1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,718 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Verified

Nice meals

published

Very convenient during the week as work long hours & single. Meals on small side but have adjusted & when feeling extra hungry add steamed vegies.
Taste good order delivery process great

Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Jan
JanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Not bad, but not the best either.

published

Portions and varieties are good. The huge list of the menu is also great. Obviously super convenient. The only issue I have is the minimum order and no offers for discounts. I also found that it’s not as flavoursome as the the meal suggests. For example, the curry dishes and the paella, just tasted really bland. I assume it’s cause it’s targeted for weight loss, but then flavour just isn’t exciting.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Nithin
NithinSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Very convenient and tasty meals

published

The meals are healthy, convenient, and tasty. Each serving contains a good portion which is filling. They help me keeping my weight in check. Ordering process and delivery is smooth. Would recommend My Muscle Chef 100%!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner, Performance, Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Muscle Chef

published

As long as you select your own meals they are great ! Pepper steak would be my favorite, the stroganoff is great and the roast lamb, my wife had a ravioli that looked good but I haven’t had it yet.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Trien
TrienSydney, NSW
  • Verified

One meal were not sealed properly

published

Meals taste good , delivery on time. the only problem I have with mymusclechef so far is when I take the cover off before microwave I found out one of my meal we’re not sealed probably and the air came in and It was very
un-freshed that meal I have to made my decision to throw it away

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Meal prep made easy

published

Meal prep made easy
I built my own menu which took a little time for my first order but is much easier to re order and amend now
The meals are great, filling and lots of flavour
They are easy to store are they arent an awkward size
Heating them does take longer then the recommended time but not a major issue
Highly recommed

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Syd
SydQueensland
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

great food

published

Great food, just a tad pricier than the rest otherwise tasty and nutritious. No regrets. On a side note, would love larger portions though as I find myself supplementing a lot of the meals so I'm not left feeling too hungry after.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Larz
LarzGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

2nd month of My Muscle meals

published

While I initially thought the individual portions were a little modest they have proven to be quite satisfying as a meal.Have refined my preferences and would recomend to anyone who doesn't want to cook nor do without a proper meal.Delivery was on time with nothing missing.So far all good thanks Lars.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Happy to order again

published

Focused on what I liked (which tends to be the high protein selection) rather than what my body needs. I'm on point with weight & excersice regularly. So don't think that will be an issue. My only quarm is that portion size could be a little bigger. Other than that, I'm impressed & it's tastie :p

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Makes my daily launch choice easy, and could not hit my protein target without MMC!

published

Often struggle to finish the portion, generous and filling due to high protein content. I use the meals as a way to control my calories intake but hit a high protein target. Takes out the guess work and heaps of meals to choose from.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Delighted with this product!!!

published

The food is delicious! And the only reason I’ve gone with a 4* rating is because some of it is a little too spicy for me!
But having said that, the meals are mostly tasty and are so filling!
I have already upped my order to 14 meals per week and I’m excited to try the other dishes!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and None
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Life is certainly a lot easier - and I feel much healthier!

published

I transferred to MMC after joining an intensive program with my PT. I work as cabin crew as well, so the idea of not having to cook or shop for groceries but still eat healthy nutritious was appealing. Overall, the price is good, I have 3 meals a day, 7 days a week. Most of the food is delicious - a few have been a little dry but overall honestly can't fault it. Im eating less, feel full for longer - and would highly recommend MMC for anyone looking to trim down, eat well, and is time poor. Would recommend the subscription as the delivery is free, and you can skip weeks if need be.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

MMC review

published

Portions sizes are ok….however, but I’m still looking for something after. Maybe look for a desert would be good! More vegetables also.
Haven’t really set any specific goals! But it gets me thinking

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Convenient, delicious, mostly chicken

published

Its very convenient, and the food is quite tasty, but 90% of the meals are chicken based (on the performance plan at least), which can be a bit repetitive. A bit more variations with the meats would be nice.

I also like how there aren't any additives or anything, and how most of the packaging is eco friendly.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Meal Plans(s)Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Anne-Maree A.
Anne-Maree A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

So easy So many options

published

Muscle chef gave the flexibility of choose our own meals. My partner and I are trying trying lose weight for our wedding. Muscle chef has helped us stay away from the nasty processed take away options and stay on track with portions control when we are not in the mood to cook.

portions are great feel full and they are so yummy.

Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.