1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,752 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Awesome product!

published

Good size meals for almost everyone I would say! I’m a big bloke and it gives me variety and fills me up. Good range and the delivery was awesome. Only issue is it’s obviously a bit more than cooking by yourself but we’ll worth it!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Very happy

published

Takes time getting used to the portion sizes but it’s what I was after. The meals taste great and I’m very happy with what I’ve purchased. Will recommend to others.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Great for control. Really tasty

published

I ordered a bulk pack of high protein, mod cal meals as I’m a nurse working long hours but also trying to diet for my upcoming wedding. And they are perfect! Always convenient but an added bonus to be tasty and filling instead of other meals I’ve tried where all I want to do is snack straight away and lack taste. Going to continue a repeat order until my wedding (unless Covid plans otherwise ha ha)

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

So far the best

published

I've tried Macros, youfoodz, dineamic, etc. So far, MYMC always deliver in terms of taste, portions size, and balance in regards to portions. The taste is no over powered by a single ingredient or sauce.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Good quality, tasty meals

published

Such a huge variety of meals, so tasty & generous serving sizes. Won't be going back to YF anytime soon. They also have an amazing vego range, which is really great!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

lai
laiSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Love muscle chef!!

published

Best meal plan on the market! Not only tasty but helps me stay disciplined! Definitely my go to when I don't feel like cooking, also have to add.. the portions are generous!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Jonty
JontySydney, NSW
  • Verified

Best meal prep on the market

published

Best tasting meal prep with a whole lot of options in types of protein including vegetatian options. Their cookies are amazing too (pro tip: heat them up for a nice warm taste which is perfect for Winter)

Highly recommended!

Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Forever hungry.

published

As a big eater like myself, you will certainly find yourself forever hungry. However that is the challenge and if you persist long enough your appetite will shrink slowly but surely. For what its worth the food is good and for those short on time or lazy to cook, its not a bad alternative.

I would recommend muscle chef for those short on time or lazy to cook. And for those wanting a challenge and lose weight this program will make you hungry for more.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Never have to cook again

published

My muscle chef is amazing. Not only is the food full of flavour, the quality of the food is perfect! It makes tracking my calories so much easier and it means I barely have to lift a finger in the kitchen.

Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Fresh and flavourful. Good customer support

published

The portions, even in the calorie control program, fill me up. The flavours are good, the variety of ingredients is good, and the foods seem fresh. I have tried a different meal prep company in the past, and was not satisfied, but MYMC is actually good and I was impressed. I like that no foods are to be frozen, but just refrigerated. MYMC is just convenient, meals are ready to eat in 2-3 mins max. I had an enquiry and the team resolved that enquiry quickly and effectively. I wish they could organise the meals by day when they ship them in their cooling bag. I just wonder if this is healthy long term, since there are some additives, antioxidants, preservatives, colours, etc.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Rowena Lolesio
Rowena LolesioSydney, NSW
  • Verified

The Perfect Dishes & Portion

published

The food i buy is for my mum, she's not able to cook because of her body condition, so I decided to buy from yous as I've seen my families buy and promote you guys, I first bought the vegan meal preps she loves it, now I've bought meat ones and salmon, she loves it also, her words were, its perfect portion and the flavour is perfect, nothing under season but well season, thank you so much

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Best decision I’ve made!

published

Things I’m happy with:
- ability to track macros and diet tailoring
- menu variety
- food is delicious
- high quality of ingredients
- delivery and text system
- pricing is very reasonable
- all the free time and no stress since I’m no longer cooking on daily basis
Things I’m not happy with:
- packaging. For the love of all macros, bring old containers back! Too much food gets left behind (tho my dog is quiet happy about it)

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder and Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Annika Marie Zackrisson
Annika Marie ZackrissonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Delicious food, perfectly balanced for my macro calculations

published
  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Nice meals

published

Very convenient during the week as work long hours & single. Meals on small side but have adjusted & when feeling extra hungry add steamed vegies.
Taste good order delivery process great

Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Jan
JanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Not bad, but not the best either.

published

Portions and varieties are good. The huge list of the menu is also great. Obviously super convenient. The only issue I have is the minimum order and no offers for discounts. I also found that it’s not as flavoursome as the the meal suggests. For example, the curry dishes and the paella, just tasted really bland. I assume it’s cause it’s targeted for weight loss, but then flavour just isn’t exciting.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

This is a great deal

published

I fall In love with that meals
I tried keto-friendly meals. Honestly, They’re so healthy and with good portions according to your goals. I don't have any complaints about it.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Nicole
NicoleSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great food, easy lifestyle

published

I am not on a program, I order for my family according to their tastes. The meals are a great size, full you up, and are way better for you than fast food takeout. Cheaper as well

Value for Money
Product Quality
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tayla
TaylaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Can’t live without it!!

published

This is perfect and so suitable to my work schedule, food is absolutely amazing! Would highly recommend! I don’t have to stress about finishing late and not being stuffed to cook dinner I just pull one of my meals out, I’m a tradie and I just take my microwave to work and in 6 minutes there ready! Love my muscle chef!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateJune 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hans M.
Hans M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • Verified

This is excellent!

published

Everything was so easy, starting from the website and selecting meals, very wide variety. The delivery is on time, and sometimes at my doorstep before we wake of the morning! Saves a lot of time! Absolutely love how it's delivered in a custom box with foil lining and icepaks!! Will be using much more often and recommend to everyone! Thank you.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Amazing service and meals

published

For someone who doesn’t have a lot of time to cram in a gym session after work, then cook dinner and lunch before a reasonable time at night these meals are perfect.
I’ve tried a few different types of “gym meals” and nothing comes close to My Muscle Chef. The meals are full of protein, different levels of carbs and calories, THEY TASTE AMAZING, and the quality of meats is great. No gristly chunks, no dry meats, great sauces.
Great prices, there’s no way I could make the same variety of meals or the same quality for these prices.
The delivery times are fantastic, I can change them around easily depending on my week schedule.
Not frozen, so at work I don’t use the microwave forever and waste the guys time.
Huge range of meals too.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Nithin
NithinSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Very convenient and tasty meals

published

The meals are healthy, convenient, and tasty. Each serving contains a good portion which is filling. They help me keeping my weight in check. Ordering process and delivery is smooth. Would recommend My Muscle Chef 100%!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner, Performance, Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Great!

published

Really enjoying these meals so far! Great source of energy and tastes great. I’m upping my cardio and trying to gain muscle, so these are good. Thank you so much.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder, Muscle Gain and Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Needs more green vegetables

published

These are filling meals, and the level of variety is ok. Vegetables included tend to be starchy, a warning that they are definitely low on green vegetables. I supplement mine with fresh green vegetables which makes them feel cleaner.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Tasty meals and super convenient!!!

published

I’m 3 months postpartum and starting to get back into the gym, these meals have been amazing in helping me portion my food, keeping me fuller for longer and trying to shed a few kg’s. With 2 kids It’s been amazing to not have to worry about what I’m eating I just heat and eat. Love the meals couldn’t be happier

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Exactly what I needed

published

The meals are great, taste and looks like quality food. Able to scan barcodes into My Fitness Pal so easy to track macros. I prefer when heated from fresh rather frozen, but that's just personal preference.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Page 2 of 48

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.