??!
1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.7 from 831 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

831 reviews
5
(727)
4
(40)
3
(21)
2
(17)
1
(26)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (396)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (363)
  • Additional Physical Activities
  • Taste
    4.8 (393)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (97%) · No (3%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
  • Verified customer

Might as well throw away all my cookware now

published

Definitely fills you up, I often struggle to finish. I’m actually able to eat things I normally can’t stand (pumpkin, sweet potato, etc). Tastes great and so easy to heat up. 10/10 will continue to use this service

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers
LJay

LJayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

No seriously they are amazing

published

This was our first time trying ready made meals and I think I picked the right one! Seriously all the meals we've tried are soo tasty and help fit my macros when I'm too tired to cook. My friends and family rave about another well known company, we ordered from them too to compare and oh my heavens it's worse then what I'd imagine cold nursing home food would taste like, we're going to stick with My Muscle Chef lol!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers

Amazing product

published

I have found the meals to have the most amazing flavours, textures and never found the meat to be dry. 100% recommend! If you are sitting on the fence, just go for it! You won’t regret it!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateOctober 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Great Tasty Food

published

Great variety of food for all different tastes, protien, carb, and veggie preferences!
and even better $$$ savings when buy in bulk.
Only thing I would add is could have different sizes for meal preferences

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

The best food delivery service of them all

published

Of all the brands I’ve tried, including Youfoodz, Fitness Outcomes, Macros and other smaller ones, MyMuscleChef is by far the best and most consistent. Pricing is also very reasonable and portions are perfect.

The food is also by far the most delicious, and the range is huge!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Game changer for diet

published

My muscle chef hands down is the best prepared meals available they have the biggest menu and the best taste

They are responsible pricing and so convenient I’d recommend MMC to any any one wanting healthy prepared meals.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Absolutely delicious

published

Absolutely delicious. Great tasting food that actually keeps you full.
Great value for money. Tons of variety to choose from. Highly recommended especially if you are trying to loose lots of weight.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
See all answers
Meg h

Meg h

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely delicious

published

All meals I’ve had are fresh and delicious so convenient with busy working weeks highly recommended my favourite is the Thai beef power bowl macros are awesome live my muscle chef meals best I’ve ever tried

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder, Muscle Gain, Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
See all answers
Amy

AmyPerth, WA

Excellent meals!

published

The meals are a perfect size and delicious! Love the variety of meals and being able to just pull one out of the fridge, knowing I’m getting a nutritious meal

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJune 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Healthy and delicious!

published

My partner and I love MYMC. Having started with them a few weeks ago and are ideal for our weekday lunches and dinners. Ordering process is simple. The meals are well portioned and importantly delicious. We often underestimate the impact of good nutrition and after starting on these meals I feel less bloated and more energetic and my partner feels the same way.

If you're considering a healthy meal option I would recommend Muscle Chef!

Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers
Luke

LukePerth, WA

Macros are way of

published

While these meals are great tasting the macros are way off. I separated the ingredients out of the chicken noodle stir fry to calculate the protein content, the label stated it had 68g of protein, I weighed 54g of chicken from the whole meal and with the noodles and veggies it came to around 30g of protein max, big difference!

I emailed MyMuscleChef and wasn’t given any answers as to why they are labelled so inaccurately. I also asked for a refund which they didn’t agree too.
No matter what your goals are you need to know what macros your putting into your body, do not trust these meals as they will screw up your progress.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Grace

GraceSydney, NSW

Excellent vegan options

published

Big shout out to your chefs for the amazing vegan meals.
I'm a pretty fussy vegan and awesome cook so have no problem whipping up low calorie high protein and delicious meals . . But have to say was pleasantly suprised by your vegan meals. Have added then to my weekly meal plans and also happy to recommend to my vegan clients. Can't wait to try more ❤

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Grace!
We are over the moon to hear you are loving our vegan meals. Thank you for your support!

Kevin

KevinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great food and service.

published

There was an accident happened on my order. I contacted My Muscle Chef and they provided an excellent service and resolved the issue immediately. I will buy from them again.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2020
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Kevin!
Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad to hear our Customer Support was able to assist you. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything in the future! Always happy to help :)

Jayne

JayneSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Wow yum will definitely be ordering again

published

wow got my first delivery had the falafel YUMM and surprised its on the NOOM app when i log my meals. The falafel was soft and moist like it should be and im not a chickpea person but yum with all the flavor packed in that serve. I work night shifts so this is absolutely perfect Thankyou

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Jayne!
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Glad to hear you were impressed with your first ever order. Welcome to My Muscle Chef! Enjoy!

Mia

MiaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Delicious!

published

Delivery on time, great communication, loveeee the food and it’s so delicious, portion is perfect! Love how you can choose low calorie meals and easy to navigate on your website. I highly recommended!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Mia!
Glad to hear you enjoyed our meals and services! Thank you for the review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Absolutely delicious and filling !

published

I am so happy with my muscle chef! There foods are so tasty, fresh and delicious! They are satisfying and actually fill you up!
I will keep ordering!! ❤️ Highly recommend

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain and Weight Loss
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Jamzzz!

Thank you for your lovely feedback! Glad to hear you enjoy our meals!

Mike

MikeNew South Wales

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Raw chicken

published

I have been enjoying my muscle chef meals until last night when I heated up my garlic and herb chicken, took it out and stirred around and found the chicken was pink, not even cooked, left a message on Facebook and it got deleted, clearly they don't like negative feedback. This is a serious issue and that's how you treat customers.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Nick B

Nick BSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

The perfect package

published

A great tasting meal service with lots of variety and combining proteins, carbs and fats. Lots of different meal options or just pick your own like I do. Highly recommend MMC.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Nick!
This is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to review!

Tajana

TajanaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very impressed

published

Very impressed
Very tasty
No issues with delivery
Happy they are fresh meals
Easy to order
Love the variety. Love how you can select the calories / grams of carbs for you intended intake

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Tajana!
Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! Glad you enjoy!

Dan

DanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good quality and quantity

published

I have tried various pre made meals and none came close to this. Most of the meals are delicious.

It is more expensive then other pre made meals on the market however they are more filling and enjoyable to eat.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef
Page 2 of 42
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

Musaab A.

Musaab A.asked

Hi
Is the meals Halal
Thanks

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Musaab A!

Our meals are not halal certified however all the proteins we use are halal excluding Kangaroo.

As our meals are prepped in bulk in a commercial kitchen, we strongly suggest our Disclaimer be viewed prior to purchasing our products.
https://www.mymusclechef.com/disclaimer

To view Nutritional Values and Ingredients, simply click on the link below;
https://www.mymusclechef.com/menu

Please kindly note that some of our meals also contain some form of alcohol such as wine in the cooking process. If you are unsure of our ingredients or have any questions please do not hesitate to contact our friendly customer support team at team@mymusclechef.com or give us a call on 1300 364 993.

Thank you

Maria Elizabeth C.

Maria Elizabeth C.asked

Hi is My Muscle Chef meals safe to eat during pregnancy?

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi Maria,

My Muscle Chef meals can be included as part of a healthy diet and if you have any concerns whether this may suit your current diet, health goals and/or conditions such as pregnancy please seek advice from a medical professional or dietitian before consuming our meals.

Once you have been given the ok feel free to get in touch with our customer support team for any further questions or queries at team@mymusclechef.com or call us on 1300 364 993.

Thank you! :)

John C.

John C.asked

Are you a registered NDIS provider so I can claim for these meals?

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi John,

Thank you for reaching out with this question!

Please note, we are not NDIS approved so unfortunately we are unable to provide the split invoices as our pricing is only based off per unit.

We are currently in the works of becoming NDIS approved/registered however, with no exact date to confirm as of yet. Please subscribe to our newsletters for the latest updates!

Please see the link below to subscribe-;

http://eepurl.com/ddKDNX

In the meantime, should you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us on team@mymusclechef.com or on 1300 364 993.

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.