??!
1 photo
Nestle NAN Optipro 1

Nestle NAN Optipro 1

3.9 from 158 reviews

Reviews

(77)
(36)
(17)
(15)
(13)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (11)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (50%) · No (50%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (100%) · No (0%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (0%) · No (100%)
Amber W.

Amber W.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Only Formula I use

published

I'm a first time mum, so trying to work out what formula I should try was very daunting, however, as my baby required care due to low blood sugar, the hospital had to feed him formula and optipro is what they had at the time. My baby had no problems digesting this formula with very minimal spitups if any after feeds! I have continued with this formula and baby loves it! No fussing at all & no struggles with keeping it down, etc. I have not tried any other formula as I believe I have found the one already.

Purchased at Coles for $17.50.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
MGL

MGL

  • 3 reviews

Love this formula! Great quality at a reasonable price

published

After breastfeeding for 4 months I sadly had to stop as my bub wasnt gaining weight. A friend recommended this formula and it has been such a blessing. My bub really took well to it and didnt have any side effects. Its readily available at the shops and in some cases they have specials every few weeks which is great! I also love the little rim to keep hands from touching the formula. Love!

Purchased for $22.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Carlos

Carlos

  • 7 reviews

Haven't had any problems so far

published

Was recommended by the local pharmacist and our 11 week old baby has not had any problems with it so far. He has regular bowel movements and does not spit up/ get sick after feedings.

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $20.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Baby Formulas

Find out how Nestle NAN Optipro 1 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darcro

DarcroPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good formula

published

Good formula, not much difference to other brands. We used it for our newborn but then switched to karicare as we thought that switching formulas would help with his reflux, which it didn't. This was also the preferred formula of the maternity ward in the hospital.

Purchased in November 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for $22.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Anne

Anne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy on the stomach

published

I was told by my hospital that this product is easy on the stomach. How true it is! My baby accepts this well and her bowel movement is regular (not constipating). So far so good! Another plus side, the price of this product is relatively cheaper than other brands. Win win!

Value for Money
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Bell

BellHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Used by Nurses in the Hospital and We Never Looked Back

published

After my son became ill with meningitis at 10 weeks, breastfeeding went out the window and bottles became our new feed. The range of formulas is overwhelming and I noticed the formula used by the hospital was Nan Optipro so we gave it a go... I never had issues with tummy problems or reflux and he was always full and content. I now have a thriving 1 year old who is happy and healthy so highly recommend this formula

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $24.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Tanneile

TanneileGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

My son loves this formula we first had him on karicare but that made him constipated, this formula has been great for my son, no problems at all with it, its easy to make and mixes with water fine

Purchased in January 2019.

Priyanka

PriyankaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Baby loves it so far

published

Started on this at the hospital and baby loves it so far. The only thing I've noticed is that something the powder doesnt mix very well with a few shakes and needs some vigorous shaking. So Ive been mindful of that. easily available off the shelf at woolworths and coles and sometimes is on special for good rates

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths Physical store.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

reviewgirl

reviewgirlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

My baby loves it!

published

Mine started on this at the hospital when she was just born as well as breast milk. She has loved it ever since. I mix feed my baby with formula and breastmilk, she loves this milk! We let her try another formula but she wouldnt drink it. She has grown very well and is a happy and healthy 3 month old. I feel very comfortable with this product and will be staying with NAN.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for $22.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Baby Formulas

Find out how Nestle NAN Optipro 1 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Harvey Wilson

Harvey WilsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 100 reviews

No complaints

published

My 4 week old baby used Aptimil in the hospital as a supplement but after coming home we started using NAN. Had no side effects of changing brands and the baby mostly keeps it down. Burps well afterwards.

The formula is easy to prepare. There is a care line you can call for other information and they were very polite and informative when i had some questions regarding the formula.

It isnt the cheapest, or the most expensive and I have never had a problem finding it in stores.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $21.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Michelle Saad

Michelle SaadSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Baby very happy

published

Baby very happy- no adverse reactions or negativity of any kind. No regular diarrhoea or reflux. Baby always brought up his wind soon after feeding ended too. Baby basically happy.

Purchased in April 2019 for $25.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fesu

FesuSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great formula

published

The NAN optipro HA gold 1 was recommended to my and my wife by the midwifes at the hospital when baby was born. She never had a problem with feeding. Easy to prepare and affordable price. I recommend it.

Purchased in July 2018 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

amir

amirGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The best formula milk for my baby

published

Thanks to NAN1, as it is easily digested by my son. My son used to spit milk soon after feeding. I have had many formula milk changed for my son and after much effort, I found NAN1, perfect solution. Easily available at superstores everywhere in Australia. No side effects at all.

Wartsandall

WartsandallMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great product and price!

published

We changed from Bellamy's where my son had a lot of issues with gas and constipation, which caused him to be really irritable and cry all the time.
No more issues since changing to this formula. Son loves to drink it and it's easy to buy as it isn't sold out all the time. Reasonably priced, even better when on sale.
Easy to prepare and the product has two safety seals on it, which ensures that the product hasn't been tampered with.

QuratulAin

QuratulAinAU

  • 7 reviews

NAN Baby Formula

published

This is the baby milk my nephew is suited to and digests easily without throwing up. Quite easy to prepare and widely available as well everywhere in Australia. I have not witnessed any sort of side effects for the baby. We tried some other baby milk as well but have now settled on this one for good.

Baby Formulas

Find out how Nestle NAN Optipro 1 compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephy R

Stephy RToukley

  • 3 reviews

No problems

published

We tried 3 different formulas for my 5th babe
This is the one for us
I can buy it anywhere
And it’s reasonably priced
Very happy
Regular poos
No reflux
She is happy :)
We tried a2 platinum and also s26 she didn’t like the s26 and trying to get the a2 was a worry

Bree S

Bree S

  • 6 reviews

Quality baby formula

published

Our baby loves this formula and we haven't had any problems with constipation or tummy issues. Both of our girls have had this brand formula now and out hospital also stocks it for new babies. I always suggest nan when friends are looking for formula for their little ones. Not a too bad price either.

Julie

JulieMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Very digestive

published

Its very good for babies and never upset their tummy. Never had problems with constipation and they show u all the instructions how to prepare it. I used it to my both kids never had any issue with it. They just drink it and fall a sleep with comfortable tummy

Iqra

IqraSydney

  • 2 reviews

It cause bloating and gas to my Bub

published

After having a good feedback I start from this formula for my newborn with breast milk.one bottle per day.in start it cause reflux and bloating seems that it’s heavy on stomach but with 2 weeks my baby start crying due to gas and baby was very uncomfortable.it didn’t work for my baby.

Anita

Anita

  • 6 reviews

Not the best formula for our baby

published

Formula was easy to prepare and our baby seemed to enjoy it. He started on S26 and because that was constipating we started using half half which worked quite well. At around 4 months we decided to just stick with the nan bit this gave our baby an upset stomach, as well as many very watery bowel motions a day. Watery that it was all absorbed in the nappy.

Page 1 of 8
See all Nestle NAN Optipro reviews

Questions & Answers

Sophy

Sophyasked

NAN Optipro 1

My Baby is 7 days old is on nan optipro 1 and struggling with the poo. He is doing it every second day what can be the problem or should I switch to other formula

1 answer
Vicks
Vicks

Has the same issue. My doctor mentioned to put one less scoop of formula into the bottle. (4 oz of water to 3 scoops of formula). Haven’t had any problems (bub is 4 months old)

Ruth O.

Ruth O.asked

NAN Optipro 1

My baby is 3 months old and am giving him 60ml 2scoops.. Is it okay for him or will there be any problem?

No answers
Tash

Tashasked

NAN Optipro 1

My baby is having one poop nappy per day which is dry like muddy stool and he is always grunting and seem uncomfortable when passing stool.He is only drinking formula from birth my breastmilk was too little.Otherwhise he is happy on the formula sleep and burp well.Do you think i should supplement his diet with water also.I am thinking of switching him to another formula but wouldnt want to any advice please?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Nestle representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.