??!
1 photo
MyRepublic NBN 50 (Essential, Gamer Pro Essential)

MyRepublic NBN 50 (Essential, Gamer Pro Essential)

3.1 from 447 reviews

Reviews

3.1

450 reviews
5
(182)
4
(47)
3
(28)
2
(29)
1
(164)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (409)
  • Transparency
    3.1 (295)
  • Customer Service
    3.1 (414)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (61%) · No (39%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Horrible

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
CAB

CAB

  • 3 reviews

Stole my money!! Please don’t bother with MYREPUBLIC

published

connection failed and MyRepublic wouldn’t admit fault. I closed my account half way through a billing cycle. MyRepublic refuses to acknowledge this and refused to refund me for the 10 days remaining. Support staff admit to dealing with 5 cases against time meaning you won’t get a response thy accurate. Don’t bother don’t waste your money or your time !

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Dylan

DylanCentral Queensland, QLD

Fantastic customer service, couldn't be happier

published

Rapid connection and extremely helpful customer service. As yet I am extremely happy with the entire process, router arrived swiftly, simple set up and when I did have an issue it was resolved via text chat.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Internet Service Providers

Find out how MyRepublic NBN 50 (Essential, Gamer Pro Essential) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edward Parata

Edward ParataSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good customer service! Very attentive to customer needs.

published

Lauren from MyRepublic was very helpful with my requests today. Great customer service and awesome communication in finding the problem with my internet connection. And asset to there customer service team!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Mygoodlife73

Mygoodlife73Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Cheap, but you get what you pay for!

published

Constant drop outs, very slow speeds of 6mbs regularly. Since being connected to myrepublic our children use their phones for data, we watch streaming on tv when available, however we’re over the hassle! Our speeds are no better than when we had ADSL. Will be sourcing a new provider this week. Don’t make the same mistake we did.

Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Rory L.

Rory L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great speeds, great connection

published

Great connection and realiablitiy
Had maybe 2 problems with outages in 1 1/2 years and was fixed fast, that's awesome
Very happy with this service
Would recommend to others.
Will be staying with this service if it continues to be great

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Claire

ClaireSouth Australia

2yr Customer

published

Not big gamers in our home of 4, but the teenagers had no issue downloading movies, music etc. Dealings with My republic was easy and efficient via email or the webchat

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Great service with a team more than willing to help

published

I have not had any issues with connection or dropouts , I also run a security camera set up as well as Netflix's & so on.
Never misses a beat
Would definitely recommend myRepublic

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
CatMic

CatMicGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great to be connected.

published

Had a terrible first week, dropouts every hour and no internet. Finally got to a beautiful guy in the resolutions team who solved everything. NBN replaced the faulty NBN box and all worked from then on(crossed fingers it has only been 5 days since then). Extended hours for tech support is needed. Also how can people chat with no internet, so telephone help is required.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Internet Service Providers

Find out how MyRepublic NBN 50 (Essential, Gamer Pro Essential) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cooper

CooperGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Technical support is phenominal

published

A big thank you to Josch known as Gal1leo on the MyRepublic discord. Have had discord related tech issues and a problem with DDoS attacks. I contacted him on a Saturday through discord and had my issues resolved within 15 minutes. Absolute life saver.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jordan

JordanSydney, NSW

Customer service commendation (Jose)

published

I am pretty sure MyRepublic is not known for their customer service (based on past experience) but Jose has done a great job, first and foremost being patient and understanding in my issues with NBN, also escalating the matter through the right channels, providing quick and dedicated updates and providing advice from past experiences.

Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
OzFrog

OzFrogHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Zero customer service

published

After intermittent issues with service, I had a problem with my modem losing ethernet connectivity. It happened at the weekend and I was dismayed to discover that support only operates Monday to Friday. What?! For an ISP?! Anyway I sent in a support request by e-mail last Saturday and as of now, on Friday, I haven't even received a response. Nothing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Brendan

Brendan

  • 2 reviews

Don’t be fooled

published

Myrepublic is absolutely the worst internet
provider. Connection is unstable and to make matters worse customer service is non existent and very hard to deal with.
Don’t be fooled by their promotions. Pay the extra dollar and use a reputable provider

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Gretel01

Gretel01South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

There is NO ONE to talk to!

published

All day I have tried to talk to someone regarding our change of address and what is required. If I telephone, I am advised by a recorded message that my number is already with My Republic and to log on for support, and the line goes dead.
I logged on and still do not get any support via live chat. I am referred to reading numerous articles.
This is such poor customer service that I won't be bothered using My Republic at our new address. This isn't what I signed on for. The speeds also of late are rather pathetic but who does one tell????
If someone cannot contact me and give me the details then I will be going somewhere else. At this point in time, I cannot recommend My Republic.
There is NO ongoing customer service or support.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Gretel01
Gretel01

Thank you.

Drizzt

Drizzt

  • 2 reviews

No customer service

published

Cuts out no info no contact and need your info 30 freaking times before you might get an answer useless pathetic customer service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Internet Service Providers

Find out how MyRepublic NBN 50 (Essential, Gamer Pro Essential) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So quick and responsive!

published

Haven't had any issues with the service.
Upon set up everything was so quick and easy So quick and responsive, even when moving house service was sorted straight away!!!
Thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

More stars will come.

published

Currently do not have nbn up an running still waiting for NBN to be connected but when it is done and test have been made then a correct rating will be given.

Customer Service
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2018
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

If I could give a 0

published

The connection continuously dropped out, you wait to talk to someone for hours and when they talk to you they are so rude!!!!!! Horrible service absolutely appalling. I spoke with a lady on live chat and she abused me and basically laughed it off because my complaint wouldn’t go anywhere but on the one service they provide for complaints. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJune 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
lawrence

lawrence

  • 2 reviews

Great budget option with out surprises

published

Recently moved to the NBN from old ADSL system and the performance seems better with hd streaming as the default, still a bit clunky especially at peak times, however I chose the 25 mbs deal and may move to faster speeds in the future. give it a go!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Marivic - The excellent, professional and friendly customer service

published

Connection is great, everything is professional and well done.

Marivic was incredible, perfect and professional in helping us enquire about moving and keeping in contact. It made me want to tell everyone about this company and move to MyRepublic

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Page 1 of 23
See all MyRepublic reviews

Questions & Answers

John G

John Gasked

NBN 50 (Essential, Gamer Pro Essential)

So how do I get on to your service. What will I need as far as hardware.

1 answer
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Hi John G,

Thank you for your interest in MyRepublic products and services. The service availability depends on the exact address and NBN technology type. With regards to the hardware, you will need a modem that's compatible with MyRepublic network. Please do not hesitate to visit our websites Live Chat which operates Monday-Friday between 8:00am-8:00pm AEST so we can discuss further details. Alternatively, you can contact our Sales team at 1300 130 888 available Monday-Friday between 8am-10pm AEST.

Regards,
John

Get an answer from our members and MyRepublic representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(380)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(281)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,123)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(991)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(361)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.