1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,754 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
SOMNATH KATYAL
SOMNATH KATYALBrookfield
  • 3 reviews

Exceeded my expectations

published

Delivered on time. Tasty and creative recipes. Loved their vegan menu. Just started but packing and everything else falls into place. My whole family loved it. Wish companies like these grow.

Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateAugust 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Vegetarian Pack
sheeba saleem
sheeba saleemMoncrieff 2914, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Healthy and handy.!!

published

I love having these meals in my fridge. The meat is halal and that’s been the best thing for me as I never found any of the ready to eat meals in halal option. The company do state that there’s alcohol in some of the products. So check with them. Otherwise these are great as individual meals, work lunches or even as a weeknight family dinner by adding them to some pasta or into a wrap. I love the variety that comes with the meals and I would definitely recommend this product.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Muscle Chef is delicious!!

published

The meals are honestly delicious!! Portion size is generous…haven’t had to bulk the meals up for my husband. Plenty of variety, I’ve particularly enjoyed the “Keto” range. We’ve loved every meal we’ve tried so far.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Awesome meals. Portions are too small though.

published

I ordered the high calorie best seller. Loved all my meals but the portions were never big enough. I had to eat two packets for each meal. I have doubled up my order for next week.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Love it and would use every week if there were discounts for repeat purchases. Subscription still expensive

published

Food is delicious and clean which is a bonus. Expensive but great gift for new mothers so they don’t have to worry about cooking. Great for lunches too. I give breakfast and add ons a be miss.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Justin
JustinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Great concept - needs a little ironing.

published

The ordering is great and a lot of fun, the difference between the "scheduled" and "one off" orders are a little easy to miss and I felt that ordering your own package would indicate you were a once off purchaser. Once realising upon double charges of my card that I had two massive orders - why not offer some kind of offer on the second order instead of a "too bad" type of situation.
I have 85 meals on my doorstep which is from an obvious and honest error, some kind of compromise would have been nicer for both.
Battle won - but the you lost the long term customer.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner and Performance
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Sez3
Sez3AU
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love the tasty meals and high protein options. Great for tracking without the meal prep.

published

Very filling and good portion size. Thought I’d still be hungry as I tend to eat a lot but been buying high protein options which keep me fuller for longer

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Awesome product!

published

Good size meals for almost everyone I would say! I’m a big bloke and it gives me variety and fills me up. Good range and the delivery was awesome. Only issue is it’s obviously a bit more than cooking by yourself but we’ll worth it!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

So far the best

published

I've tried Macros, youfoodz, dineamic, etc. So far, MYMC always deliver in terms of taste, portions size, and balance in regards to portions. The taste is no over powered by a single ingredient or sauce.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Never have to cook again

published

My muscle chef is amazing. Not only is the food full of flavour, the quality of the food is perfect! It makes tracking my calories so much easier and it means I barely have to lift a finger in the kitchen.

Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Best decision I’ve made!

published

Things I’m happy with:
- ability to track macros and diet tailoring
- menu variety
- food is delicious
- high quality of ingredients
- delivery and text system
- pricing is very reasonable
- all the free time and no stress since I’m no longer cooking on daily basis
Things I’m not happy with:
- packaging. For the love of all macros, bring old containers back! Too much food gets left behind (tho my dog is quiet happy about it)

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder and Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Jan
JanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Not bad, but not the best either.

published

Portions and varieties are good. The huge list of the menu is also great. Obviously super convenient. The only issue I have is the minimum order and no offers for discounts. I also found that it’s not as flavoursome as the the meal suggests. For example, the curry dishes and the paella, just tasted really bland. I assume it’s cause it’s targeted for weight loss, but then flavour just isn’t exciting.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Jan
Jan
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

This is a great deal

published

I fall In love with that meals
I tried keto-friendly meals. Honestly, They’re so healthy and with good portions according to your goals. I don't have any complaints about it.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Nicole
NicoleSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great food, easy lifestyle

published

I am not on a program, I order for my family according to their tastes. The meals are a great size, full you up, and are way better for you than fast food takeout. Cheaper as well

Value for Money
Product Quality
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Naomi
Naomi
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

So impressed!

published

After trying many other frozen/fresh meal delivery services, this is by far the best I have tried! Starting a new business and being time poor, this has been a life saver! So many different meal options and so fresh and tasty! The salmon red curry is a new favourite! Will definitely be reordering :) keep up the awesome work!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.