??!

See the Best Wireless Surveillance Systems in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
2
3 star
5
2 star
3
1 star
20

Lawson

LawsonHunter Region, NSW

Save yourself the hassle and don't buy this!

published

The service is aweful, battery subpar and they have repeatedly 'lost' my recordings from the cloud. Have a ready of their community page and see how often the service goes down. Recently lost 24H worth of videos because they updated the application with a bug! Do not buy, do not bother.

Purchased in August 2019 at Amazon for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers

Greg

GregSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Should have gone with Swann

published

Worked great for the first few months but now the base station refuses to connect to the WiFi. Have tried every reset, unplug this unplug that, wait ten minutes. Nothing. Going in the bin I think. Also they dont tell you that to get the geo fencing it must be hard wired. False alarms are by the hundreds and this drains the batteries very fast. Swann works on heat not movement apparently.

Purchased in January 2019 for $1,020.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
DIYmech

DIYmech

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Problem after problem

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TOTAL GARBAGE !.

published

Firstly, they are extremely expensive, the battery life is terrible as I can't get more than 3 days. You purchased the solar power units and they DO NOT improve battery life at all. During night time rain they do not work at all, and they freeze up at around 3 degrees. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY !.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
See all answers

SMAL

SMALGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Arlo Pro Not what you expect

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers

Simon

SimonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Support really needs to be, exactly that.

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers

AUD 1098.00 WASTED ON MOULDED PLASTICS

published

VMS4330P purchased on 24.06.2018 from Harvey Norman Chadstone.

Declines to work on 11.04.2019.

Thank my stars for product care. Taking back this weekend.

Better products on market for lesser.

Cloud storage plans will cost you a fortune.

Recommend buying with inheritance money only !!!!

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,098.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
See all answers

Technojames

TechnojamesSydney

  • 2 reviews

Do Not Buy From This Company

published

On the 7th of January 2019 Arlo issued a press release stating they will be providing HomeKit support before the end of March 2019.

Not only have they failed to deliver HomeKit support they are deliberately ignoring requests for information on their own community site.

In my opinion this is deceptive practices to announce features on their devices then fail to deliver those features AND refuse to explain or provide details to their customers.

Purchased in December 2018.

Shep

Shep

  • 2 reviews

Unreliable and Buggy

published

Purchased in July 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers

Warranty honored in the end, but...

published

It took three months of constant communications with Netgear to finally have them honor their warranty on Arlo Pro. They finally replaced camera, battery, and charger. Still awaiting the magnetic wall mounts. My two cameras work fine now, except for usual frustrations of time delay of captured events. Not perfect but okay, battery longevity issues.


SM

SMMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money: Poor Video Quality

published

I've had this unit for a year now. My gripes:

1. this is NOT a HD camera. The video captured is grainy and pixelated. Support will blame your environment, but the reality is that all video clips are stored on Arlo's servers and not in your environment, so they need to compress the heck out of videos, to make them smaller, before they upload it. The result is poor quality video.

2. No date/time stamp on video.

3. If the camera unit is offline for any reason, you get no notification. You have to constantly check cameras to see if they are online.

4. there are a whole pile of paid reviews on line that talk about how great it is. Don't believe them. Go to the Arlo forums and check out all the issues for your selves.


It's utter garbage now.

published

Product updates killed functionality and the updated APP is a disaster and no one at ARLO gives a shit. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY unless you have absolutely nothing else to spend it on.


Ivan

IvanCosta Mesa

Poor warranty and customer service

published

Maureen

MaureenBallarat

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great picture.But Batteries last 1week, and I'm forever recharging price is far Too much.

published

On 24/7
Recharge every week which is a Major hassle.
Should never have bought it.plus it is low activity.
No way I would recommend to Anyone.buy something with great reviews do your home work.

Should be a lot better for the price

published

By the time it detects motion to the time it notify you. It takes too long there is at least a 3 second delay and it’s not my internet because I run Nbn at 100mps. It should be a lot better for the price you pay.

Support is terrible do not waste time

published

I purchased a 4 unit system 1 of the units arrived defective they have made it impossible to get the unit replaced. I have spent over 8 hours on the phone 3 calls and still the same script I need to return the whole system. This has turned me of net gear and their products for life.


Zigsta

ZigstaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Netgear Arlo Pro 2-2 Cams

published

We have found this product to suit our needs well although there is a time delay when the camera sensors movement etc. They have been in operation for approx 5 weeks now and the battery life is ok. Front is @ 85% and the back is @ 64%. This is with the existing battery charge out of the box. Back sees a bit more movement with pets etc hence increased battery usage.
But after reading some poor reviews prior to purchase re dropping off the internet, delayed pictures and poor battery life I bit the bullet and bought them. Very happy with the product so far and will expand with an extra cam soon.
The App is easy to use and the setup was easy too.


Terry Stevens

Terry StevensMoura

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Total waste of money

published

Arlo netgear total waste of money. Can not log in arlo.netgear.com with Safari OS X 10.8.5 as there security is not unto date. Arlo's answer to the problem is to buy a phone and purchase the app.


TLOR

TLOR

  • 17 reviews
  • 27 likes

Arlo Pro 2 - Defective product with ZERO support (and I was a huge fan)

published

Do not buy!

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

JGO

JGOasked

Arlo Pro VMS4430 (4 Camera System)

With the Arlo Pro 2 System is there a minimum Broadband upload speed for its operation and cloud storage? Thanks

1 answer
SMAL
SMAL

Yes there is. The product manuals (google it online) state 1 Mbps upstream speed per camera - and that's for low quality streaming.


Russell Burks

Russell Burksasked

Arlo Pro VMS4230 (2 Camera System)

What cameras are compatible with this system?

No answers

Russell Burks

Russell Burksasked

Arlo Pro VMS4230 (2 Camera System)

What cameras are compatible with this model?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Netgear representatives

Details


Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 606449128420
  • MPN: VMS4230P

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.