??!
5 photos
Neopower Solar Hot Water

Neopower Solar Hot Water

5.0 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

14 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (6)
  • Temperature Consistency
    5.0 (6)
  • Heating Speed
    5.0 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Lea I.

Lea I.Gippsland, VIC

The best decission was going with a Neopower gas boosted solar hot water system

published

We have had our system now for several months and it has been wonderful , the process from quote to installation was proffessional, freindly and accurate, price was better then most for a better quality product, we purchased the largest system as we have two households under one roof and it has been more than suitable for our needs, our gas bottles were being replaced monthly with our old system and we have not had to replace once since having Neo power installed. we live in east gippsland so were happy t find they serviced this area. Boltz contractors were amazing in the service they provided with the purchase, quote and instalation.we are so thankful now that we took the time to research otherwise we would not have known about Neo Power.

Purchased in October 2020 for $5,731.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

345 reviews
Ad
Klunc

KluncGoldfields, WA

Neopower, the well researched thinking person's choice.

published

I purchased my Neopower unit about October 2020. My gas consumption has crashed. I estimate I will pay for the unit in 2 years based on gas savings, probably sooner. Dispatch of goods was prompt and arrived 2,500k away in perfect order apart from 2 broken tubes. However spare tubes had been sent with the original order so no drama. The unit has worked perfectly. Rain hail and shine. On the South Coast we get it all. This unit is a unit for all weather, all seasons. I've had several different makes over the last 35 years. No more. Neopower only from now on.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chris

chrisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I'm very happy with my solar hot water system

published

Neopower have been very helpful though out the installation process. They were also very helpful with obtaining my rebate. Their after purchase service has also been first class. I would highly recommend them.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Neopower
AdrianNeopower

Thanks for the review Chris... We love hearing from happy customers! :))

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Neopower Solar Hot Water compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Colin A

Colin AGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product, price and service

published

I had a 14 year old Endless Solar hot water service which had worked very well but some parts were beginning to fail. David worked with me to identify the parts which could be retained and those which required replacement. An excellent outcome at a very good price and the installer was fantastic.

Purchased in November 2020 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Neopower
AdrianNeopower

Hi Colin, thanks for the review. I'm glad to hear you had a positive experience and the system is working well

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daz

DazPerth, WA

Brilliant unit and customer service

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Malcolm

MalcolmGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent job

published

I recently replaced my old gas hot water system with a Neopower flat panel gas boosted solar system. Neopower were very professional from quoting through to installation. Matthew the installer was very thorough, helpful and informative. So far the performance is excellent. We don't notice it is there and we have plenty of environmentally friendly hot water. I have no hesitation recommending Neopower.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

345 reviews
Ad

Great product! Awesome service!

published

From initial consultation, through to installation, the service provided by Neopower has been great. We are located in Melbourne and the Neopower Solar Hot Water system is well suited to our family of four. Hot water a plenty. Have turned on the booster mid April. Very happy with our purchase.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carl

CarlYallambie

Should of done it earlier

published

This electric solar hot water system has been in use for just over a year. Since that time we have used our booster for around one month during a real cold spell in winter. It has saved us a fortune (we had a gas hot water heater before). One regret is that we did not install it earlier.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helen G

Helen GCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Out with the old...in with the new

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solar Water Heaters

Find out how Neopower Solar Hot Water compares to other Solar Water Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wdarcy

wdarcyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 29 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best decision

published

So far so good the power consumption in the the 1st week is unbelievable, we have gone from using 30 to 40 kwhs a day to under 10 . We have hot water all year round with the gas assist we never have to worry about running out. It actually looks better on the roof than most and the price was much better. anytime I needed to know anything from Neopower themselves they have been ever so helpful and the guys we bought and had it fitted by very helpful and nice. With victorias extra $1000 it was a no brainer. Extremely happy customers here.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Neopower Hot Water Service.

published

We had an electric solar boosted installed by Neo in 2011. The system works wonderfully well in summer to the point where I can turn off the electric boost and realise quite a good saving on the quarterly bill. Just recently, we had a slight leaking problem with the hot water service. we reported the problem to Neo and within 3 working days we had a brand new hot water tank installed. They had'nt had this problem before and stood by their product with outstanding service. We are very happy with the system and the professionalism of Neo.

Date PurchasedAug 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Surprisingly quality system and good price

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EvoHeat EVO270

Looking for Electric Hot Water Storage Systems?

Read the reviews for EvoHeat EVO270

345 reviews
Ad

Neopower Gas Boosted SHW

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ala567

Ala567Thornbury

Excellent solar hot water system, happy to recommend to others

published

I was looking for solar hot water system in the last few months, and have compared many brands. I have found evacuated tube solar collector is better than the flat panels. There are few companies can supply evacuated tube solar hot water with 15 years warranty. Compare with others, I have found Neopower solar hot water staff are very kind and willing to explain to me everything and not push for sales. And their price is $400-500 cheaper than similar quality systems. After installation, I have seen a big difference on my power bill. It is really a good investment for me. I am very happy to recommend it to all my friends.
Good quality product, excellent services
None

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Neopower Solar Hot Water reviews

Questions & Answers

homer123

homer123asked

what is the price of this system

1 answer
Neopower
AdrianNeopower

We have 200+ registered systems and there are a lot of variables with installation also. Its best you call 1300 062 788 or email adrianf@neopower.com.au

Michael M.

Michael M.asked

I have an Edwards GT Series Solar Hot Water system (LoLine type). The collector temperature sensor is giving a false reading a lot of the time (ie reading 99DegC) with the result that the pump runs night and day. Have jiggled wires to the sensor at entry point on collector and the correct readings came back for a day or so but then reverted to 99DecC. My question is can I remove the sensor without draining to coolant from the system.
Michael

No answers
Phil

Philasked

How much would it cost for installation in Tasmania.?

2 answers
Malcolm
Malcolm

You need to contact Neopower (03) 8740 3556 or the website https://www.neopower.com.au/.

Neopower
AdrianNeopower

Hi Phil, yes please call us on (03) 8740 3556 or my mobile 0401 971 866

See all Neopower Solar Hot Water questions

Get an answer from our members and Neopower representatives

Details

CategorySolar Water Heaters
ManualDownload manual, manual 2, manual 3 and manual 4

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

EvoHeat EVO270

EvoHeat EVO270

345 reviews
Ad