1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,752 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Antonio M.
Antonio M.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Excellent service and food!

published

Good quality food with efficient delivery at an attractive price. Easy to follow program. Food portions let you feel full but not heavy. Highly recommended. It's been helping me a lot in losing weight. Thank you My Muscle Chef!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Tastes wonderful

published

All of the meals I've tried so far have tasted wonderful. The portion sizes are large enough to satisfy. Great choice to suit peoples different dietary requirements. Would highly recommend.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Tasty Food

published

Fresh tasty food that you can keep in the fridge or freeze if you wish, their cookies are amazing easy delivery and big variety of meals at affordable prices, loving it!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sheeba saleem
sheeba saleemMoncrieff 2914, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Healthy and handy.!!

published

I love having these meals in my fridge. The meat is halal and that’s been the best thing for me as I never found any of the ready to eat meals in halal option. The company do state that there’s alcohol in some of the products. So check with them. Otherwise these are great as individual meals, work lunches or even as a weeknight family dinner by adding them to some pasta or into a wrap. I love the variety that comes with the meals and I would definitely recommend this product.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Vac sealed meals means freshness and they taste awesome plus high protein options

published

Vac sealed meals means freshness and they taste awesome plus high protein options. Would recommend and actually do recommend to my clients and family / friends. Fast heat up time too.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain, Performance and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Mouzy
MouzySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great menu great tasting

published

Good portion sizes and great taste easy to heat and eat on the go menu constantly changing to keep things different will definitely keep ordering from muscle chef on a regular

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Delicious pre-made meals, makes life so easy.

published

Meals are delicious, vacuum sealed so they last a long time in the fridge, and make life so easy. The meals are definitely lighter than what I'm used to (even the largest meals), but supplement with a few snacks and makes for a healthy but delicious weight-loss (or weight-maintenance) diet.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2017
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Performance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Nick S
Nick SDarling Downs, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Perfect for the lazy person!

published

My muscle chef has made it soo much easier and simpler to plan and eat food! Not only are their pre-made meals to die for, they make a real difference around your waist line. Their menu is extensive and informative with excellent calorie tracking. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for quick and easy meals or needing a diet change. It’s a 11/10 for me!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
  • Verified

Delicious and convenient!

published

I’ve have lost 4kg in 4 weeks using these delicious meals! So easy when you don’t have to think up nutritional, healthy, low calorie meals. Fresh and tasty, I love them and they love me!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

PERFECT

published

Very filling , but not a heavy feeling , and love
the taste , flavours and freshness of the food , don't get enough time to cook nutritious meals or do shopping, they drop off straight to my door and has everything I need for my workouts

Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostI have gained weight
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

This is amazing and a life saver

published

Every food I have tried from my muscle chef never disappoints!!! I even got my husband onto these meals so the meals have been helping us stay on track and so convenient for us throughout the week.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Love it, would recommend to anyone

published

Good variety of meals, all are also very tasty. Also love the convenience of it as it gets delivered to my front door. Would recommend my muscle chef to anyone.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Sharon S
Sharon SIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love these meals

published

These meals are flavoursome and very filling, I always look forward to ordering more every fortnight, plenty of variety on the menu, very good for value, very very happy customer

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

The best meal plan I’ve had. The meals are delicious, with superb variety, and they’re super convenient.

published

Each meal is filling. The snacks are also a suitable portion, so having one a day, or one every second day, fits well into my meal plan. Following the program has been easy and beneficial.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Muscle Chef is delicious!!

published

The meals are honestly delicious!! Portion size is generous…haven’t had to bulk the meals up for my husband. Plenty of variety, I’ve particularly enjoyed the “Keto” range. We’ve loved every meal we’ve tried so far.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 37

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.