1 photo
Nestle Milkybar

Nestle Milkybar

2.2 from 21 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Chocolates in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Nestle

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next

Awful product

published

I used to love this in the 80s as a kid, I bought some a few years ago and thought it is a bit bitter and it's nothing like it used to be so I stopped buying it, realising not too long ago that they have changed the recipe again I thought I would give it another go and realised it is still as disgusting as it was the last time I bought it, how the hell do they sell this chocolate, I won't be buying this ever again

Purchased in November 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Nestle
The Nestlé TeamNestleSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa R.
Lisa R.Sydney, NSW

Like eating plastic!

published

Omg what heck has happened to it! I brought 3 bars at $2.50..open the first one and very disappointing!
I was waiting for that creamy milky taste and for it to start to melt in my mouth! No it’s not creamy it shiny almost like plastic like doesn’t melt in your mouth you have to bite and mash up with your teeth, this is just like since Jan 2021 as I started to be healthy and stop eating chocolate! Once a month I have the craving so I decided to buy it and never again! I opened all three bars and the same, angry as I could of purchase Cadbury chocolate!
Don’t waste your money it’s yuck now!

sad face...(

Purchased in May 2021 at Coles for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The chocolate of my childhood

published

This was THE chocolate of my childhood..but nowadays its just awful,way too sweet,tastes chemicals and is not in the slightest bit creamy..which is why I stopped buying it

Purchased in September 2020 for $4.99.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dylan P.
Dylan P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Unhappy with taste... why change a winning thing.

published

I loved milky bar before they changed it..
It’s is gritty now.
It was very smooth before.
Chocolate is not healthy and I know that of course.
Trying To making it “healthy” is a silly idea.
For me it’s a treat.
I don’t eat it much anymore so I guess they have made it healthy.

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Express.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chocolates

Find out how Nestle Milkybar compares to other Chocolates

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Same Cheap Too Too Sweat garbage that Cadbury make >:-(

published

I have eaten Nestle Milky Bar for 40+ years !
I buy a Bar or two about once every year or so ( so not a massive customer )
I love to make Cookies with it and eat the left overs.
Well I have just eaten the left overs and its now tastes awful !!
The creamy milk taste is gone and all you get is sickly sweat yuck !
It is so sweat it makes your mouth burn, exactly the same as garbage Cadbury chocolate.
I now have to find a white chocolate to replace Milky Bar as I will not buy or use it again.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I had always buy nothing but milkly bar chocolate since the 60s, so why change something good

published

I had always brought milky bar when I was a kid never since I took that first bite from the 60s. So I don't know what you did to the recipe but it tastes awful now it has got very sickly. You need to rethink your mistakes and go back to original recipe. I had tasted Cadburys white chocolate and straight away i went back to Nestles Milky Bar. what I would do is make a limited edition from the 1960s packaging and taste.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible

published

I don't know what possessed them to change the recipe but it is awful. Please change the recipe back to the original.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Not milky at all

published

I cannot taste milk in New recipe of milky bar, all I can taste is sugar. Such a shame, it just makes me feel sick now.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cheryl
CherylAustralian Capital Territory
  • 2 reviews

Where's the Creamy Rich whit Chocolate

published

I bought a bar from shop it was crumbly, dry and tasted awful. Nestles White Chocolate was once beautifully rich and creamy and tasted like white chocolate should have, this new formula is distasteful lacks flavour and that rich aroma. Seriously disappointed.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chocolates

Find out how Nestle Milkybar compares to other Chocolates

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Awful

published

This used to be my favourite chocolate since eating it as a child in the 1970's come 2017 it's gross, tastes now like cheap white cooking chocolate and very sickly all i can say is R.I.P Milky Bar.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen
Karen
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

What happened to the creamy Nestle Milky bar chocolate?

published

Nestles Milky bar chocolate use to be my favourite with its rich, creamy white chocolate texture and flavour.... but it's changed so much and is now a cheapened version of its former self. It's no better than cheap compound chocolate. What's the point Nestles, cheaper to make for more profits? But when you lose customers because of the bad taste it's a pointless exercise isn't it? Cadbury's white dream chocolate is now my favourite.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

milky bar

published

The taste has changed, please bring back the creamy taste we all knew and loved,, there are cheap white chocolate bars fro abroard on the market now and the taste is not disimaler

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chocolates

Find out how Nestle Milkybar compares to other Chocolates

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Milky bar change in taste.

published

I used to love Milky Bar and remember the lovely strong taste and creamy texture, however now I find the taste has changed and not for the better.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sada
SadaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 738 reviews
  • 120 likes

Bad

published

These are good to try if you want a sweet, but not a chocolate. They come in a variety of sizes and great to eat if you want something different. I dont eat these often, only when I really want to eat them. They are a bit too sweet for my taste and I dont really understand how they say its got milky goodness in it. Is it really made out of milk? It would be nice if that part was clearer.
We buy these because my husband likes the milky creamy taste. I dont mind eating them, but they are not my favourite. These are good if you dont like the sometimes bitter taste from chocolates.
They taste milky, but too sweet for me.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Jennifer A.
Jennifer A.asked

Where can l buy milkybar biscuiits

No answers
Andrew W.
Andrew W.asked

Your white chocolate tastes terrible, its also very grainy, why?
This has always been a fav' of mine, now I can't eat it.

2 answers
Tony
Tony

Glad I'm not alone !
Well not glad actually as I used to like Milky Bar !

Fired Up
Fired Up

As this is clearly an independent Review site, why do you say it is MY chocolate?

Another opinion
Another opinionasked

I can’t find any cows in the share packs anymore.. Have these stopped being made? I’ve had two bags (so 22 individually wrapped chocolates) and not a single cow.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Nestle representatives

Details

CategoryChocolates
Release dateJune 2010

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.