??!
1 photo
Mycino Espresso

Mycino Espresso (page 2 of 2)

3.4 from 37 reviews

Reviews

3.4

37 reviews
5
(18)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(12)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    2.0 (2)
  • Milk Frothing
    1.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Lei

LeiBrisbane

Loving my morning Latte!

published

My chino is my morning bestie! Coffee machine is easy to use and maintain, just what I need on early morning start. My cafe latte is always smooth and silky just the way I like it with the perfect coffee strength. Definitely a great buy and recommended. Thumbs up for me!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Robbed

published

I have had 3 coffee machines that had life time warranty and each time i was conned into buying more coffee to get a replacement coffee maker very bad customer services, how can a company operate like that. Don't care. Disgusting. If they treat customers like that don't deal with them.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Gen

GenIllawarra, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Half Decent

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Mycino Espresso compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don’t do it!

published

Received a phone call that I had ‘won’ a coffee machine, valued at $299, had to pay for 7 boxes of pods however. Later on in the phone call, they tell me it’s $49 a fortnight for 13 payments. The lady also wouldn’t let up after telling her I was not interested and she kept interrupting me. ‘Scam alert’.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Sharon

SharonMurray bridge sa

Doesn't work waist of money wouldn't recommend to any body

published

No to strong and not very tasty would think other products are better the sales team are very pushy and no help when told coffee machine no good please stay away from mycino I'm better of buying a real coffee machine I've waisted a lot of money for nothing and think I'm over chargeed for this machine that does not work

Date PurchasedNov 2017
  • Verified purchase

Very happy with the quality of the coffee, my machine works great

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Ken

Ken

  • 2 reviews

My Mum always said if it seems to good to be true !!!

published

It took a while to come, I don't drink coffee but thought hay for $49 I will give it to a lady I know who cannot afford one, so having given it away, then finding out I had to make payments for months, and thinking I can't ask for it back, I had to carry on paying, then she told me it was leaking water all over the place. So I boxed it up and sent it back, in all fairness they sent me another machine which to date is OK. But it has caused me some grief, and they should lay it out cleary, that it is not one payment, as a pensioner it hit me where it hurts, and I am still paying.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Leaks everywhere, poor customer service and slow.

published

I was conned into 'buying' this free machine, It has been returned twice in 6 months for replacement as it didn't work. Third machine still leaks everywhere and is very slow. My credit card was scammed whilst overseas and Mycino payments were delayed and although Mycino had my email address they tried to ring my mobile phone which was out of range. Rather than email me with the problem they sent the missed payment directly to a debt collector- appalling customer service and very embarrassing. Do not deal with this company. The coffee might be good but the service and equipment leaves a lot to be desired.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
  • Verified purchase

This company are scammers! Stay away from them, and their fake named call center liars!!!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Mycino Espresso compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue G

Sue GQueensland, Australia

  • 3 reviews

Mycino - terrible client relations & customer service

published

I too fell into the "too good to be true" giveaway of a "free" Mycino coffee machine if I paid a fortune for 7 boxes of coffee pods, billed at $49 per month until paid. We have now been billed twice (per fortnight) but no sign of the actual product - either coffee or coffee machine. I sent an email to Mycino yesterday and was told there was a delay due to the unexpected demand for product. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!! As I have said to them, if they knew there was a delay then why did they wait until contacted by their customers? I sent an email titled "Have I fallen for a scam?". I am thoroughly disgusted with the lack of customer service and will be cancelling my contact with them.....if they argue the point, next stop is the ACCC!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Fraud written all over it

published

The machine does not work. It is slow and leaks everywhere. Not worth 299 in my opinion.
We were told it was free, that we won it. All they were to take was a one off payment of 49 to deliver that along with pods. It has been 6 payments later. We disputed it and threatened to report them, and they took nothing that week. But a fn later they started up again. And emailed us back that we need to send machine back if we want transactions to stop.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Tastes good and i got a free machine

published

I had to buy 7 boxes of coffee but no other company offers me a free machine. Ive had no issues with the machine and surley they will fix it if i do. Isnt there a 12 month warranty? i need coffee everyday and this helps me with that fix.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
nottie

nottieSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

paying for goods unrecieved

published

I wasn't told there were ongoing costs. I was led to believe $49 was a one off payment basically for postage and I was to trial and submit review of product . I've received nothing but have made the payment am I the only person paying for nothing. I would now like to cancel the order I believe they were misleading with prices they plan on billing me nearly $700. I would have never agreed to that and don't wish to pay that money for nothing

Date PurchasedApr 2018

not about the pruduct

published

They told me of the $49 payment but i don't recall anything about an ongoing payments. it's not just a scam, Huh it's flat out fraud and if there's any way to cancel it before it starts i'm going to make sure i do so as soon as posible. any sugestions

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Huh

HuhWorld

  • Verified purchase

It's a scam they send faulty machine

published

It's crap, a free coffee machine worth nearly 300 dollars, but they send you a broke faulty machine, wasting over priced coffee pods, that needs too be watered down just to make half a cup. This is my second purchase after harassing calls over months, telling them I lost my job, I don't want a more expensive product with less coffee pods, and for the second time received a faulty machine on first delivery.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Mycino Espresso compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

An okay product, not worth the upfront cost.

published

Had to buy 2 years worth of pods upfront ($700) to get a $299 coffee machine for free. Was not really what I expected, I was told it was a Nespresso brand and wasn't The pods can be used in a Nespresso machine but was advised not to. Cleaning was easy but our old Aldi one was easier.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Anu P

Anu PBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is good product. A bit expensive though

published

Bought the machine when I received promo call. Well, the machine was free when I bought seven coffee capsule boxes.
Though it’s a bit expensive. :)
I liked the machine though, it’s multipurpose.

Page 2 of 2
See all Mycino Espresso reviews

Questions & Answers

toni ziffer

toni zifferasked

I bought a mycino machine in 2017 but keep it till my other coffee machine gave up. I opened it to day and a cord is missing so I could use the brother. The capsules of 5 boxes 500 capsules in a box were not the right one. Could you please let me know where I could buy the cord or a dealer that sells mycino products. It says in the box that nepresson capsules can use but it would not go in the machine. I find it odd. This machine cost me $750.00 with the seven boxes of capsules thrown in but worthless.

No answers
connie.w

connie.wasked

Hi I brought $250 worth off pods with a free machine I used one box and my machine broke now i have 9 boxes of coffee sitting wasting away in my cupboard can u help

No answers
ian

ianasked

i have this machine which has strop working was still paying off product but now company mycino has disappear got pod still so any way replace it or ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.