1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,710 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Needs more green vegetables

published

These are filling meals, and the level of variety is ok. Vegetables included tend to be starchy, a warning that they are definitely low on green vegetables. I supplement mine with fresh green vegetables which makes them feel cleaner.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Michelle
Michelle
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Convenient- yes but that’s about it

published

Quality Was lacking for me, some meals are great, but I wasn’t feeling it. Also found a thick hair throughout one meal, and one came not vacuumed . They are convenient but not at all worth the money in my personal opinion. I won’t be ordering again.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Convenient, quick and handy, but let down by freshness and portion size!

published

The meals are convenient and tasty with easy delivery arrangements. However I find the portion size lacking and find them more useful as a lunch time filler than a main meal
The presentation is lacking compared to the description advertised and I feel these are just mass produced ready meals in a factory.
I have compared these meals with others and I personally prefer GMD due to their freshness, overall size and presentation.

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Great for weight loss/management but PLEASE change the container

published

The recipes are tasty and satisfying and make daily eating much easier to manage. Great cost per meal especially if you buy in bulk. However the container has been changed recently and food/sauce all gets stuck in the ribbing which drives my partner and I insane!!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Conflicted

published
Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Good but could improve

published

I like these meals however I feel there are not enough nutrient rich vegetables (broccoli or sweet potatoes/pumpkin) in the servings (they use white potatoes to bulk it up)
I would love more variety and also more keto friendly options!
Overall, their service is fantastic and delivery times have been spot on!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Allergies Beware

published

Meals are good, and well prepared. As for allergies I've contacted them twice as they need to better label Sulphites. Food with red wine doesn't show that sulphites are present when they are, which is dangerous for those with allergies. That's my only pitfall.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

misstcameron
misstcameronPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Vegan range improving!

published

I used to get meals from MMC back when the seitan was the only proper high protein vegan option, and I stopped after several weeks because it got boring having one high protein option. The range is so much better now but the protein content could still be better.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2019
Additional Physical Activities Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostI have gained weight
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Dian
DianSydney, NSW

Expiry date too short

published

The food is great - healthy and tasty, but minimum order is $90. The meals reach expiry date before you can use them. Meals need a longer expiry date. I’ve ordered twice and have thrown 3 meals out by time I get to eat them

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Dian
Dian

Thanks so much Daniel. This standard of customer service is rare these days. Thanks for rectifying my issue so quickly. I look forward to placing my next order. Happy customer :)

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Oribasan
Oribasan Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Average and not that healthy

published

These meals aren't bad, but they're not great either. I can only seem to eat 5 of these meals without them all starting to taste similar, and I start to wonder how healthy they are, but that's the same for any meal delivery service. They’re all very sweet compared to something like Macros, which makes me wonder what they're using to sweeten them and why. I have s suspicion these aren't that great for you. The moral of the story, stop being lazy and cook your own, healthy bulk meals. You'll save a tonne of money, feel better about yourself, they'll taste better, you'll be building a great skill and your discipline.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Maddo
Maddo Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Overall good, some issues

published

My Muscle Chef overall is a good product. Meals are generally good quality and filling, but some are a bit hit and miss. Many of the chicken based products can be very dry, and at times the sauces are a bit stingy. When bulk ordering, many of the mesls come with one week shelf life, which isn’t great when others come with 2. I’ve done two large orders, both times some of the packaging was damaged, which also isn’t ideal when reheating.

I do like the fact you can select meals based on macros and other goals, and website is easy to use.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Convenient and mostly tasty

published

The food overall is very good. But the vegetables in all meals are way under cooked they all are hard and crunchy.
Some of meals are lacking in meat but only a few of them.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

customer service terrible. Food excellent. Volume of Plastic and cardboard waste a concern.

published

Be ready for lengthy waits and an inability to truly discuss any issues you have as you will get scripted answers with no room for further discussion. The food is of excellent quality and very tasty. The option of ketogenic meals is good if not limited in choice and should have more fat than protein but good none the less. There is a large amount of waste between a new cardboard box with seperate insulation each order and each meals plastic container contributes to your carbon footprint.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

It’s ok

published

The food doesn’t always fill you up and Orders are always missing an item. You then need to query you order to get a refund. Doesn’t seem to be much of a saving compared to purchasing meals from a servo.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Fadi Walainy
Fadi WalainySydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews

Wasn't for me

published

I am on a fitness journey and tried a few meals for when I'm running late at work and on the go. My issue is that the meals are too saucy, however in terms of portion control they're exactly what you're looking for and the nutrition on them is decent. The overly saucy situation with a lot of packaged health meals is a real issue but even though it's not for me it might be suitable for many others. THe customer service and range is great so don't let that deter you.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.