1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.6 from 1,996 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by My Muscle Chef

Reviews

3.1
10 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Previous
Next
  • Verified

They substituted vegan with salmon

published

I had a subscription for vegan meals and for some reason they thought it was acceptable to swap a vegan dish with fish. That is so wrong, what do they do when people have dietary requirements for medical reasons?

Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
3/5
Shipping
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Start DateAugust 2021
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Alexandra
Alexandra
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great meals

published

I Love the meals and the portion sizes and not expensive I recommend it for calorie controlled diet. Excellent value for money best meals I have purchased compared to others.

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain, Performance and Weight Loss
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DISGUSTING

published
Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Start DateJuly 2021
Additional Physical Activities None
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Justin
JustinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Great concept - needs a little ironing.

published

The ordering is great and a lot of fun, the difference between the "scheduled" and "one off" orders are a little easy to miss and I felt that ordering your own package would indicate you were a once off purchaser. Once realising upon double charges of my card that I had two massive orders - why not offer some kind of offer on the second order instead of a "too bad" type of situation.
I have 85 meals on my doorstep which is from an obvious and honest error, some kind of compromise would have been nicer for both.
Battle won - but the you lost the long term customer.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
4/5
Shipping
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Start DateJune 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner and Performance
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Expensive for what you get. Bad service.

published

I subscribed to My Muscle Chef for free delivery. The meals were ordinary. Cancelled subscription but not in-time for the 2nd order. They changed delivery to 2 days later. Not notified of this. No compensation. Appalling service.

Value for Money
1/5
Shipping
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Start DateJuly 2021
Lucy B.
Lucy B.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

So many meals, so little time doing dishes...

published

My Muscle Chef meals have helped me drop my COVID Kilos. I stock my freezer with my top 8 dinners and don't have to think at all about what's for dinner. I know it is tasty and healthy.

Value for Money
4/5
Product Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Start DateMay 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

shanon
shanonPerth, WA
  • Verified

My Muscle Chef review

published

The food in this program is healthy and filling. I kind of wish they delivered more frequently but that’s the only down side. Value for money and consistent.I would recommend this product to any one .

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Start DateMarch 2021
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Cristian H.
Cristian H.Sydney, NSW

Excellent customer service

published

I got in touch with their customer service and got a reply within one hour. I required for a refund as I didn’t need more products.

I can see that they care about their customers instead of the money.

Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
abdoh b.
abdoh b.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

FOOD POISONING - Beef Brisket Meal

published

I fell extremely ill from a Musclechef meal,
A beef brisket that wasn’t expired and had gone straight into the fridge after delivery.

I fell ill and could not eat any of my meals and was too scared and afraid to touch any other meals.

Poor customer service when I told them, not compassion and they didn’t want to give me a full refund.

Wouldn’t recommend to anyone now.

Value for Money
1/5
Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef
Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Diet & Weight Loss Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

HIGHLY RECOMMEND I feel they do need more steamed veggies on the side , which I do in microwave

published

I found some meals were lacking volume, which looks to be human error?
The meals fill me Ok
At times it looks like the actual protein source is a little dry, again the human error in the process

Value for Money
5/5
Product Quality
5/5
Shipping
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Timely DeliveryYes
Return Claim MadeYes
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Questions & Answers

Louise W.
Louise W.asked

Where in wa do you delivery to

1 answer
Jen Jen
Jen Jen

I'm in cockburn area .

Susie H
Susie Hasked

I cannot find on the packaging if the chicken is free range or organic. If not then I won’t feel comfortable buying it or is it not stated as you don’t?

No answers
Taylor
Taylorasked

I am thinking about trying muscle chef for weight loss. I am also on medication for an underactive thyroid which I have had for many years however, at the moment they are having a hard time stabilizing it and I have gained over 15K in the last 12 months which I would dearly love to lose. would this program assist me and what is the average weight loss per week on same.

3 answers
Old bugger
Old bugger

My Muscle Chef dinners provide an easy way to eat good food at the regular eating times
The very basic rule for healthy eating
I generally have 10 dinners a week and eat at family 4 nights a week
I have cut out all snacking
Just
Cornflakes morning
MMC dinner at lunch
MMC dinners or family cooked at night
I initially lost 5 kgs a week
Was 100 kgs
Now a steady 85kgs
I have medical conditions like insulin dependant diabetes and my thyroid has settled down now with out medication
MMC is the best decision I have made to my life style
Hope this helps
Good luck
Old Bugger

My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Taylor,

Thank you for reaching out.

We have a wide variety of meals & meal plans on offer which cater towards all different health goals.

If you have a specific weight loss target you would like to reach, I would recommend speaking to a health professional or your GP to assist with creating a meal plan that is right for your personal needs'. They can give you guidance on calorie & macro intake which you can then use to select meals which are right for you.

As Old Bugger mentioned above, our meals can be a great addition to supporting your weight loss journey, but as every person has their own circumstances & goals, it is best to seek out some advice first!

Thanks, we hope to be supporting you on your journey soon!

Taylor
Taylor

thank you for your advice. I have appointments with medical doctors coming up and I will take your advice and speak with them about it.

See all My Muscle Chef questions

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services, Online Shops and Diet & Weight Loss Programs
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.