1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,752 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

3.9
8 reviews
Previous
Next
  • Verified

PERFECT

published

Very filling , but not a heavy feeling , and love
the taste , flavours and freshness of the food , don't get enough time to cook nutritious meals or do shopping, they drop off straight to my door and has everything I need for my workouts

Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostI have gained weight
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

So far so good

published

Just finished my first week

So far meals taste great and are decently sized. Will definitely be sticking with it.

Will have to see how I feel after a number of months.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostI have gained weight
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Value for money

published

First of all The variety is fantastic , 90% of the meals are tasty and very good customer service , only had one drama with delivery other then that it’s been a great experience

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostI have gained weight
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Saves time

published

Good value, time saving, on time delivery. Some meals a little bit plain taste, and the vanilla cinnamon drink is too sweet. Customizable plans would be a nice option. Eg, keto plan, but consumer can select their favorite options...

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Sport
Weight LostI have gained weight
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Some excellent meals

published

Having two of these meals per day saves me a lot of time and effort that can be better spent living life.

Crumbed Chicken & Potatoes and Peri Peri Chicken are elite!!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostI have gained weight
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

misstcameron
misstcameronPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Vegan range improving!

published

I used to get meals from MMC back when the seitan was the only proper high protein vegan option, and I stopped after several weeks because it got boring having one high protein option. The range is so much better now but the protein content could still be better.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2019
Additional Physical Activities Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostI have gained weight
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

LJay
LJayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Just OK

published

The first time we ordered MMC like a year ago it was all so delicious, this time round has put us off a bit. Some of the meals seem 'unfinished', e.g slices and slices of meat and 1 vegetable, reheat-ability not so good, and chewing on bits of bones throughout the chicken dishes was very off putting. Some meals were overspiced e.g way too much ginger or garlic. I'm also a bit sceptical of the macros!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostI have gained weight
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Hasan
Hasan
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great food, good price.

published

Food is delicious. I'm on a low carb high protein plan. No snacks. Haven't lost a kilo (actually gained some fat) but I have no friends so it's whatever. Working from home means I never have to leave my house... Ever. Best thing for an insignificant loser like me.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostI have gained weight
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.