??!
1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.7 from 831 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

221 reviews
5
(192)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(7)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (217)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (201)
  • Additional Physical Activities
  • Taste
    4.8 (216)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (97%) · No (3%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Lisa A

Lisa ACentral West, NSW

  • Verified customer

Delicious

published

Every time I taste something new its delicious, my partner an i love how easy they are, we don't follow a program just convenient for work and after work.
A suggestion for me to continue to buy would be half size meals as I am someone who has had WLS so I waste a bit but for my partner they're perfect no negatives here

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Linda

LindaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Absolutely delicious

published

The meals are ultra tasty and very generous serves. I love the extensive variety. The packaging is sensible and doesn't use up too much room in the freezer. The meals are at your fingertips and saves me money from eating out.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Hussam A.

Hussam A.Sydney, NSW

Really are great

published

I have tried a lot of healthly eating meals in the past and these are the only ones i like. They actually taste like real food. $10 roughly each but worth every cent.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Wandergatherer

WandergathererSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

Heaven in a microwaveable package!

published

If you’re looking for perfect portion size, delicious meals, time savings for the time poor, a great variety of meals, an easy to navigate website, and value for money - try MMC. Your body will thank you for it. My training has improved too! I feel healthier but the results are clear in my new found strength, stamina and all around wellbeing. 5 STAR!!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateAugust 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
Jen

JenCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Cut above the rest of the ready meal options!

published

I ordered my first week of MYMC to have a week off food prep... I'm still ordering weeks later! Delicious and well portioned meals, quick to heat up and quality ingredients too. I'm converted!

Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Kazza4

Kazza4South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Tasty Food, Great Variety, So convenient!

published

Very happy with the portion sizes, great variety of meals available. Using the meals to maintain weight. Look forward to them every day. I also like that I am able to freeze the meals so they won't go to waste. These meals are so tasty can hardly believe they are prepared meals. Thank you My Muscle Chef!!!!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Matt

MattMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified customer

Game changer!

published

There are plenty of meal delivery options but nothing with the health benefits that MMC offers. They meals are delicious, reasonably priced and well portioned. Happy and repeat customer in me!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

LukeS

LukeSSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

So good. Beats competitors. Very handy for training schedule

published

Food tastes good. All meals. It’s quick. I haven’t had a bad meal yet. Compared to competitors I have tried, my wife and I agree this just tastes far better

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateOctober 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance and Weight Loss

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Brett

BrettMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Food is ok so far

published

Breakfast bars super high in sugar ... my first order was great , second order was average , felt like the food was old and dry . Delivery is good , always on time . Hopefully next week is good

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Paddy

PaddySydney, NSW

Yummy in my tummy

published

The food is fantastic and fresh. Does look a bit funny due to the vacuum seal, but does not effect taste at all! Delivery is incredibly convenient and you get crazy accurate delivery time so you aren’t stuck waiting all day for your food to arrive.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateOctober 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
  • Verified customer

Great Tasty Food

published

Great variety of food for all different tastes, protien, carb, and veggie preferences!
and even better $$$ savings when buy in bulk.
Only thing I would add is could have different sizes for meal preferences

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

The best food delivery service of them all

published

Of all the brands I’ve tried, including Youfoodz, Fitness Outcomes, Macros and other smaller ones, MyMuscleChef is by far the best and most consistent. Pricing is also very reasonable and portions are perfect.

The food is also by far the most delicious, and the range is huge!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Game changer for diet

published

My muscle chef hands down is the best prepared meals available they have the biggest menu and the best taste

They are responsible pricing and so convenient I’d recommend MMC to any any one wanting healthy prepared meals.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Amy

AmyPerth, WA

Excellent meals!

published

The meals are a perfect size and delicious! Love the variety of meals and being able to just pull one out of the fridge, knowing I’m getting a nutritious meal

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJune 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Luke

LukePerth, WA

Macros are way of

published

While these meals are great tasting the macros are way off. I separated the ingredients out of the chicken noodle stir fry to calculate the protein content, the label stated it had 68g of protein, I weighed 54g of chicken from the whole meal and with the noodles and veggies it came to around 30g of protein max, big difference!

I emailed MyMuscleChef and wasn’t given any answers as to why they are labelled so inaccurately. I also asked for a refund which they didn’t agree too.
No matter what your goals are you need to know what macros your putting into your body, do not trust these meals as they will screw up your progress.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Grace

GraceSydney, NSW

Excellent vegan options

published

Big shout out to your chefs for the amazing vegan meals.
I'm a pretty fussy vegan and awesome cook so have no problem whipping up low calorie high protein and delicious meals . . But have to say was pleasantly suprised by your vegan meals. Have added then to my weekly meal plans and also happy to recommend to my vegan clients. Can't wait to try more ❤

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Grace!
We are over the moon to hear you are loving our vegan meals. Thank you for your support!

Absolutely delicious and filling !

published

I am so happy with my muscle chef! There foods are so tasty, fresh and delicious! They are satisfying and actually fill you up!
I will keep ordering!! ❤️ Highly recommend

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Weight Loss
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Jamzzz!

Thank you for your lovely feedback! Glad to hear you enjoy our meals!

Nick B

Nick BSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

The perfect package

published

A great tasting meal service with lots of variety and combining proteins, carbs and fats. Lots of different meal options or just pick your own like I do. Highly recommend MMC.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Nick!
This is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to review!

Kate

KateSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews

The best ever!

published

I have tried various pre made meals and none came close to this. Not only do most of the meals have super high protein (which is really important to me) they are all delicious.

I have been having these meals on and off for the last 3 years and I can't recommend them highly enough. (The snacks are great too).

The customer service is also exceptional.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2017
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for your Amazing feedback Kate! Glad to hear you love our meals!

JUSTIN

JUSTIN

  • 2 reviews

Always delicious meals

published

Have been using MMC now for over 3 months and have tried almost all of their meals. Every meal that I’ve had has been delicious, fresh and convenient.

I had one issue once with a meal, MMC where quick to reply, offering their apologies and investigating what had happened. Offering a credit towards my next subscription.

I find myself full from their meals and not craving after tea. They also help me to calorie count and manage my weight.

5 stars guys keep up the great work.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Justin, Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear you are enjoying our meals and that our customer service team was able to help you!

Page 1 of 12
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

Musaab A.

Musaab A.asked

Hi
Is the meals Halal
Thanks

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Musaab A!

Our meals are not halal certified however all the proteins we use are halal excluding Kangaroo.

As our meals are prepped in bulk in a commercial kitchen, we strongly suggest our Disclaimer be viewed prior to purchasing our products.
https://www.mymusclechef.com/disclaimer

To view Nutritional Values and Ingredients, simply click on the link below;
https://www.mymusclechef.com/menu

Please kindly note that some of our meals also contain some form of alcohol such as wine in the cooking process. If you are unsure of our ingredients or have any questions please do not hesitate to contact our friendly customer support team at team@mymusclechef.com or give us a call on 1300 364 993.

Thank you

Maria Elizabeth C.

Maria Elizabeth C.asked

Hi is My Muscle Chef meals safe to eat during pregnancy?

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Maria,

My Muscle Chef meals can be included as part of a healthy diet and if you have any concerns whether this may suit your current diet, health goals and/or conditions such as pregnancy please seek advice from a medical professional or dietitian before consuming our meals.

Once you have been given the ok feel free to get in touch with our customer support team for any further questions or queries at team@mymusclechef.com or call us on 1300 364 993.

Thank you! :)

John C.

John C.asked

Are you a registered NDIS provider so I can claim for these meals?

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi John,

Thank you for reaching out with this question!

Please note, we are not NDIS approved so unfortunately we are unable to provide the split invoices as our pricing is only based off per unit.

We are currently in the works of becoming NDIS approved/registered however, with no exact date to confirm as of yet. Please subscribe to our newsletters for the latest updates!

Please see the link below to subscribe-;

http://eepurl.com/ddKDNX

In the meantime, should you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us on team@mymusclechef.com or on 1300 364 993.

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.