1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,709 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Nice meals

published

Very convenient during the week as work long hours & single. Meals on small side but have adjusted & when feeling extra hungry add steamed vegies.
Taste good order delivery process great

Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Amazing service and meals

published

For someone who doesn’t have a lot of time to cram in a gym session after work, then cook dinner and lunch before a reasonable time at night these meals are perfect.
I’ve tried a few different types of “gym meals” and nothing comes close to My Muscle Chef. The meals are full of protein, different levels of carbs and calories, THEY TASTE AMAZING, and the quality of meats is great. No gristly chunks, no dry meats, great sauces.
Great prices, there’s no way I could make the same variety of meals or the same quality for these prices.
The delivery times are fantastic, I can change them around easily depending on my week schedule.
Not frozen, so at work I don’t use the microwave forever and waste the guys time.
Huge range of meals too.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Nithin
NithinSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Very convenient and tasty meals

published

The meals are healthy, convenient, and tasty. Each serving contains a good portion which is filling. They help me keeping my weight in check. Ordering process and delivery is smooth. Would recommend My Muscle Chef 100%!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner, Performance, Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Great!

published

Really enjoying these meals so far! Great source of energy and tastes great. I’m upping my cardio and trying to gain muscle, so these are good. Thank you so much.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder, Muscle Gain and Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Needs more green vegetables

published

These are filling meals, and the level of variety is ok. Vegetables included tend to be starchy, a warning that they are definitely low on green vegetables. I supplement mine with fresh green vegetables which makes them feel cleaner.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Tasty meals and super convenient!!!

published

I’m 3 months postpartum and starting to get back into the gym, these meals have been amazing in helping me portion my food, keeping me fuller for longer and trying to shed a few kg’s. With 2 kids It’s been amazing to not have to worry about what I’m eating I just heat and eat. Love the meals couldn’t be happier

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Muscle Chef

published

As long as you select your own meals they are great ! Pepper steak would be my favorite, the stroganoff is great and the roast lamb, my wife had a ravioli that looked good but I haven’t had it yet.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Keto meals not the best, real mixed bag

published

The keto meals are great to help meet your daily macros, however the instructions for heating are 20 seconds short and some meals are actually disgusting unfortunately and too dry.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Best meal preps

published

All the food are good portions and big menu to choose from. Easy to hear even when on the run makes like so much easier just heat up and go

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Delicious! And such a time saver!

published

I eat more regularly because these meals are readily available
Vegan range is delicious!
I don’t feel sluggish or bloated after these meals
New Cookies are amazing!!
There is a great range to select from.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

DeannR
DeannRGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I've tried a couple of pre packed fresh food options. Including the ones you have to cook. This is the only one that has decent serves of quality meat and fish and seems to be flavoured with micro wave heating in mind. The veggies and meat are always cooked and seasoned perfectly. The choice is huge. Also they deliver in a cooled carboard box, not polystyrene. I go halvies with my partner and add steamed veg. I've lost some weight too. I highly recommend my muscle chef.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Gaetano B.
Gaetano B.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

The best food ever!!! I wanna give 10 stars to Muscle Chef!

published

Quality of the food is amazing. I wasn't expecting much after trying the other brands but when I tried Muscle chef, I was amazed!!!
Every meal feel you up trust me and it helps you lose your weight as well. I am slepping well as well as I don't wake up to eat during the night. I am very happy with what I ate right now.
Thank you to exist!!!!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Yummy for a Single, time poor Dad.

published

Yummy, filling and nutritious. Being a single dad, you don't have a heap of time to make meals for myself with young kids. Fits perfectly to my time frame. Will be placing another order next week.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Taste Nice

published

All good~, better taste than what I tried before other brands. Hope have more new menu in the future . I am not doing diet but no time to cook and have healthy meal as I'm hurry to order uber eats with hungery then always ends up with too heavy feeling. First time, maybe thinking abit expensive but compare with Uber eat bills then...same..... I hope they have XL size as if I eat 2 meals at once then costly , one container, add more quantities would be better. Medium and XL size of meal that I hope to choose.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack and Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Disy01
Disy01Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great for shift workers

published

Love the food, but would like other meal options to choose from on the low carb shred plan. Love the snacks and protein shakes. Good value for money. Plans easy to follow.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.