??!
1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.7 from 697 reviews

Reviews

(618)
(31)
(17)
(13)
(18)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (265)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (243)
  • Additional Physical Activities
    • Weightlifting (164)
    • Cardio (153)
    • Sport (69)
    • None (23)
  • Taste
    4.8 (265)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (96%) · No (4%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Angela C.

Angela C.Sydney, NSW

Fantastic!

published

I've had problems with another food delivery service before (severe food poisoning) but My Muscle Chef have been so amazing! The food is great, the portions leave you feeling full and satisfied, the packaging is really smart and keeps well. The delivery is impeccable too and they even knock! Super friendly service and again, really tasty meals. I couldn't recommend My Muscle Chef more! 10/10

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateDecember 2019
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Too much water

published

Food was nice, but the only thing is that it has too much water in it.
Too much water. Not strained out properly. Feel sick after eating it when it has too much water

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2019
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
See all answers
Meg

MegSydney, NSW

BEST IN THE BUSINESS

published

These Meals fill me up without compromising on size, taste or value. My Muscle Chef is one of the only meal companies that have absolutely nailed it... and I'm hard to impress. Delivery is always on time and impeccable. Always left with great food, great service and an even bigger smile :) !!!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Couples Lunch & Dinner Pack and Vegetarian Pack
See all answers
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Easy as

published

I'm able to order any meals I like. I love the range you guys have. And the option of having sides like extra veggies, rice, protein etc is super handy. It's also great having the option to order meals randomly without being stuck into a set ordering plan with specific meals etc.

Would love to have a box collection option and the potential for less wastage (maybe leaving washed containers in box to be re-used).

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
See all answers
cocksparrow

cocksparrowSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

This is the best!!

published

The food is well packed, fresh and tasty. Have tried other home food delivery companies but gave up as untasty or menu never changes. Thanks guys. Great job.
JUST A THOUGHT: Collecting the box and foil insert on next delivery might save the company some money.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
See all answers
Nick B

Nick BSydney, NSW

MY FAVOURITE MEAL SERVICE

published

I have tried several of the meal delivery services out there and My Muscle Chef is the one I personally think is the best with variety, flavour and a great delivery service.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Sean H.

Sean H.Sydney, NSW

Excellent

published

Delivery occurred smoothly, food is tasty and the macros are just fantastic. One of the best choices i have made for my fitness and health. At first i was intimidated by the price but it's really not that bad when you factor in the saving of your time and utility bill by ordering in bulk.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2020
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers

I love My Muscle Chef!!

published

I love My Muscle Chef Meals. I Have tried a lot of different companies before and this is by far the best one! My favourite dish being the spaghetti bolognese and now also the salmon.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance
See all answers
Ashleigh B.

Ashleigh B.Sydney, NSW

Making Microwave Meals TASTY!

published

When I know my meals are going to be yummy, I am more likely to eat them and not give into the pressure at work to go get something from the takeaway shop. With MMC I feel I am eating way more food than I was when I was trying to meal prep and calorie control.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
See all answers
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great meal prep service

published

Love these meals and the protein snacks are delicious. Makes healthy eating so easy and takes the hassle out of meal prep. I couldn't live without it. Love My Muscle Chef.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2018
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Decent meal prep service

published

Meals are tasty, satisfying, and reasonably priced. Ingredients seem to be of good quality as well. However, I'm still skeptical towards the advertised protein and calorie number, especially the protein.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
See all answers
Alexis

AlexisMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Way better than Youfoodz

published

I've tried a few meal delivery services but nothing really seemed to meet my expectations - they were always too bland, too small or the food actually made you feel physically sick after eating it.
I was so surprised at how tasy and filling the meals were, I love the variety and i was surprised at how good quality the food is.
I usually never write reviews but I can genuinely say I love these meals and hope to be a longtime customer :)

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
See all answers

Great Vegan choices

published

I was surprised about how tasty the vegan meals were. Not bland or boring. Really quite filling.I tried them last week and now I have reordered for this week. Thanks

Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

This is the best tasting pre-made food EVER

published

I manage my macros & eat food that is actually better than I would cook. The variety is amazing. I started with 1 meal a day but sometimes do 2! I like the cheap delivery too.

Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers
Matt

Matt

  • 3 reviews

Great food at a great price

published

Food is of a great quality. Pretty good variety and helps me avoid eating bad food. Food is always packed really well and always reheats well. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateDecember 2019
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meg

MegWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Tasty

published

The food is all very tasty. Would just love some more vegan options. Feel like i am eating the same thing all the time with only 10 dishes to chose from and i have 2 a day.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Shelly

ShellyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good food but bad app and delivery options

published

Food is great but not a large menu choice. App is very glitchy and crashes constantly. Delivery days no where near enough for metro areas. Delivery fees expensive. Discount codes don’t work

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateDecember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Kaitlin M.

Kaitlin M.Hunter Region, NSW

Very Tasty

published

Very tasty and helps a lot with meal prep for someone that is always active and on the go. Other meals that I have gotten don't test good after being reheated but these have to be the best I have eaten.

Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Delicious options, quick and easy, lots of variety.

published

The options in the range are delicious, and quite varied, particularly compared to other meal services.

We have found My Muscle Chef to be the tastiest and most convenient offer that we have tried!

We find that the options are great value for money, considering how easy they are to prepare, and how varied the options are.

The only (minor) negative could be that there are probably fewer dishes than we would prefer with a large amount of vegetables, however we understand many using this service are keen to keep carbs down and protein up- so for us this is easily fixed with some microwaved steam fresh veggies.

If adding some extra veg to some dishes is the worst thing we can say, it's pretty amazing!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers

Good variety for vegetarians and vegans

published

Great meals and outstanding taste. Having tried many companies prepared food previously, the variety and taste of the food is heads and shoulders above the rest. The best recommendation I can give is that we just ordered another 25 meals.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
See all answers
Page 2 of 35
See all My Muscle Chef reviews

Questions & Answers

SKilzzs B.

SKilzzs B.asked

Is there any cross contamination with the foods that contain alcohol with the foods that are halal? Eg: same utensil or other cooking equipment used for all foods or is the alcohol based foods manufactured in a different section or with different cooking equipment.

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi, thank you for your enquiry. We can confirm that separate equipment utensils are used and are washed and sanitised after every use.

Denise

Deniseasked

Are you a NDIS provider?

No answers
Rich

Richasked

Hi, what is the time frame of your meals from cooking/sealing to delivery?
Thanks, loving the meals.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.