??!
1 photo
Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XR (Red Ruby)

Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XR (Red Ruby)

MPN: BEC200XR
4.3 from 62 reviews

Reviews

4.3

62 reviews
5
(34)
4
(18)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    5.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Jo Smith

Jo SmithPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great coffee

published

This is great to get a shop bought coffee taste at home. No mess no fuss. And there are heaps of non Nespresso pods you can use, including green compostable pods

Purchased in February 2020 at RetraVision.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
MeV

MeVPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great, reliable machine!

published

Very satisfied with the quality of the machine. Easy to use. My only concern is the possible toxicity of the aluminium that may leech into the coffee from the pods. This is a potential issue with all pod machines, so not a criticism of this nespresso machine. A tip - after each coffee pass water through the machine to clear out any clogged coffee granules.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Ver

VerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews

Excellent Coffee Machine

published

Bought my Nespresso machine in 2016, it still works today. The Inissia is very durable and up to now makes excellent coffee. Easy to use instructions and easy to clean. It is a bit noisy when making a coffee but end result is great. I also like the stand along frother as it makes it easy to clean. Love my Inissia Nespresso.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XR (Red Ruby) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tegs

TegsPerth

  • 4 reviews

Bought as a gift and they love it!

published

My mum loved this as a gift. At first I didn't think she'd use it much bit she uses it every day! She loves the high quality of the machine and the coffee it makes. She also loves nespressos pods flavours. And the pods can be recycled through nespresso which is a bonus.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Danielle King

Danielle KingAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

So easy to use & great set up!

published

We had this sitting on our bench since 2015. Finally as of this month we have started using it and I can't believe how easy it is. It has saved us so much money already as we have been having our coffee at home instead of purchasing from a coffee shop! It's fantastic that the capsules can be purchased from the local supermarket and they taste amazing. The milk frother is also fantastic! Love this machine and will never downgrade!

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Jack M

Jack MBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

Fantastic Coffee Machine

published

The machine is very compact, the coffee tastes amazing, and it extremely easy to use. Cleaning is also very simple. It takes no time at all to make a coffee and with the milk frothier there's no need to stand around waiting for the milk to warm up. Never had any issues and very happy.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Vicky

Vicky

  • 2 reviews

I love my coffee machine

published

It is easy to use, easy to clean.
And they stay true to their service warranty, I was 5 days off my 2 years, my machined stopped working, I sent it off to Nespresso with a use of a lone machine until mine was fixed.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Tigers2017

Tigers2017Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love This Pod Machine

published

Just scored this on special at the good guys. This is a sleek and very small machine - it looks great on the kitchen bench and it is the best pod machine in my opinion. My sister has the Aldi one and this easily beats it. Coffees are just so much better and the pods are better quality too. Its absolutely easy to use - even a child could work it and there is no maintenance other than keeping the water level up and emptying the drip tray. Its a great machine

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Great Coffee

published

So looked forward to our purchase. Great coffee but ours is sooo slow that the coffee is luke warm upon completion. Pod holder jambs and under the drip tray leaks during the fill. Milk frother easy to use. Disappointed as we tried elsewhete prior to purchase. Sorry would not recommend.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XR (Red Ruby) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Golliath

GolliathMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Awesome Daily Coffee

published

Was really excited when we got this because I had wanted one for ages. The machine is easy to use. You just put water in the tank, wait for it to heat it up, put a pod in and away you go. Delicious coffee every morning! It's easy to keep clean. You just empty the drip tray when its full - give it a thorough rinse too as it can get a bit funky in there, and give it a wipe down. Results are delicious and there are so many flavors available.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
toyotaman

toyotamanGeelong

  • 4 reviews

Quick And Easy Coffee

published

This is a handy little machine and tiny too.
It makes lovely coffee with no fuss at all. So quick and easy - who needs the cafe? You just pop in a pod, wait for it to heat up and away you go. There is a really big variety of pods available and usually some on special.
It takes up no room in the kitchen. The only complaint is that it can drip a bit so I usually pull it out when I am using it and then give it a quick wipe down. Its a very good little machine

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sin

SinMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Really easy to use for good, quick coffee!

published

Super easy to use and get the hang of, as well as clean and maintain. Coffee comes out really smooth and tastes as good as the one sold at the cafe near me (so in turn, have saved a tonne of money!). Also great for when guests come over as it's very quick and you're able to put whatever type of coffee blend they like in it without making an entire batch for just one cup!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Mel

MelPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews

Great coffee!

published

This machine produces very nice coffee and it's easy to use. Also pretty easy to clean and maintain which is a bonus. It's worth paying extra for Nespresso pods as I've tried other brands and none of them stack up to Nespresso. This machine also comes with a milk frother so you can make lattes, cappuccinos, etc.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Sam

SamMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Compact, easy to clean, and great value-for-money!

published

The Breville Nespresso Inissia is excellent for making quick and delicious coffee with Nescafe capsules. The machine itself is compact and easy to use. There are only two buttons that control the amount of coffee you wish to dispense. Also, the operation is quite quick (requiring only a few seconds to warm up) and coffee comes out nice and hot. After use, you can easily clean the machine by running hot water through the machine. Overall, very happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
TracyD.

TracyD.Cairns

  • 4 reviews

Great product - makes every morning more worthwhile!

published

This coffee machine is definitely the best that I have used to date. It is a very effective and efficient coffee maker for coffee lovers and comes with many delicious flavoured capsules for everyone to enjoy. It is simple to use and always succeeds in producing that perfect coffee every morning to start my day. It is great that it comes with a milk foamer to bring additional class to each mug for all your flat whites or lattes etc. Definitely recommend!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XR (Red Ruby) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AMY

AMYSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

This is perfect!

published

It is good value for money. Since I bought this product, I have been using it every day. It is easy to use and occupies a small portion of my dining table. I bought nespresso machine(ie. citiz & milk, innissia) 5 times for myself and gift for family, and found it's a perfect gift.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Brendan J

Brendan JBelmont

  • 4 reviews

Great coffe machine

published

Great and easy to use. Simply but very effective machine. Easy to clean and put back together. Makes my coffee everyday with no issues. What can I say I picked it up for a bargain too. This machine will keep you going for your everyday coffee needs in every way possible.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Elaine

ElaineGordon

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic coffee machine, save me heaps of money :D

published

It is very easy to use and most importantly, very easy to clean!! You just need to pour water into the water container, put the capsule in and press a button! I really like to vanilla flavour nespresso capsules :) Cleaning wise, you don't really need to clean much other than get rid of the used capsules once that full. I have been using this coffee machine since I got it and this machine prevents me from buying coffee from the shop

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Jay

Jay

  • 5 reviews

Lovely coffee

published

Very nice machine, Easy and quick to use and makes great coffee. We have one every morning. The coffee is always hot and smooth to the taste. I would recommend this to anyone. It is fabulous. Also very easy to clean, nice and compact on the bench top too. Excellent purchase

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Shandi

ShandiAU

  • 35 reviews

Its just OK

published

Purchased this coffee maker a few days ago, as the size looked ideal to take in a caravan. Well, decided to try it out, and not that happy with the outcome. The Nespresso coffee was nice, but the first cup was very short on coffee,( not much water came through) the second was better. The frother is not that good either, it does not hold enough milk for a decent cup, and you can either micro fill it to have froth, or you can fill it more and have no froth. I filled it to the max line, and had a major milk overflow.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 4
See all Breville Nespresso Inissia reviews

Questions & Answers

Ian

Ianasked

Nespresso Inissia BEC200XR (Red Ruby)

My bec200xr machine flashes three times quickly after about two pods being used. Need to turn off at power to reset. Why does it do this as my other machine of same brand and make does not. Why is this? Very annoying.

No answers
Anita

Anitaasked

Nespresso Inissia BEC200XR (Red Ruby)

Can I use any other brand capsules in this machine please?

2 answers
betterbelieveit
betterbelieveit

yes any nespresso compatable capsules work. Can buy them at coles and woolies etc :)

ken
ken

I have the same machine only in black. The one thing I have noted with most Nespresso machines is that generally, the supposed compatible aftermarket capsules do work but they tend to leak around the capsule into the drip tray.ie the water tank empties out quicker than with the Nespresso cartridges. This is mostly because the newer Nespresso cartridge design has an extra sealing taper on the bottom (like a two-step seal) which a number of aftermarket ones don't have as they are flat bottomed with one step only.

The aftermarket coffees are OK for the most part. A number we have tried are: Vittorio Italian ( 1 step tends to be weaker but the flavour is ok), Moccona Lungo, LOR expresso, PNG, Columbia and Sublime (2 step flavour good), Lavazzo expresso, Lungo, Armentino 1 step leaks a bit but is ok. There are many you can try but its really a personal taste and the double step seems to work better. The single step cartridges may result in watered down coffee which doesn't taste as nice.Also it means keeping an eye on the drip tray to ensure you don't overflow it.
The Nespresso cartridges flow water well through them but as far as flavour is concerned some can be a bit bitter or stronger than aftermarket. It depends a lot on how you like your coffee. I've been looking at refillable cartridges on the net with the ability to put your home ground preferred coffee brand in them but haven't tried this yet. This was mainly to see if this is a cost and quality effective route for a good coffee on this machine. We also don't use the frother which came with the Inissia unit as we nuke our milk in the microwave when doing a number of coffees in a short time. An earlier Nespresso machine we had had a frother failure early so we found the microwave to be easier and less clean up.

KC5

KC5asked

Nespresso Inissia BEC200XR (Red Ruby)

Is this machine quite noisy? Not sure if it a machine or we purchased a faulty one.

3 answers
BarbM
BarbM

Yes, mine (also red) was very noisy, so after 12 months of complaints from my husband about the level of noise, I replaced it with a Delonghi (stainless steel sides) Pixie this month. I am beginning to think that there might have been something wrong with my Inissia machine and I should have taken it bit. Too late now... However, interestingly, my first Nespresso machine was a much older model (cannot remember what it was called, but it have a wide silver body) was also a Delonghi and it was much quieter than the Breville Inissa.

Hope this helps.

Cheers

MaggyT
MaggyT

I dont have a problem with the machine being very noisy, about the same as my other home machine. The brewing only takes a matter of seconds so dont have an issue. I guess noise can be a subjective quality. We use this machine mainly for travelling in caravan so I am just happy to have espresso on hand.

Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi KC5 - the Nespresso team can assist with any queries about your machine - https://www.nespresso.com/au/en/pages/machine-assistance?icid=B2C_AUen_menu_machines_POS4
Thanks, the Breville team

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.