??!
1 photo
Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XW (White)

Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XW (White)

MPN: BEC200XW
4.5 from 22 reviews

Reviews

4.5

22 reviews
5
(11)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Consistency
    5.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Christine

ChristineSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Must have for any coffee lover

published

I bought mine 4 years ago from David Jones it’s still going strong.
I’ve saved $8 a day on coffees and not looking back, the coffee taste just as good and more convenient. Definitely a must for any household.

Purchased for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
See all answers
dudley

dudleygold coast

  • 2 reviews

works brilliantly

published

received as xmas present

the spill tray is awesome flips up to accommodate larger mugs

it heats quickly
i did crush 1 pod by not inserting it properly

the frorher works a treat heats it up quickly although takes roughly twice as long as the pod machine does

its my goto machine when not using my espresso machine

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Jeanette M

Jeanette M

  • 5 reviews

Couldn't live without it

published

We had this coffee machine ar work. I was so impressed with it i just had to have one. Love the temerature of the coffee its lovely and hot and the milk frother is great. Too frothy if you use the frothing application but the normal application give adequate froth for a flat white. Love my machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XW (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sophie

SophieDubbo

Good

published

Very basic model. Easy to use and clean.
Cup holder is movable so you can use taller cups.
I put paper cups or tumblers right away to take it away myself.
Aeroccino is so convinient but it is for only one coffee.
Plenty of good deals at the moment. Worth to buy it.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Collie

CollieAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

In love with this coffee machine

published

So easy to use and very quick. Coffee pods are very simple to get rid of and cleaning the machine is easy and not at all messy. Both the coffee machine and milk frother and very simply a push of one button. Milk frother has 2 spinners one that froths milk and one that does a latte style milk which is ideal for all coffee lovers

Date PurchasedOct 2015
J Park

J ParkSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money, albeit a bit plasticky

published

The machine went on sale through the retailers on regular basis, so waited for a sale combined with Nespresso cashback. If you time it right you can get the machine and 100's of capsules for very small amount of money. Sure it's not cafe quality but it is much better than instant, and makes almost no mess so cleaning is very easy after each brew. For what I have paid for it, it is a very good value.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
SilverTulip

SilverTulipAU

  • 23 reviews

Nice little coffee machine, I use it every day

published

The Breville Nespresso Inissia is very easy to use, and I love that I can purchase a variety of affordable suitable replacement capsules at any supermarket. The water tank is easy to fill and the machine is easy to clean. It's a little loud but I guess all pod machines are. It creates a nice crema in every shot. Overall, I am happy I chose this machine.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Joseph A

Joseph A

  • 4 reviews

Great Little Machine

published

I have had my machine for several years now. I use it at my work place so I don't have to drink instant coffee or go to a coffee shop to buy a good cup. Love the machine, quick and simple to use and just as quick to make as an instant cup of coffee.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
angela

angelaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 11 likes

Handy machine

published

Very easy to use, cute little machine. Just make sure it has water, pop a capsule in, press a button and you're done!

I really like the coffee though my only option to purchase is online which means I have to pay for shipping as the only Nespresso stores are way too far from my home to pick up.

My only wish would be for a milk frother that does milk for two people but that's a very minor complaint.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XW (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KMANDO!

KMANDO!Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Compact and functional

published

Small and compact coffee machine doesn't take a lot of space on your kitchen bench. Easy to use and clean but recommended to descale the machine once a year with a kit you can purchase for about $16 from Nespresso.
Coles and Woolworths also sell different brands of Capsules which are cheaper but not as good as the Nespresso capsules.I've had mine now for 3 years no issues still works like new.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Tim and Fiona Gregory

Tim and Fiona GregorySUNSHINE COAST

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Solves our Coffee addiction!

published

Coffee produced by this machine tastes superb. Quick and easy to prepare and cleanup is a breeze. The unit came with 50 complimentary Nespresso capsules, they were great although a few were a bit strong for me as they supply a wide range of coffees. The machine is so efficient that even the generic capsules from Coles taste quite good.
Could not do without this baby.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Chopper

ChopperClaremont

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

simple coffee makes perfect coffee

published

This is our first time having nespresso coffee machine. it only has 2 buttons to operate. one shot espresso and 2 shots espresso. Thats it! and to turn on the machine you only need to press any button and it will blinking until it ready with steady light on the button. to turn it off , need to press both button simultaneously.
coffee produced perfectly as we always used original nespresso machine. The coffee frothed milk nicely and warm at perfect temperature. We already had it for a year now and have not bring any problems so far.

this machine does not have fancy looks or great function but it does the job. we bought as it is the lowest price of all nespresso machine.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
HennaBenna

HennaBennaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This has started to glitch after a few months

published

The machine looks fantastic. Is easy to use and makes a nice cup of coffee which tastes much better than instant coffee.
My problem is that the automated buttons switch off before it runs the full shot. Will ask for a repair as i believe it's still under warranty. Overall score would have been better if it had been more reliable.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
MrsB

MrsBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Great

published

It is so easy to use, it makes great coffee and is super easy to clean. I also love how compact It is so It doesn't clog up the kitchen bench. It does make a bit of noise when extracting the coffee, but this is brief and well worth it.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
WingDing

WingDing

  • 4 reviews

Love my nespresso machine!!

published

Nespresso is a quality brand and you get what you pay for. The quality of the coffee in their own capsules is second to none. They have a huge range of flavours with varying intensities and options such as caffeinated or non caffeinated. The machine is very easy to use: fill the back with water, place the capsule inside and go. Cleaning is also no problem, you just run a cleaning product through the machine a few times

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Breville Nespresso Inissia BEC200XW (White) compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren

Darren

  • 4 reviews

Good Machine for my daily coffee

published

Always a fan of Nespresso - finally decided to get a machine . This machine does all the work for a fraction of the price compared to other larger machines . Simple to use and very straightforward to clean . comes with $65 credit that you can spend to buy more capsules from Nespresso store.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
shadow88

shadow88

  • 7 reviews

The highlight of every morning!

published

Easy to maintain, clean and store away, this coffee machine is well worth the money!
So simple to use that even my nieces and nephews who come to stay on our farm quickly work out how to pop a cuppa on for their outback aunty
Smooth, creamy coffee that is not too strong, not too weak, its a delight to drink every morning and something i look forward to doing, it has saved me lots of money and fuel as i no longer need to make the 30km round trip into our small country town to get my caffeine fix!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Zdenka

ZdenkaSydney

A must to every household!

published

Machine is very easy to use, also maintain and keep clean. Its is a must to every household and it saves a lot of money. Its small, so fit every kitchen. Milk frother is separate, so no need to be on the kitchen bench all the time if you prefer your coffee black. I like the taste of Nespresso coffee, you can make as you like and feel on each occasion.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Bomber

BomberHobart

  • 2 reviews

Some like it and some dont.

published

Took me a while to get the hang of this machine while I experimented with various coffee pods. Now I love it as I have found the style that suits me. Not many of my friends enjoy my coffee though which is good as saves me a bit of money as they are not cheap if you use a lot. Very easy to clean and takes up very little room on the bench

Date PurchasedJan 2017
AJ

AJ

  • 17 reviews

Pod convert

published

Always been a drip guy until discovering this machine. Great, compact design. Easy to use. Machine makes great coffee fast. Frother is exceptional quality. Nespresso make so many good drops too. Love the Ristretto blend especially. Livanto and Kazaar are also very good. Got offered $40 cash back after purchase or $60 off my next Nespresso order so got a massive brick of pods plus two free glasses delivered for a steal. I am not a fan of the coded instruction manual however that contains no words, just illustrations!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Breville Nespresso Inissia reviews

Questions & Answers

Ray B

Ray Basked

Nespresso Inissia BEC200XW (White)

How tall a cup can be used, without removing cup holder?

No answers
Caz

Cazasked

Nespresso Inissia BEC200XW (White)

I cant find my instruction booklet and have a question.
How do I heat milk for a flat white? The frothing coil doesn't seem to come off the attachment.

1 answer
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Caz - you can learn more here or contact Nespresso for assistance https://www.nespresso.com/au/en/machine-assistance?icid=B2C_Auen_Homepage_MachinesMegaMenu_2016_03_MachineAssistance_2B#!/Inissia/instructions/firstUse/guide
Thanks, the Breville team

ShanRed

ShanRedasked

Nespresso Inissia BEC200XW (White)

Hi - does anyone know which pods are compatible with this machine?

3 answers
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi ShanRed. Nespresso capsules are the only compatible option. Thanks, the Breville team

MaggyT
MaggyT

Hi ShanRed, Although the Nespresso capsules are the only ones recommended, I use the Podista brand from Harvey Norman $4.99 for 10. The box says compatible with Nespresso and I have been using them for 6 months with no problems.

CLF
CLF

The brand Vittoria make compatible capsules. I've bought them from Coles. They are slightly more expensive than the Nespresso ones, but convenient in an emergency!

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.