??!
1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.7 from 820 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

224 reviews
5
(195)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(6)
1
(5)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (220)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (204)
  • Additional Physical Activities
  • Taste
    4.8 (218)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (98%) · No (2%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Jen

JenCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Cut above the rest of the ready meal options!

published

I ordered my first week of MYMC to have a week off food prep... I'm still ordering weeks later! Delicious and well portioned meals, quick to heat up and quality ingredients too. I'm converted!

Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Kazza4

Kazza4South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Tasty Food, Great Variety, So convenient!

published

Very happy with the portion sizes, great variety of meals available. Using the meals to maintain weight. Look forward to them every day. I also like that I am able to freeze the meals so they won't go to waste. These meals are so tasty can hardly believe they are prepared meals. Thank you My Muscle Chef!!!!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Matt

MattMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified customer

Game changer!

published

There are plenty of meal delivery options but nothing with the health benefits that MMC offers. They meals are delicious, reasonably priced and well portioned. Happy and repeat customer in me!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

LukeS

LukeSSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

So good. Beats competitors. Very handy for training schedule

published

Food tastes good. All meals. It’s quick. I haven’t had a bad meal yet. Compared to competitors I have tried, my wife and I agree this just tastes far better

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateOctober 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance and Weight Loss

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Enigma26

Enigma26adelaide

  • 21 reviews
  • 44 likes

I have tried many pre made meals and this one doesn’t deserve the rating!

published
Value for Money
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
LJay

LJayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

No seriously they are amazing

published

This was our first time trying ready made meals and I think I picked the right one! Seriously all the meals we've tried are soo tasty and help fit my macros when I'm too tired to cook. My friends and family rave about another well known company, we ordered from them too to compare and oh my heavens it's worse then what I'd imagine cold nursing home food would taste like, we're going to stick with My Muscle Chef lol!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
  • Verified customer

Great Tasty Food

published

Great variety of food for all different tastes, protien, carb, and veggie preferences!
and even better $$$ savings when buy in bulk.
Only thing I would add is could have different sizes for meal preferences

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

The best food delivery service of them all

published

Of all the brands I’ve tried, including Youfoodz, Fitness Outcomes, Macros and other smaller ones, MyMuscleChef is by far the best and most consistent. Pricing is also very reasonable and portions are perfect.

The food is also by far the most delicious, and the range is huge!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Meg h

Meg h

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely delicious

published

All meals I’ve had are fresh and delicious so convenient with busy working weeks highly recommended my favourite is the Thai beef power bowl macros are awesome live my muscle chef meals best I’ve ever tried

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder, Muscle Gain, Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
Amy

AmyPerth, WA

Excellent meals!

published

The meals are a perfect size and delicious! Love the variety of meals and being able to just pull one out of the fridge, knowing I’m getting a nutritious meal

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJune 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Luke

LukePerth, WA

Macros are way of

published

While these meals are great tasting the macros are way off. I separated the ingredients out of the chicken noodle stir fry to calculate the protein content, the label stated it had 68g of protein, I weighed 54g of chicken from the whole meal and with the noodles and veggies it came to around 30g of protein max, big difference!

I emailed MyMuscleChef and wasn’t given any answers as to why they are labelled so inaccurately. I also asked for a refund which they didn’t agree too.
No matter what your goals are you need to know what macros your putting into your body, do not trust these meals as they will screw up your progress.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Grace

GraceSydney, NSW

Excellent vegan options

published

Big shout out to your chefs for the amazing vegan meals.
I'm a pretty fussy vegan and awesome cook so have no problem whipping up low calorie high protein and delicious meals . . But have to say was pleasantly suprised by your vegan meals. Have added then to my weekly meal plans and also happy to recommend to my vegan clients. Can't wait to try more ❤

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Grace!
We are over the moon to hear you are loving our vegan meals. Thank you for your support!

Nick B

Nick BSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The perfect package

published

A great tasting meal service with lots of variety and combining proteins, carbs and fats. Lots of different meal options or just pick your own like I do. Highly recommend MMC.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Nick!
This is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to review!

Kate

KateSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews

The best ever!

published

I have tried various pre made meals and none came close to this. Not only do most of the meals have super high protein (which is really important to me) they are all delicious.

I have been having these meals on and off for the last 3 years and I can't recommend them highly enough. (The snacks are great too).

The customer service is also exceptional.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2017
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Thank you for your Amazing feedback Kate! Glad to hear you love our meals!

JUSTIN

JUSTIN

  • 2 reviews

Always delicious meals

published

Have been using MMC now for over 3 months and have tried almost all of their meals. Every meal that I’ve had has been delicious, fresh and convenient.

I had one issue once with a meal, MMC where quick to reply, offering their apologies and investigating what had happened. Offering a credit towards my next subscription.

I find myself full from their meals and not craving after tea. They also help me to calorie count and manage my weight.

5 stars guys keep up the great work.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Justin, Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear you are enjoying our meals and that our customer service team was able to help you!

Demi M.

Demi M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Tasty and filling!!!

published

It’s hard to find meals within your range of calories that actually fill you up but I’ve never had this issue with my muscle chef. There’s always a very decent serving and everything tastes amazing!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2019
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting

Deep relief

published

Before being introduced to my muscle chef. I was laying out about 3/4 times a day. Now I’m hitting 1/2 a day. Also it taste great. Beef lasagna is my fav or maybe the naked fajitas? I’ve also lost a bit of timber. Highly recommend

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJune 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
Trev and Chez

Trev and ChezMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best quality meals

published

Recently switched to MYMC to get meals delivered every fortnight and am quite impressed with the quality.
Definitely enjoy these on nights we dont feel like cooking ( most nights ) and will be recommending to family and friends.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Helen S

Helen SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Like the range of meals

published

Would prefer more choices of with larger portions. Didn't follow the program just using the meals for after gym/ working out and convenience. Have tried other meals this is by far the best tasting.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Performance

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

SRadi

SRadiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great portions

published

I am always filled up and I ate 2 rather than 3 meals a day. It was equal with carbohydrates and protein. I had more energy for my performance that day.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateAugust 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Page 1 of 12
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

Musaab A.

Musaab A.asked

Hi
Is the meals Halal
Thanks

No answers
Maria Elizabeth C.

Maria Elizabeth C.asked

Hi is My Muscle Chef meals safe to eat during pregnancy?

No answers
John C.

John C.asked

Are you a registered NDIS provider so I can claim for these meals?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.