??!

Reviews

4.8

260 reviews
5
(233)
4
(11)
3
(9)
2
(5)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (253)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (236)
  • Additional Physical Activities
  • Taste
    4.8 (255)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (96%) · No
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

King of meal prep.

published

Great range of meals, as far as value for money variety quality and taste my muscle chef is my first choice have not had a bad meal yet. All of them have been fresh clean and really enjoyable.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
atyn

atynGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Easy and Delicious! - Vegan Value Box

published

I'm always skeptical of meal delivery services and find that most are tasteless and have the texture of cardboard, but Muscle Chef had me pleasantly surprised. The meals are fresh; not frozen, and they taste amazing. I usually struggle to enjoy falafel and seitan, but the Muscle Chef versions are so light and full of flavour. Delivery occurred on the day I booked, and I received a reminder text the day before, and once it had been delivered. Highly recommend.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
Dom

DomSydney, NSW

Simply amazing food. Fresh tasty and very filling

published

Decided to give MMC a go, Food is fresh, tasty and the variety is a plenty. Would recommend highly. 1st week lost 3.5KG and it’s been easy and enjoyable. Thank you MMC

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisHunter Region, NSW

Quiet delicious...perfect for ppl who struggle on meal size n healthy eatn

published

Quiet delicious...perfect for ppl who struggle on meal size n healthy eatn me n my wife have em saves cookin great for shift workers and taste amazing honestly can't say I've had a bad meal so far have tried vegan vegetarian n meat one's all amazing

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain, Performance and Weight Loss
Tim L.

Tim L.

  • 7 reviews

Good taste but probably not as healthy as we think

published

Probably one of the better tasting pre-prepared meal organisations out there, reflected in its prices.

For those that are very health conscious, a fair few of the meals are pretty high in sugar and/or sodium. I had to dump some of the better tasting meals due to high sugar/sodium content.

Also, the new website has pretty big teething problems. I order the '24 meal' package (4 meals a day x 6 days) and choose specific meals for specific days. After ordering, the order of the meals changes (e.g. I might have curry for day 1, but after ordering, the history assigns it to day 4). Pretty annoying for those of us who track macros.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain

Perfect food for super busy corporate people who power-lift 5 days per week!

published

I have tried 12 other food preparation companies in the past 6 months and my muscle chef is far superior to all of them in terms of taste and food freshness!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

We are overjoyed to hear you are enjoying our range! At My Muscle Chef we pride ourselves on taste and nutrition, and we look forward to fuelling you throughout 2020.

Bec

Bec

  • 2 reviews

Great Company!

published

The food was great, too healthy for my liking so i won't be continuing with my subscription but it's worth the try! A great company nonetheless from ordering (easy to navigate website), delivery, customer resolutions and taste! Deserving of business - they will look after customers the best they can and I really appreciate that. Thank-you Muscle Chef.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks for sharing your review, Bec! We do appreciate your honest feedback.

You'll re-order 9/10 meals without doubt!

published

Out of maybe 20 meals tried so far, I've found one/two average and wouldn't actively choose again. Pretty stoked with that! Great flavours - though may need a touch of salt and pepper sometimes. Love that everything is clear on the packaging and it's quitkc to heat up (usually more than the 1.5 mins recommended is required however). Will definitely continue ordering and recommend to everyone. We've tried some other companies, but they are incomparable.

Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thanks so much for sharing your honest review, Mon! We're overjoyed to hear that our range as your tick of approval. Your feedback is appreciated.

CassC

CassCSouth East Queensland, QLD

Too spicy

published

Meals are tasty but just too spicy. There are not many options if you don't enjoy your mouth burning at every meal. Can't recommend. Some meals are very small as well.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Highly recommended - exceeded my expectations

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Rob! We truly appreciate your input and are thrilled to hear our meals are saving you time in the kitchen. We look forward to fuelling you throughout 2020.

Simone

SimoneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

TIME POOR

published

Easy to order healthy tasty meals at a reasonable price and great variety to choose from! We have young children and my husband and I both work so it's a fantastic option for families that are time poor..

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for sharing your review, Simone! We are overjoyed to hear that or meals help give you back time in your busy schedule!

Courtney D.

Courtney D.Victoria

The best take home/freezable meal option

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you kindly for sharing your comprehensive review, Courtesy! We are overjoyed to hear that our meals are to your liking and look forward to fuelling your 2020.

Karen B.

Karen B.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Really yummy

published

Discovered by accident this is Lovely food great variety. Also a very easy to navigate website and easy to order, i would recommend this service to anyone its a winner.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for supporting us, Karen! Your patronage is greatly appreciated.

LataS

LataSSydney, NSW

Great option when working from home !

published

We have been working from home like most of us during COVID19 restrictions and My Muscle Chef ready time eat meals is a great option. No fuss, heat and eat. Saves working time, grocery shopping and hassle of cleaning and washing dishes. There is wide range of options available to suit everyone. We just love it!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2018
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack
Sona

SonaSydney, NSW

Delicious

published

The best tasting ready made food in town and better still, it is portion controlled! There is a lot of variety to choose from and they take your feedback too!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2018
Additional Physical Activities None and Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very professional very tasty

published

Very professional, healthy and tasty. There’s nobody else in the market like them, My family and friends love them too. Great facility especially when you’re social distancing and can’t be bothered to cook healthy food.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJune 2018
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Kala Philip

Kala Philip

  • 2 reviews

Perfect way to eat healthy

published

A perfect way to get a balanced meal without the headaches of planning, more time instead doing what you do well and have the energy for it. Great value and taste.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Lorna H.

Lorna H.Perth, WA

Why didn't I find this years ago? :-)

published

As a vegetarian, food can get a bit boring and time consuming. I could not be happier right about now. I ordered the vegan pack and was blown away at how yummmmmmmmyyyyy every single meal was. I literally get eat amazing food everyday at a great cost and won't go anywhere else. As a single mum, business owner and FT worker I have gotten so much time back in my day and have not compromised on my health or time with my bubba! Thanks guys - You rock!

Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
Amy

AmySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Yummy meals!

published

Love these meals! Have been ordering from MMC sporadically for a few years now because it is so convenient and they fit my macros! I keep them in the freezer for those nights I cbf cooking. Thoroughly recommend!

Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Vicki W

Vicki WPerth, WA

Converting to vegetarian

published

Inventive, delicious and easy to unpack - these guys hit the spot. Good website too. Simples! I keep thinking I have found my favourite, then I find another one. We wanted to go vegetarian but have no idea in the kitchen, so this is helping us bridge the gap as we learn to cook our own. Maybe the meals are a teeny bit small, but we just add one side for the both of us and that works great.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Page 1 of 13
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

Geo

Geoasked

I've tried 4 weeks worth of the meals but am worried about the macro accuracy of the meals as others have highlighted. One example. PLUS + | PROTEIN Pulled Beef says it is 94% Beef Blade. The entire serving of 330g claims to have 116.8g of protein or 35.4g of protein per 100g.
So the Beef Blade (being 94% and assuming the 5% gravy powder has next to no protein)) must have a protein content of 35.4/0.94 = 37.7g per 100g.
Any resource I look typically has an upper value of 30g per 100g or less.
So what's the go? How does My Muscle Chef get such high protein numbers for their beef?

No answers
Lesley

Lesleyasked

Do you use sulphites in your meals?

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Lesley,

Thank you for getting in touch.

Some of our ingredients used do contain sulphites so we recommend to carefully inspect the ingredients and allergens information prior to purchasing. Our team do not directly add sulphites at any stage of production and any sulphites present would come from the ingredients used.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at team@mymusclechef.com as we're always happy to help!

stufano666

stufano666asked

Why you can not give me a breakdown of cost on the invoice so I can claim on the ndis?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.