2 photos
Netgear AC750 D6000

Netgear AC750 D6000 (page 2 of 2)

MPN: 36117220
2.7 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Number of Connected Devices 7.5 devices
  • Ease of Setup
    3.5 (2)
  • Reliability
    5.0 (1)
  • Wi-Fi Range
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Apple rentals terrible
Apple rentals terribleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Step up from the generic routers provided by ISP's

published

Purchased this from Jb after becoming sick and tired of my generic router provided when i joined up with my internet service provided. It os very easy to setup and took me approx 30 mins to change all my devices to connect to this router (3 iphones, 2 ipads, apple tv, fetch tv). Straight away i noticed the strength of the signal was stronger and more reliable. The wifi speed is also faster (although not fantastically so). Am i glad i purchased this- hell yeah. Looks great too.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
aogi
aogiSYDNEY
  • 4 reviews

Good modem, but a bit pricey

published

We bought this modem after our flatmate moved out and took his modem with him and our existing modem can't reach our 2nd floor (split level unit). It reached the 2nd floor alright. It can broadcast 2 different frequencies at the same time. We leave it on 24/7, and we have to restart it every now and then when it stop working.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Other Modems

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nothappydan
NothappydanSydney
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works great.

published

Picked one of these up for $130 to replace my 15 year old netgear dg834gt modem. Great connection speeds, no modem dropouts. WIFI range is greatly improved from the old setup.

Clunky GUI could be improved. One star off because "reboot" in the admin menus actually factory resets the thing so you need to start all over again. Another star off because firmware upgrade is a P.I.T.A and cannot be done over the air. It almost bricks the thing every time you try.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Modems

Find out how Netgear AC750 D6000 compares to other Modems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AlexL
AlexLAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Encountered a couple of Issues with the Netgear D6000...

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
jackb
jackbSouth Yarra
  • 4 reviews

Good if you enjoy constant internet dropouts.

published

This router is good if you enjoy resetting your modem once a week.
Generally speed of internet deteriorates badly over a period of time, so a reboot is required to get it going again. Wifi range is fine as we have no problem after a reboot, however the consistency of it working is not great.
Would not recommend if you can afford to spend a little more on a good one.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Michelle  Pereira
Michelle PereiraMelbourne
  • 6 reviews

Excellent

published

I've just purchased this router. It's great!
It has 2 wifi's with different velocities so that you can use the best one with the newer technologies as phone and newer laptop, but also keeps the custom one for older technologies.
Stable service, reaches the whole house, (don't live in a huge place though haha)

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Scott T
Scott TSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 29 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified

Good product, let down by terrible customer service

published

I purchased this router when upgrading to a 25/5 NBN account.

As far as day to day operations go it's a good unit. It provides a strong signal on both the 2.4 and 5Ghz bandwiths.

Setup, if you just want to use it with its defaults or you purchase it preconfigured is fine, however if you want to do any special configuration this is where the problems start.

The iOS app does not allow for any configuration so you have to resort to logging into the router via a browser portal.

The interface is confusing, the settings are extremely hard to understand.

Worst of all is Netgear customer support. You get 90days free access and then you have to pay to speak to anyone.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Piece of Junk cannot believe JB Hifi and Harvey Norman have been selling it

published

The worst modem router I have ever purchased.

- wifi connections keep getting refused at will. rebooting modem fixes it but only for a short time
- ethernet connections also unreliable
- remote login does not work
- support line was unhelpful, unknowledgeable and inexperienced.

buy Netgear if you have money to waste.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Other Modems

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Paul
Paul
  • 2 reviews

D6000 – AC750 WiFi Modem Router - 802.11ac Dual Band Gigabit

published

Bought this router from Harvey Norman, it lasted about 6 months then died. It was replaced and then the replacement died after another few months. Complete waste of money and a piece of junk! Couldnt find an email contact for them from their site, every link O followed just gave me the run around. Wont be replacing it with another netgear!

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Modems

Find out how Netgear AC750 D6000 compares to other Modems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

terrible. waste of money and time

published

Got a D6000 router and its a piece of crap. Cannot connect to readyshare even though i had WD my book hard drive which on their website says highly compatible. As my router is only 6 months old, I tried to contact the Netgear and the customer care representative had poor English. I was trying to explain my problem to her and she wasn't understanding at all. It was terrible. Never gonna buy any Netgear product again. Thanks for wasting my money and time Netgear. Totally useless. Highly unreliable.

Tommy
Tommy
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

No problems out of the box

published

I bought this modem router to try, despite all the poor reviews. After following the quick setup guide and a few simple setting tweaks everything was working perfectly! really easy user interface, strong signal and a consistent connection. Obviously doesn't work for everyone but the D6000 worked great for me.

Peter G
Peter GSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fragile product and useless Support

published
kaysun
kaysun
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An absolute junk

published

D6000 has junk software & device connectivity will keep dropping off/on. The problem seems to more on channel 6 for 2.4GHz. Any FW you load it will do the same thing until the unit decides to work on its own. Hard reset on FW 49 powers off the unit if button is held for more than 15secs. Only option is to pull out power cable and re-insert to get the unit back on. Best practice would be to save your working -if so- config to restore after erase or reset. Else you will need a hammer.

bprasil
bprasil
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never Again

published
Other Modems

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
trompfy
trompfyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 220 reviews
  • 66 likes

The worst router ever

published

I bought the Netgear D6000 AC750 WiFi Modem Router but this wireless modem router was running very slow and it kept cutting out every time, which was a nuisance and a total pain. I would not recommend it at all so don't waste your money on something that is useless.

Modems

Find out how Netgear AC750 D6000 compares to other Modems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryRouters and Modems
Price (RRP) $159.00
Frequency BandDual-Band (2.4GHz, 5.0GHz)
FeaturesParental Controls and Quality of Service
Maximum Wireless Speed750 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports4
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 a, 802.11 ac, 802.11 b, 802.11 g and 802.11 n
DSL SupportADSL2+
Number of USB 2.0 Ports1
Number of USB 3.0 Ports0
Dimensions 240 x 182 x 41 mm
Weight0.39 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: 36117220
  • GTIN12: 606449104172

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.