??!
1 photo
Nestle NAN Optipro 1

Nestle NAN Optipro 1

3.9 from 155 reviews

See the Best Baby Formulas in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
76
4 star
34
3 star
17
2 star
15
1 star
13

Darcro

DarcroPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good formula

published

Good formula, not much difference to other brands. We used it for our newborn but then switched to karicare as we thought that switching formulas would help with his reflux, which it didn't. This was also the preferred formula of the maternity ward in the hospital.

Purchased in November 2018 at Coles Supermarkets for $22.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Anne

Anne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Easy on the stomach

published

I was told by my hospital that this product is easy on the stomach. How true it is! My baby accepts this well and her bowel movement is regular (not constipating). So far so good! Another plus side, the price of this product is relatively cheaper than other brands. Win win!

Value for Money
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Bell

BellHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Used by Nurses in the Hospital and We Never Looked Back

published

After my son became ill with meningitis at 10 weeks, breastfeeding went out the window and bottles became our new feed. The range of formulas is overwhelming and I noticed the formula used by the hospital was Nan Optipro so we gave it a go... I never had issues with tummy problems or reflux and he was always full and content. I now have a thriving 1 year old who is happy and healthy so highly recommend this formula

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $24.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Tanneile

TanneileGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great

published

My son loves this formula we first had him on karicare but that made him constipated, this formula has been great for my son, no problems at all with it, its easy to make and mixes with water fine

Purchased in January 2019.


Priyanka

PriyankaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Baby loves it so far

published

Started on this at the hospital and baby loves it so far. The only thing I've noticed is that something the powder doesnt mix very well with a few shakes and needs some vigorous shaking. So Ive been mindful of that. easily available off the shelf at woolworths and coles and sometimes is on special for good rates

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths Physical store.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


reviewgirl

reviewgirlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

My baby loves it!

published

Mine started on this at the hospital when she was just born as well as breast milk. She has loved it ever since. I mix feed my baby with formula and breastmilk, she loves this milk! We let her try another formula but she wouldnt drink it. She has grown very well and is a happy and healthy 3 month old. I feel very comfortable with this product and will be staying with NAN.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for $22.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Harvey Wilson

Harvey WilsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 97 reviews
  • 78 likes

No complaints

published

My 4 week old baby used Aptimil in the hospital as a supplement but after coming home we started using NAN. Had no side effects of changing brands and the baby mostly keeps it down. Burps well afterwards.

The formula is easy to prepare. There is a care line you can call for other information and they were very polite and informative when i had some questions regarding the formula.

It isnt the cheapest, or the most expensive and I have never had a problem finding it in stores.

Purchased in March 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $21.99.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Michelle Saad

Michelle SaadSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Baby very happy

published

Baby very happy- no adverse reactions or negativity of any kind. No regular diarrhoea or reflux. Baby always brought up his wind soon after feeding ended too. Baby basically happy.

Purchased in April 2019 for $25.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fesu

FesuSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great formula

published

The NAN optipro HA gold 1 was recommended to my and my wife by the midwifes at the hospital when baby was born. She never had a problem with feeding. Easy to prepare and affordable price. I recommend it.

Purchased in July 2018 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

amir

amirGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The best formula milk for my baby

published

Thanks to NAN1, as it is easily digested by my son. My son used to spit milk soon after feeding. I have had many formula milk changed for my son and after much effort, I found NAN1, perfect solution. Easily available at superstores everywhere in Australia. No side effects at all.


Wartsandall

WartsandallMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great product and price!

published

We changed from Bellamy's where my son had a lot of issues with gas and constipation, which caused him to be really irritable and cry all the time.
No more issues since changing to this formula. Son loves to drink it and it's easy to buy as it isn't sold out all the time. Reasonably priced, even better when on sale.
Easy to prepare and the product has two safety seals on it, which ensures that the product hasn't been tampered with.


QuratulAin

QuratulAinAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

NAN Baby Formula

published

This is the baby milk my nephew is suited to and digests easily without throwing up. Quite easy to prepare and widely available as well everywhere in Australia. I have not witnessed any sort of side effects for the baby. We tried some other baby milk as well but have now settled on this one for good.


Stephy R

Stephy RToukley

  • 3 reviews

No problems

published

We tried 3 different formulas for my 5th babe
This is the one for us
I can buy it anywhere
And it’s reasonably priced
Very happy
Regular poos
No reflux
She is happy :)
We tried a2 platinum and also s26 she didn’t like the s26 and trying to get the a2 was a worry


Bree S

Bree S

  • 6 reviews

Quality baby formula

published

Our baby loves this formula and we haven't had any problems with constipation or tummy issues. Both of our girls have had this brand formula now and out hospital also stocks it for new babies. I always suggest nan when friends are looking for formula for their little ones. Not a too bad price either.

Julie

JulieMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Very digestive

published

Its very good for babies and never upset their tummy. Never had problems with constipation and they show u all the instructions how to prepare it. I used it to my both kids never had any issue with it. They just drink it and fall a sleep with comfortable tummy

Iqra

IqraSydney

  • 2 reviews

It cause bloating and gas to my Bub

published

After having a good feedback I start from this formula for my newborn with breast milk.one bottle per day.in start it cause reflux and bloating seems that it’s heavy on stomach but with 2 weeks my baby start crying due to gas and baby was very uncomfortable.it didn’t work for my baby.


Anita

Anita

  • 6 reviews

Not the best formula for our baby

published

Formula was easy to prepare and our baby seemed to enjoy it. He started on S26 and because that was constipating we started using half half which worked quite well. At around 4 months we decided to just stick with the nan bit this gave our baby an upset stomach, as well as many very watery bowel motions a day. Watery that it was all absorbed in the nappy.


brookelwebb

brookelwebbBundaberg

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect

published

Excellent formula. Wouldn't use any other as it doesnt clump and block the bottle. It is very gentle on bubs tummy since transfering from breastmilk. Even formulas that claim to be gentle on bubs tummy doesn't measure up to this formula. I would defiantly recommend this to others with newborns.


Rinat

RinatMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Best formula

published

we have been using this formula since day four. My bub never had any issues drinking it. We have been mixed feeding (breast and formula) easily digested and we are very grateful for this formula. I will not be changing this formula any time soon. Easy instructions, easily mixed, easily fed.


Millyvanilly

MillyvanillyHervey Bay

  • 2 reviews

We love Nan pro Gold!

published

Have had my daughter on Nan Pro gold from 6months, couldn’t recommend it enough. I’m now pregnant with my second and I’m finding it incredibly difficult to come by? This was perfect for us and our daughter- have switched to cows milk for her of an evening now, I’ll be so disappointed if I can’t buy some for our second baby if we need it.


Page 1 of 8

See all Nestle NAN Optipro reviews

Questions & Answers

Sonal

Sonalasked

Hi,
I have given my baby nan optipro & comfort both, no difference for my baby, same reflux, winds passing a lot, juz asking which one is good nutritional formula in both of them? I am concerned about nutritions.

No answers

Nediva T.

Nediva T.asked

I use nan optipro one for my 2 and a half month old baby. I like the result because he gain weight and develop his skin into fearer one. But as what i have observed my child poop every other day and that his poop is like a mud which smells really bad. What should i do? Will i continue to use nan or switch to another milk?

No answers

Olyvia R.

Olyvia R.asked

my 3 weekd baby is on NAN Optipro 1 ... the problem was she poo 2 times a day but the poo was hard she uncomfortable, so am worried cause I think Is constipation. what must I do...
pls help?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Nestle representatives

Details

CategoryBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $24.50
AgeInfant (0-6 months)
Stage1
Contains Cow's Milk Yes
Contains Goat's MilkNo
Contains Soy No
Dominant Protein Whey
Contains GOS prebioticsNo
Release dateMay 2008
Compare all Nestle NAN Optipro

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.