??!
3 photos
Neato Botvac DC00

Neato Botvac DC00

MPN: DKSH48230
3.5 from 21 reviews

Robot Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of robot vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.5

21 reviews
5
(8)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (2)
  • System Errors Often (1) · Never (1)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    3.0 (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Paul

PaulSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Neato really doesn’t care about Australian market, so you’re better off buying a different brand

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Amazon for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Often
See all answers
Holly

Holly

  • 5 reviews
  • 11 likes

My new favourite appliance

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Anordin

AnordinCarlton

  • 2 reviews

Second one we have bought

published

We bought our first one in 2016 and just got a second one for our son, he loves it after having a Xiaomi that kept getting suck and really didn't clean that well. I would highly recommend a Neato vacuum if you want good clean floors and carpet and have pets.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Neato Botvac DC00 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
pasini

pasiniMelboure

Works Well

published

This is a very good robot vacuum cleaner, It seems to work the best without clutter, has great suction, I'm impressed with how much it picks up as we run it every day now as robotic vacuums don't have the power of convention units they need to be run more often.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
LLL000

LLL000Melbourne

Not worth

published

the machine is fine until it breakdown, i contacted official service centre and tried all the ways told so, still not working, then they told me have to get machine fixed by authorized company, it costed nearly A$90 for checking fee and after nearly 2 month they told me it need to replace mother board, total cost $520. then i bought xiao mi S50, $503 from Ebay, works much better than this Neato, and also can mop the floor. so from my point view, xiao mi S50 does better job and cost less.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
LGS

LGSHobart

  • 2 reviews

It’s great until it breaks!

published

Used the vacuum 2 - 3 times a week. Made sure nothing big was left on the ground. Changed filter every 4-6 weeks (these aren’t cheap!). Had it just under one year and it broke. After a lot of discussion with the company, which has to be through email, they finally sent a ‘new’ one. It’s been less than 6 months and this one is broken too. Have been told that I am no longer under warranty as it lasts one year since purchasing. It doesn’t matter that machine is only 6 months old. Not worth the $1200 spent! I would find a better company with better customer service that’s accessible in Australia!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
dannyp26

dannyp26Melbourne

  • 2 reviews

Great machine

published

I love it, navigates from room to room on its own, much more intelligent then my old Roomba, I would recommend the Neato Connected. I hate vacuuming, or any cleaing for that matter..lol, now I need one to wash my car and windows. You will not be disappointed with the Connected.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Do not buy you have been warned

published

It broke once during warranty. Then it broke out of warranty (about a month out of the 12 month warranty). Of course we didn't get any support. Spent $400 to repair it because it kept saying the dirt bin wasn't in, when it was. Now a couple months later it is broken again. No fault message, it just won't go and it beeps. So broken 3 times and costs half it's purchase price to repair, but still doesn't work. Buy something that isn't a hunk of junk.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
James

JamesWestminster

Multiple batteries and constant issues

published

When the device works it is great. The issue for the machine I got it has only been operational 30 percent of the time. The device stops working and indicates power switch needs to be put into the down position. Support has worked me through several steps over and over. Sent multiple batteries and finally the device ran out of warranty and they (Neato support) stopped helping. They would not replace the machine they just delayed until the warranty expired.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Neato Botvac DC00 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Avelyn

AvelynMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Helpful but needs some improvements

published

The vacuum function is powerful and picks up dirt and pet hair very well. Unfortunately our robot has issues of getting stuck under furniture or not properly returning to its base to charge which means it is not ready to use when we need it.
It works well when it actually works but it is not intuitive enough to use in our absence. I would love to be able to set it to run while we are at work. The magnetic strips are ugly and annoying to have to put down each time you vacuum.
Would recommend either the newer Neato (with electronic boundaries) or the Roomba instead.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
rb8

rb8South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Does What The Manufactures Say

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Never
See all answers
GeoMit

GeoMitMelbourne

My Neato Botvac

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
wolfrag3

wolfrag3Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Be prepared and you will love it. Customer Support average.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Tanya

Tanyapots point

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Way better than my last iRobot

published

I have had my Neato Connected for over a year, I'm writing a review just because I was searching to buy another for
my son and was checking pricing online, I had Roombas before and the Neato is so much better, the Roomba would bounce of the wall and leave marks everywhere, the Neato does not do that plus it has far stronger suction and larger bin and filter

February 27th 2018 Update: Better than Roomba

All of my prior vacuuming robots were Roombas. After reading reviews, I decided to try the Botvac Connected. It's a game changer. It's more effective at picking up dirt and hair, AND it doesn't damage my walls and furniture by repeatedly bumping into them. My skirting boards are all marked form the Roomba, no marks from the Neato

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Replaced twice, third time asked for an IRobot instead.

published

The first Botvac Connected I purchased lasted about 3 days, then just wouldn’t switch on. Harvey Norman replaces after sending back to check what the issue was. The second one lasted 5 months. Today I came home while it was in a cleaning cycle (and could smell burnt plastic) and it had mounted itself against a wall and the wheels kept spinning. The friction between the floor and the wheels had caused all the plastic on the wheels to deteriorate and melt onto my floor. Thankfully it didn’t catch fire.
Took it back to Harvey Norman and told them I’d like my my money back or an equivalent replacement from another brand. I know have an iRobot. Wouldn’t buy another neato.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Neato Botvac DC00 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrian

AdrianBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Neato D00 connected

published

The BOTVAC works!!....and cleans our 220sqm tile flooring and carpet area well. The suction could be better however does a good job. The navigation works very well and covers a lot of ground without running out of battery. It navigates the home in a logical manner however it tends to bump and crash into things making it somewhat clumsy in tight spaces. It collects a good amount of dust and particles and is easy to clean. Overall I recommend this product.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
bcc

bccAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Excellent! A step up from XV-11

published

Works very well. We had a previous XV-11 which was good until it died after about 5 years. The map is useful in the new model because it allows us to check whether the entire house has indeed been covered acceptably. Suction power is more or less the same as previous. The side brush is a good addition, but we've had one episode where the brush was knocked off and was subsequently sucked up the main channel, destroying the side brush and the rotating main brush in the process. This was replaced under warranty by Neato.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
nothappyJan04

nothappyJan04MELBOURNE

  • 47 reviews
  • 32 likes

A dud from the start

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Pups rescues

Pups rescuesMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don't even bother with other vac's

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Cindee Hage

Cindee HageAU

  • 3 reviews

Excellent machine

published

I was stunned at the cleaning ability and pick up of the machine. It certainly gets in and around things very well and does not hesitate in getting up on mats. Noisy, however lengthy cleaning ability. I have split levels in my house and it did go down some areas without being able to return. All in all a fabulous machine with a very good clean

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Neato Botvac D Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Neato Botvac DC00 but you can read 4 questions about Neato Botvac D Series.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.