heat up (usually more than the 1.5 mins recommended is required however). Will definitely continue ordering and recommend to everyone. We've tried some other companies, but they are incomparable.

Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks so much for sharing your honest review, Mon! We're overjoyed to hear that our range as your tick of approval. Your feedback is appreciated.

CassC

CassCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Too spicy

published

Meals are tasty but just too spicy. There are not many options if you don't enjoy your mouth burning at every meal. Can't recommend. Some meals are very small as well.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Lorna H.

Lorna H.Perth, WA

Why didn't I find this years ago? :-)

published

As a vegetarian, food can get a bit boring and time consuming. I could not be happier right about now. I ordered the vegan pack and was blown away at how yummmmmmmmyyyyy every single meal was. I literally get eat amazing food everyday at a great cost and won't go anywhere else. As a single mum, business owner and FT worker I have gotten so much time back in my day and have not compromised on my health or time with my bubba! Thanks guys - You rock!

Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
Amy

AmySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Yummy meals!

published

Love these meals! Have been ordering from MMC sporadically for a few years now because it is so convenient and they fit my macros! I keep them in the freezer for those nights I cbf cooking. Thoroughly recommend!

Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
keeley clayton

keeley claytonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Delish vegan food

published

The food is very delicious, I got the vegan pack. At times I have added extra veg to fill me up more. But no complaints so far :)
Definitely would recommend

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marissa G

Marissa GPerth, WA

Best ready made meals available

published

My Muscle Chef are the best ready made meals on the market. The portion sizes are great for the price and there are options to suit everyone. The build your own meal packs are also great! I like being able to order just veg or protein.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Tyson

TysonMurray Region, NSW

Half Half

published

The food is pretty good quality itself and the meals can be filling. However, pretty disappointing that I ordered 4 breakfast meals as I only have breakfast on certain days and only 2 were delivered. I don't know if it was decided to be replaced with something else but it definitely wasn't with breakfast meals as I got 2x each breakfast option. I think there should have been some correspondence if this was the case like some other companies do.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Very nice

published

Nice meals, definitely worth selecting your own meals so that you don't end up avoiding eating those ones you don't like the sound of. These are definitely a much higher quality than any of the frozen meals you'll find at the supermarket though. We just placed our second order so we are satisfied.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Natalie A.

Natalie A.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing!

published

First ordered during an F45 Challenge, and have ordered ever since. We were amazed at the freshness and the quality of each meal. The variety of choice is really great, and having finished the challenge, we have explored how we can use My Muscle Chef in our every day eating. Thank you for providing such an amazing service!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Lee C.

Lee C.South East Queensland, QLD

Quality

published

I could bore you by boasting about muscle chef. but simply try this product and you won't look back.
perfect meals for all shapes and sizes , perfectly balanced, affordable tasty and consistent

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJune 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder and Muscle Gain
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback, Lee! We look forward to bringing you new meals and fuelling you throughout 2020.

Nathan

NathanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great quality

published

First ordered received a day early bonus meal for next day, tasty and loved the protein proportion in the meals. Second order just delivered right on time keen to try the new flavours.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Nathan. We love that you love our range!

Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joe

JoeSydney, NSW

Tasty balanced meals that control my eating patterns, my 19yo son enjoys them as well

published

They are sufficiently hearty for me, but as a growing lad my son tends to want more.

I follow my own program based on previous experience when competing in amateur Natural Body Building

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

We are thrilled to hear our meals are fitting into your fitness routine! Thank you for the review.

Mike R.

Mike R.Northern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Proper Meals that make it easy for me to stick to my goals

published

I buy My Muscle Chef to be my weekday lunches whilst I am working from home. I look forward to each new meal and love the levels of flavour that My Muscle Chef provides. I'm sticking to my goals a lot easier and losing weight, but not feeling like I've been ripped off in the food department.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

We are overjoyed to hear that our meals fit into your routine! Thanks for sharing your review.

Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 1 like

Delicious, convenient, great variety and affordable

published

My Muscle Chef food tastes great and has great variety. It is very quick and convenient to prepare; heat in microwave then remove film and enjoy! Meals are loaded with protein and is a great meal-prep service for gym goers (or even the lazy). My favorites include Spaghetti Bolognaise, Asian Stir Fry, Smokey BBQ Beef Brisket and others. I would highly recommend. Meals are only around $10 each

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

We're thrilled to know that our meals have your tick of approval, Cisco! Thanks for sharing this review.

Emma J.

Emma J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Delicious and easy

published

We’ve been ordering on and off for a few months to cut down on food shopping/cooking time during the week and we love it! We haven’t had a bad meal yet, they have all been delicious. The delivery time options are great if you work full time because you can have it delivered overnight. Love it!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks for sharing your review, Emma! We look forward to fuelling you with tasty meals throughout 2020.

Ash

AshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Best quality, best taste

published

I regularly order MYMC now and have been doing so for 6months. I have tried other food services before and did not enjoy them. I can honestly say that I am in love with the meals by MYMC. The taste and flavour are absolutely delicious! I love the range and variety of meals!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks for sharing your review, Ash! We truly appreciate your continued support and ongoing patronage.

Page 1 of 9
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

Geo

Geoasked

I've tried 4 weeks worth of the meals but am worried about the macro accuracy of the meals as others have highlighted. One example. PLUS + | PROTEIN Pulled Beef says it is 94% Beef Blade. The entire serving of 330g claims to have 116.8g of protein or 35.4g of protein per 100g.
So the Beef Blade (being 94% and assuming the 5% gravy powder has next to no protein)) must have a protein content of 35.4/0.94 = 37.7g per 100g.
Any resource I look typically has an upper value of 30g per 100g or less.
So what's the go? How does My Muscle Chef get such high protein numbers for their beef?

No answers
Lesley

Lesleyasked

Do you use sulphites in your meals?

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Lesley,

Thank you for getting in touch.

Some of our ingredients used do contain sulphites so we recommend to carefully inspect the ingredients and allergens information prior to purchasing. Our team do not directly add sulphites at any stage of production and any sulphites present would come from the ingredients used.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at team@mymusclechef.com as we're always happy to help!

stufano666

stufano666asked

Why you can not give me a breakdown of cost on the invoice so I can claim on the ndis?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.