??!
1 photo
Neff Pyrolytic Slide&Hide B57CR22N0B

Neff Pyrolytic Slide&Hide B57CR22N0B

MPN: B57CR22N0B
4.7 from 12 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (3)
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Safety
    5.0 (5)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (5)
Seanc

SeancSydney, NSW

Neff Oven self cleaning not so great

published

I have 2 x Neff ovens and the self cleaning while is ok
Only cleans to around 90 %
It still leaves a hard residue around the door and on the glass
Which I gather if you don’t use oven cleaner you have no hope of removing

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
2 comments
Neff
Bosch H.Neff
Seanc
Seanc
G57

G57Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great Oven

published

I love my Neff oven! The door magically slides under the oven allowing safe and easy access to the inside. The temperature control is wonderful with heat being evenly distributed perfect for baking cakes and pastries give a beautiful even golden finish. The oven is capable of so much more but the options are difficult for me to understand so i will be attending a Neff cooking class to learn how to get the best of my oven. Thank you Neff, a great product may be just a little more user friendly for the older folk ?

Purchased in October 2019 at Winning Appliances.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Neff
Bosch H.Neff
Susie

SusieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Wonderful oven

published

I cant express enough how much I love my new NEFF Pyrolytic Slide & Hide oven. I was finding it a little difficult to navigate so I went to a cooking demo at Winnings, Indooroopilly yesterday.
I found this to be so beneficial. Lilly explained the various features & controls, & took the time to answer our many questions, then we sat down to a delicious lunch. I am tempted to go to another demo!
Susie Thomson

Purchased in July 2019 at Winnings, Indooroopilly,Qld for $2,799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Neff
Bosch H.Neff

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wall Ovens

Find out how Neff Pyrolytic Slide&Hide B57CR22N0B compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louise H

Louise HSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic Oven

published

We recently purchased a Neff Pyrolytic oven. Love the slide and hide door when open, saves on space and easy to lift hot food to bench. Very smart oven and easy to clean. Very good quality oven.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Neff
Bosch H.Neff
heather davis

heather davisSouth Australia

  • 5 reviews

The most amazing oven

published

One of the most endearing features of this oven is the slide and hide door. Not just a gimmick, it is a truely amazing feature. Aesthetically and functionally this oven is superior to any oven I have used.

Purchased in August 2018 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Neff
Bosch H.Neff

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

advanced

published

no other product comes close to finish and the door features. Just had a roast done in it and to be really honest the vegetables were done better than the replace oven .Cooler in kitchen it is amazing. Only draw back was manual was french and German had to down load 43 pages..the cost of oven delivered to door was reasonable compare to products to purchase in Australia which has nothing like this oven ,accessories for it are great even getting the steamer kit for it. GR8 product

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Neff
Bosch H.Neff
Floki

FlokiGeelong

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant

published

Very happy with my purchase. The hide and slide door is so much more convenient and brilliant if you have a bad back. I also purchased the Telescopic rails, this truly does make life easy. I know longer have to pick anything out of my oven I can even serve from the tray whilst keeping warm.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Kaz

KazSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome!

published

I bought 2 of these ovens & the are fantastic! Heats really quickly, even heat, true temperature control. I'm an average cook & everything I have cooked in the oven has turned out superb! The hide & slide doors are amazing! You can access the oven without having to worry about leaning over the door. Awesome!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Neff
Bosch H.Neff
Watson

Watsonmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Expensive but necessary for small kitchen

published

Hearing of the slide and hide feature, I wanted this oven. Being heat sensitive and having a small kitchen, this feature was so important. It came highly recommended by a chef who uses it himself. European brand, pyrolytic for self-cleaning - basically a quality product. It was expensive so I chose cheapest one with the slide & hide feature. Simple design and easy to use.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Neff
Bosch H.Neff
Wall Ovens

Find out how Neff Pyrolytic Slide&Hide B57CR22N0B compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaf

KafMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

fancy sliding door but very useful also reliable,

published

Unique to Neff, the door boasts a stylishly innovative design with a retracting door and ergonomically designed revolution handle which smoothly rotates forward as the door opens, remaining fully accessible even as it tucks away beneath the oven, it save my life not to burnt my hand, also save the space, heat consistency and never disappointed me

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Neff
Bosch H.Neff
Lorraine Armstrong

Lorraine ArmstrongAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love the door!

published

To be honest the oven itself cooks no better than any other, but I am in love with the slide and hide door! I first saw the ovens used on Gret British Bakeoff and had to have one. Don't get me wrong it cooks perfectly well, but for the price I couldn't honestly recommend it over any of the other ovens I've had. It does cook cakes through without burning on top and it cooks things evenly. Not very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Neff
Bosch H.Neff
Lee

LeeMELBOURNE

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

This oven gives me motivation to bake!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Neff
Bosch H.Neff

Questions & Answers

Donna E.

Donna E.asked

I had my brand new Neff oven installed yesterday and started using it today, but the error E6200 kept appearing so I couldn't use it. What does this mean??

1 answer
Neff
Bosch H.Neff

Hi Donna,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your oven.
There is no troubleshooting we can suggest for this error. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 087 033 and press option 4, we’ll investigate for you.
Working with our colleagues in the UK we provide 24 hours contact from 8:30 Monday to 5:00 Friday so please call at your convenience.
Regards,
NEFF Home Australia

anne sydney nsw

anne sydney nswasked

I recently had a Neff B57CR22N0B installed. I want to use the grill with the door open but your manual states not to use the grill with the door open. My reason being is that if I am cooking on top of my Neff gas cooktop using a frypan I occasionally finish the meal by cooking off the top under the grill for only a couple of minutes. I have been cooking this way successfully for years with my previous Neff oven.

3 answers
G57
G57

HI Anne, I often do the same so I use a fry pan that has a metal handle so it can go in the oven/grill without damage to it. Hope that helps.

anne sydney nsw
anne sydney nsw

Thankyou.

Neff
Bosch H.Neff

Hi anne sydney nsw,
Thanks for your question regarding the NEFF Oven.
We do not recommend to use the grill with the door open due to safety reasons. However, you can still finish off the meal by using the the grill for a couple of minutes, we recommend to do this with the oven door closed. If you need any more help feel free to call us on 1300 087 033. Regards NEFF Home Australia.

Kezza

Kezzaasked

The cooling fan does it run when cooking and is reasonably quite as I have a oven that runs a cooling fan starting at 120 c while your cooking. Thanks hope you can answer as I am time poor to have this other oven replaced.

1 answer
Neff
Bosch H.Neff

Hi Kezza,
Thanks for your question regarding the NEFF B57CR22N0B.
The cooling fan on this is quiet and comes on at high temperatures to keep the electronics to a safe, cool level.
If you need any more help feel free to call us on 1300 087 033.
Regards,
NEFF Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Neff representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.