??!
1 photo
MyRepublic NBN 50 (Essential, Gamer Pro Essential)

MyRepublic NBN 50 (Essential, Gamer Pro Essential)

2.9 from 233 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
74
4 star
26
3 star
21
2 star
17
1 star
95

Glenn

GlennMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

OK for Youtube sometimes, forget it if you want to use Foxtel!

published

Been a customer for a while now, was OK at first when it worked.
Lots of unexpected drop-outs, sometimes a one off for the week/weekend, sometimes disrupts an entire week/weekend. Lousy when you are working from home.
Before and initially when the plans changed from 1 to the 2 different speed tiers we were pulling 40-50 Mbps regularly which is within the plan details, then we dropped to 20-22 Mbps. After contacting MyRepublic they said it was "normal" with "coexistence" and refused to follow up or fix the issue.
We used to be able to stream on 4-5 different devices, now we are down to to 2-3.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Almost perfect

published

The connection is reliable with a dropout less than once a week normally. Also a couple of issues with billing, but all were addressed promptly. Overall a great experience. Much better than my last provider

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Bob

BobSouth West, WA

No fuss internet

published

I'd like too recommend my republic as a no fuss fast speed internet provider never had a problem in nearly 3 years no plans on changing speed is great customer service is good very refreshing after dealing with some other internet providers

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Lolu

LoluSydney, NSW

Do not waste your time or money

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Tony

TonyHobart, TAS

  • Verified customer

Worst service ever

published

Had problems with accounts and trying to sort it out which went on for seven months. I gave up after promises of calling me never happened and $600 out of pocket. Now with Optus same price better service and you can speak to someone .

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

  • Verified customer

Stable connection. Poor customer service.

published

Connection was pretty reliable.
Price increased and speed reduced since I signed up but I stayed because I couldn't be bothered switching companies. Then there was a better deal being offered but when I contacted customer services but they weren't able to switch me as it is only for new customer (I hate this policy and I don't understand why it is so common for companies to not look after current customers. Surely it is cheaper to keep a current customer than to find a new one with advertising, etc...) or to match other company offer so I switched companies.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Review collected in partnership with MyRepublic


killachris

killachrisPerth, WA

this is perfect cant live with out it

published

the service from haveing issuses you guy are out to help 100% also the help is unreal even though you dont have a server in perth the help you guys give is unreal so glad i joined and josch is the best he has done so well getting me up and running doing what he can and more wow thank you so much josch josch helped even more on discord he is the best i would of moved to another isp to get nothing done josch you are saint thank you so much

Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Adam

AdamFar North Queensland, QLD

Best internet for gamers

published

Was having trouble with my internet, reached out to the support team who put me through to the games dept. Josch was awesome and got me sorted quickly over discord.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Susan W.

Susan W.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Shocking service - web chat only unless you can prove you actually have a problem.

published

Completely useless staff on chat - do not have power to do simple things like add account holders. So when the other 'account holder' contacts them they force you to quit and rejoin the queue, to add THAT account holder. Then would not call us, at 7:45pm to add the new account holder! Chat staff just wanted to hold us out of a real phone call long enough to call it quits at 8pm. Will actively tell people not to use MyRepublic. Shockingly bad service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
james

jamesMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

this is absolute terrible

published

i started off on this company they told me they were australian the connection was good to begin with then it started i paid for a nbn 50 plan had a gamer subscription and then they tell me im capped at 6mbps this service is terrible plus they are avid liers they only think about them selves terrible terrible terrible service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
3 comments
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
james
james

sorry but i dont think i can give a positive review.

MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

We sent you a personal message, James. Kindly respond in order for us to assist you further, thanks.


Justice

Justice

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified customer

Worst ever service from a telco

published

The company messed up multiple times. Because I made a TIO complaint they wrote to me to terminate my service. The tactics used by My Republic are repulsive and unbelievable. The many negative reviews on this site prove I am not alone in my views. Warning: Use at your own peril....

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
4 comments
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Justice
Justice

I look forward to the TIO ensuring justice is done, and hope that other Australians consumers will be protected in the future from having similar experiences with unethical telcos.

MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Kateben

KatebenMelbourne

  • 23 reviews
  • 40 likes

Kids working in maccas make more sense!

published
Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Matt

MattSydney, NSW

Great Service

published

I had problems with my internet dropping out constantly.Chatted with a technician through their online support and my wifi drops stopped after their advise and trouble shooting. Great customer service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Not worth it

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Phil

PhilHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awful! Lies! Bad customer service!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Jase

Jase

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nothing but trouble and no customer service

published

Have had nothing but trouble with 2.4 GHz service unable to be fixed by my republic have waited over 4 weeks for return phone call , customer service is terrible I am about to go with another company

Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Thommo

Thommo

  • 2 reviews

Removed phone support- only text support

published

Connection has been OK, not super fast, was better a few months ago. Company removed phone support for existing customers, only have phone support for sales and an online text support service, very disappointing. I went with them initially because they had Aussie phone support and were quick to get onto things however it looks like they have moth balled that. Hopefully they are reading these reviews and realize they are losing customers over it.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Benji W.

Benji W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best customer service in the world

published

Their discord server is one of the best ideas I have ever seen for an ISP to implement and having actual real gamers being the admins for the tech support, they understand what you are talking about.
Josch is by far the best customer service representative for an ISP I have ever encountered.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Sammy

Sammy

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

They give you great speed to begin with before slowing it down

published

Terrible company. My mother has internet with them. They ask you to go on their website for a speed test which is faster than any other speed test on the internet! All of the others say below 10mb/sec and theirs was saying 65-70-84mb/sec... This is a SCAM! There are screen shots to back this up if anyone wants to see them.

Stay away from this company. The speed starts off great and they throttle it back to give others bandwidth. You shouldn't be getting the spinning loading wheel on NBN!

Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Useless

published

Constantly slow internet no call Center to fix issues. Will never use again! Not good enough. First few months no issues great speed . after that you try to call them and can't because the call Center isn't working.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
5 comments
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic
Peter
Peter

It might have been resolved if you had a call Center that customers could call to sort out these issues!

MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Page 1 of 12

See all MyRepublic reviews

Questions & Answers

John G

John Gasked

So how do I get on to your service. What will I need as far as hardware.

1 answer
MyRepublic
MyRepublic A.MyRepublic

Hi John G,

Thank you for your interest in MyRepublic products and services. The service availability depends on the exact address and NBN technology type. With regards to the hardware, you will need a modem that's compatible with MyRepublic network. Please do not hesitate to visit our websites Live Chat which operates Monday-Friday between 8:00am-8:00pm AEST so we can discuss further details. Alternatively, you can contact our Sales team at 1300 130 888 available Monday-Friday between 8am-10pm AEST.

Regards,
John


Get an answer from our members and MyRepublic representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $69.99
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceUnlimited
NBN Speed Tier 50/20
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps
Compare all MyRepublic

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.