4Nestle NAN SUPREMEpro 2 Follow-On Formula – 800g
Part of Nestle NAN SUPREMEpro 3.5 

Nestle NAN SUPREMEpro 2 Follow-On Formula – 800g

 Verified
4Nestle NAN SUPREMEpro 2 Follow-On Formula – 800g
3.7

36 reviews

PositivevsNegative
67% · 2410 · 28%
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • See all
    Thumbnail
Breastfed Child Yes · No
Easy to PrepareYes · No
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes · No
Value for Money
2.4

Reviews

36 reviews
Susanne M.
Susanne M.South East Queensland, QLD3 posts
  2 Follow-On
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Nestle
Nestle   DM   
More

Hi Susanne, we are sorry to hear about your experience. As you’ve mentioned, please reach out to your healthcare professional regarding any concerns, Can you please contact our Careline team on 1800 468 8736.

Jind
Jind
  2 Follow-On

Worst Decision

My little newborn started with NAN optipro at hospital and she did so well with it but after 2.5 months we changed it to NAN supreme pro 1, my baby is now throwing up so much, have smelly gas throughput the day, struggling to poo, and will have a massive green smelly poo when she does, only now after reading reviews I’m finding it’s the formula troubling her, I feel so sorry for my poor baby who never ever cries to give a wrong supplement. I definitely will never give her this formula again and will check with my GP Show details
Nestle
Nestle   DM   
More

Hello Jind, we are sorry to hear about your experience. As you’ve mentioned, please reach out to your healthcare professional regarding any concerns, or for further information about the product our Careline team can be contacted on 1800 468 8736.

P O.
P O.South East Queensland, QLD
  2 Follow-On

New formula is horrible

My six old baby was so happy before with old recipe but with new updates one getting worse and constipation.I waited for one month but poor my baby got worst.not happy with new formula and I think company made a very bad decision to change old recipe. Show details
Nestle
Nestle   DM   
More
Sam
SamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC2 posts
  2 Follow-On

Not happy

Agree with others my baby’s poos have changed to green and smelling disgusting and she is a totally different baby. And she was on nan supreme since birth. Not happy she’s 9 months n now I’ve got to find something that will work now  Show details
Nestle
Nestle   DM   
More

We’re sorry to hear this, Sam. Please reach out to your healthcare professional if you have any concerns, or if we can assist with further information about the product, our Careline team can be contacted on 1800 468 8736.

Julie
Julie
  2 Follow-On

New recipe makes my baby unwell

Since nestle changed the recipe my baby has been constantly gassy and cries in pain an discomfort. I will be switching formulas. This new recipe does not work for my baby. Show details
Rikkih
Rikkih New South Wales2 posts
  2 Follow-On

NEW RECIPE IS DANGEROUS

My babe has been on Nan supreme since newborn with no issues. Since the company changed the recipe, she suffered acute diarrhoea, resulting in dehydration and a very ill babe. Switched to another formula and she was back to her well self after 36 hours. Quite atrocious really, when a company prioritises profit over the lives of children.  Show details
Nestle
Nestle   DM   
More

Hi Rikkih, we are sorry to hear this and if you have concerns, please reach out to your healthcare professional. If we can assist with further information about the product please contact our Careline team on 1800 468 8736.

Britany
Britany
  2 Follow-On
Nestle
Nestle   DM   
More

Hi Britany, we are sorry to hear about your experience. If you have any concerns, please reach out to your healthcare professional or for further information about the product please contact our Careline team on 1800 468 8736.

Jasmine L.
Jasmine L.Illawarra, NSW
  2 Follow-On

Beyond dissapointed

I used nan supreme all levels with my 1st born with no issues. I then started it with my 2nd child and it was great until the recipe change. Since the change she has broken out in a lumpy rash/hives on her face arms and legs.  Show details
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Nestle
Nestle   DM   
More

Hi Jasmine, we're sorry to hear this and would recommend speaking with your healthcare professional for the best advice for your baby. If we can be of any further assistance please feel free to call our Careline team on 1800 468 8736.

Kate
Kate
  2 Follow-On

Formula change is the worst!!

My daughter has been on NaN Supreme for more than 6 months with no issues. Suddenly nestle change the recipe and she's super gassy, weird poops, and now absolutely refuses her bottles. We'll sadly be changing to a new formula now. Not looking forward to going through the process of finding a decent one all over again. Thanks nestle.  Show details
John B
John BSydney, NSW8 posts
  Fair Incentive Verified 2 Follow-On

Unfortunately Didn't Work For Us, but seek professional advice

We were trying both Aptamil Gold+ AllerPro 2 and Nestle NAN Supreme 2 to feed our baby based on a recommendation from a dietian. Bubs was being weaned from another specialist formula and this was a test to see which one baby accepted better.

Unfortunately NAN Supreme didn't work for our baby.

Bubs was quite refluxy on this formula which led us to suspect baby might have a milk allergy. I'd recommend seeing a paediatrician or dietitian if you require more advice for your child's feeding needs as your experience and circumstances would be different from ours.

Baby is tube-fed and we had no problems mixing up the formula and pushing the feed down the pump. Show details

Jthind
JthindPerth, WA2 posts
  2 Follow-On

Great product

Never had any issue with nan . Using it for my second child mow no problems . No side effects baby enjoy drinking easy to pre pare . Runs out in shops very quick Show details
Value for Money
LlydonK
LlydonKSydney, NSW4 posts
  Verified 2 Follow-On

My boy's favorite formula since birth

It is my boy's favorite formula since birth. It is easy for digestion, easy for preparation. My little boy never had any side effects or reaction to drinking this formula. It is creamy and smells good. Also it is cheaper than other overpriced formulas. Show details
Value for Money
Ali
AliSydney9 posts
  2 Follow-On

Easy to digest

my 9months old son is using this formula. we started with HA1 gold and change to HA2 when he turn 6months. he is digesting this formula without any issue. no issue with the product except sometime I have to search in different store due to limited supply. overall best product for toddlers.

Dashing Dachshunds
Dashing DachshundsTallai3 posts
  2 Follow-On

Both babies love it!

Both of my babies loved this formula, it is easy on digestion, unlike some other brands that can cause constipation. NAN HA Optipro is easily dissolved when making up bottles, scoop rests on top of lip inside can, for easy use next time and it's often on special in leading supermarkets chains.

Sharyn35
Sharyn35Brisbane8 posts
  2 Follow-On

Solved Our Bub's Constipation Problem

Our Bub was on another stage 2 formula and got constipated. After reading most of the reviews on this website, we gave NAN Optipro HA a try. No more issues with constipation. Love the formula as it is 100% whey based, no casein, so helped with our Bub's poop problem. Most other formulas are 60% casein, 40% whey and this combo can result in constipation in some Bub's. The partially broken down milk (HA) was another factor for us in choosing this formula.

Questions & Answers

Nikki
Nikki · NAN SUPREMEpro 2 Follow-On Formula – 800g

Can i give nan optipro 2 for 17 month old?

Details

Compare all Nestle NAN SUPREMEpro listings
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $36.99$36.99$27.99$27.99
AgeFollow-On (6-12 Months)Infant (0-6 months)Toddler (1+ year)Junior (2+ years)
Stage2134
Contains Cow's MilkYesYesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNoNo
Contains SoyNoNoNoNo
Dominant Protein WheyWheyWheyWhey
Contains GOS prebioticsNoNoNoNo
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.