?
? !
1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,383 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.3 (126)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (124) · No (0)
  • Product Quality
    4.7 (130)
  • Return Claim MadeYes · No (130)
  • Shipping
    4.6 (94)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (101)
Previous
Next
MinnieM

MinnieMSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Tasty with plenty of protein

published

The meals are good quality and full of flavour. Sure, there have been a couple of meals that didn't tickle my taste buds, but I just didn't order those again. And they are SO convenient. I hate cooking for one and this bring variety into my otherwise protein and three veg existence. Plus I love the recyclable packaging. Only one tiny gripe which applies to any prepackaged meal from any provider - not enough vegetables. I'm always cooking up at least another cup or two of vegetables, or adding a salad, for every meal.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad
  • Verified

Easy and wonderful quality

published

Quick, easy, convenient. healthy food with no fuss. Meals are 100% filling, for people with larger appetites might want to consider eating some additional fruit and veg plus water. A+

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

inconsistant

published

The meals one week would be alright but then the exact meals the following week. Would be completely different in taste. Quite fristrating the amount of food in the bin with the price tag attached. Better off cooking your own food people!

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesWeightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mel

MelIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love this product

published

So easy to order and I love the reminder email so I can change my order (or skip it if needed).
Meals are very tasty and well packaged.
I really like the text messages to give me the approximate time of delivery and then the text to say it’s been delivered.
I’ve never had any issues

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Sport
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Good tasting and easy for someone with a busy day

published

Love the quick and easy delivery great for someone with a busy life saves time once or twice a week meal prepping all the meals taste amazing except for the lamb

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesWeightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Delicious Meal Prep that makes life easy!

published

The meals are delicious and makes my life super easy. Fabulous food that saves me so much time. Love the taste and I am never hungry. Thank you Muscle Chef.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad
  • Verified

Great Food!!!

published

I absolutely love the variety of food Muscle Chief has to offer. I am a very fussy plain eater but still love the meals. I don't feel deprived or hungry after a meal. Great tasting food made easy.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Food amazing but auto-delivery needs to improve

published

My family and I have tried almost all the meals and they taste so good and fill you up. The meals are so convenient and we like the fact that you can recycle the container + no washing up! We would like to encourage my muscle chef to use recyclable wrap instead of the bubble wrap though. Also, the re-order and auto- delivery is very outdated. You should be able to reorder flexibly, not just weekly or monthly.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

TimothyB

TimothyBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Incredibly tasty, a tad repetitive

published

Meals were all absolutely delicious but the range didn’t really change. I was on the keto plan on and off for several months and there might be a new meal once in a blue moon but apart from that you’re eating the same meals over and over and over again. I wish they mixed the menu up a bit. It’s a bit expensive too but unlike others, it’s commensurate with the quality. I would vote 5 stars if they refreshed and broadened the menu to cater to their longer lasting customers

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam

AdamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Quality

published

Unlike a lot of competitors they don’t shy on protein, delicious meals and very filling with a good amount of meat. I’ve had 20 meals so far and everything has been beautiful.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Shirin H.

Shirin H.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified

They taste SO AMAZING! So happy with everything!

published
Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2018
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Jason

Jason Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Best pre propped meals out there

published

All meals I have ordered have been spot on in portion size, flavour and value. Every meals packs a punch with taste and ingredients and fills me up nicely. All portions of the meal are perfectly balanced with meat to veggies. Value for money is also spot on.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesWeightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad
  • Verified

Ronny B

published

I love the food it’s very easy and convenient. I have tried other food suppliers but I find my muscle chef the best. It’s also helping me in gaining muscle and losing fat.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Great Food and it Lives up to it's promise

published

I have sampled a number of food delivery services all of whom do a good job but I have to say that My Muscle Chef outperforms them in quality of food and they deliver on what they say they will - greatly impressed

Value for Money
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Warick

Warick

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Tasty and easy

published

Nothing to complain about. Meals are tasty, good variety, quite filling even if less than 400g like some of them are. This last sentence is just to make up the minimum word count.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Tastes great

published

The food is filling and fantastic for Diabetics. Low in carbohydrates and high in protein. The meals are the perfect size and are delicious.
I’ve tried others and this one is the best by far.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Cannot fault this company or it’s food.

published

Great communications when delivery is dropped off. Haven’t had to deal with customer service yet which is a good thing.
I’ve had 3 weeks of the chefs picks and every meal has been fantastic besides one which was a bit too spicy for my taste.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified

Great

published

Have been ordering for two months now ,
As I am in training for masters lifting
Meals are really good and tasty I no w have a forth night order .
Thanks Stephen

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesWeightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Lite n' Easy

Looking for an award-winning solution to eat well or lose weight?

Don’t settle for second best when it comes to eating healthy and losing weight. Choose Lite n’ Easy - the multi award-winning healthy home meal delivery service.

5,619 reviews
Ad
Maddie

MaddieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Life saver

published

I order these meals for the weekend when I know I am prone to get takeaway to avoid shopping, cooking and cleaning. These meals being in my fridge has saved me alot of money and stopped me from eating high calorie takeaway.

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesWeightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Pavlos  Flaounas

Pavlos FlaounasMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

This is good it keeps you not hungry and not to eat take away food which helps you stay healthier

published

Good enough to not go and eat out, which will be better for my overall health. I just buy a few extra healthy things from the supermarket and have them as snacks throughout the day

Value for Money
Product Quality
Shipping
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Start DateApril 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesWeightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Page 1 of 7
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

Taylor

Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

Mrs W

Mrs Wasked

when are you going to deliver to Parkerville in WA. You deliver to the two suburbs on either side, both only a couple of streets away and in the same postcode

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Mrs W,

Thank you for reaching out & bringing this to our attention.

We definitely do deliver to Parkerville, WA. It appears that the suburb was closed off on our website, but this has been rectified so you should be able to now set up a delivery to this suburb.

My apologies for this!

Please reach out if there is anything else I can help with.

Thanks,

Dan.

LeBass J.

LeBass J.asked

I noticed on some of the meals that the plastic film tends to not stay vacsealed after a few days even though they are still in date. It’s like it goes bubbly

3 answers
Daniel K.
Daniel K.

Not from my experience. All of mine have stayed tightly vacced. You're keeping them in the fridge?

LeBass J.
LeBass J.

Yeah in the fridge for sure. Hmm I’m not sure then

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi LeBass,

Thanks for your question.

All of our meals are vacuum sealed which keeps them fresh & extends the shelf life to 7-10 days from the date of delivery. You may find on occasion a meal that did not get sealed properly, however these are infrequent & you definitely shouldn't be finding these often.

We would love to investigate this further, could you kindly email our support team at team@mymusclechef.com with your order details & any photo's you may have of the affected meals so we can look into this in a bit more detail.

Thanks again,

Daniel.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Lite n' Easy

Lite n' Easy

5,619 reviews
Ad