?
? !
3 photos
Netgear Nighthawk X4S VDSL/ADSL AC2600 D7800

Netgear Nighthawk X4S VDSL/ADSL AC2600 D7800 (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: 36035850 and D7800-100AUS
2.9 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (15)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (15)
  • Number of Connected Devices 11 devices
  • Ease of Setup
    3.5 (16)
  • Reliability
    2.5 (16)
  • Wi-Fi Range
    3.3 (16)
Previous
Next
Chris

Chris

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

One of the Best Modems/Routers in today's market

published

I had issues with my previous modem/router, like constant at Wi Fi drop outs of Data not Wi Fi signal, lagging on playing HIGH resolution games and buffering watching live tv. Since I purchased the Netgear Nighthawk D7800 all problems fixed. I am extremely happy with its advanced technology inside, at the end it is worth its money and what you pay is what you get, I highly recommend this product to anyone.
The above issues are the most common issues so if you have encountered them buy the Netgear Nighthawk Modem/ Router

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pat6769

pat6769broughton village

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Strong performer

published

The netgear d7800 nighthawk was purchased to replace a netcomm basic modem. I am connected to fixed wireless nbn and I wanted a good modem to try to boost the signal so it could be picked up in a flat around 50m from my house. The netgear d7800 has the power to do this and is easy to set up and offers basic and advanced setup modes.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
thekilahwife

thekilahwifeHelidon

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Fast and Reliable

published

Great product. Easy to setup, with detailed instructions. Great for gamers or families with loads of internet users. Minimal if not zero lagging on the internet quality. Happy Husband on this end! Also a very happy wife as it’s design is now a talking point in our house! Love it

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Modems

Find out how Netgear Nighthawk X4S VDSL/ADSL AC2600 D7800 compares to other Modems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Draymon

DraymonSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does what it says it will do

published

Previously had an optus router which did a terrible job and constantly would need to reboot and provided terrible speeds with more than one connection. Since investing in this router those problems have stopped. It has provided great return on my investment as I never have to worry about a slow internet connection again. It connects multiple devices and never misses a beat.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mihir

mihir

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Excellent wifi coverage

published

Recently moved to FTTN NBN and needed a router that can support VDSL.. after a bit of research choose Nighthawk X4S D7800 AC2600 router.. So far it has been very good with wifi coverage and had not had any drops due to the router. Very easy and quick setup.. The only downside is that it doesn't support VOIP..

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark N

Mark NSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great router!

published

I bought this modem/router primarily to upgrade the number of connected devices that I can use and it didn't disappoint. Previous modem routers started slowing devices once one or two were connected, however now I'm able to connect 5 or 6 devices without any significant loss of signal. The modem/router will be constrained by your incoming internet speed, so don't expect it to create miracles with internet speed.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MicDaMan

MicDaManThe Mallee, VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Using it as a router :(

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beau

Beau

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Does the job

published

Upgraded from standard Telco supplied router, instantly I was reaching atleast 30% improvement on connection via Wi-Fi. Set up was a bit more of a hassle then first thought, I called the helpline and they provided a bit of help but ultimately it was left up to me. Overall I am happy with the device

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
WMGrew

WMGrewSydney

  • 5 reviews

Great Range

published

I have a large house and keep the router under the stairs and the signal reaches every corner of the house at fast speeds with no drop outs. It was very easy to set up and I had no problems with anything connecting to it. It also looks very cool.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Modems

Find out how Netgear Nighthawk X4S VDSL/ADSL AC2600 D7800 compares to other Modems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wonderwomanj

WonderwomanjBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

Have had this modem for 6 months now and it has worked faultlessly. Recommended. Fast and looks good. I have utilized its full potential as I'm only using it as a modem and not a home network setup with plug in play options. That's next once I figure out how to do it. Netgear genie could be a bit more in depth.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Over priced and under performing

published

Nothing but problems from the start, first firmware update modem no longer worked, same problem second replacement after spending hours on the phone to tech person overseas who could barely speak or under stand English I received a third modem and now this drops out when it likes RUBBISH PRODUCT

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kimikudo

kimikudosydney

  • 4 reviews

This not worth the money if your house is

published

Double brick with a lot of obstacle like glass is gonna greatly decrease the signal strength of this router, but this router will be (i think )very good router if you place it near your desktop and laptop, because the router can establish two network, one being the 5g network it is very fast for any within 1 m radius.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel

DanielSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 15 likes

Spent a lot on this... overall disappointed

published

I've been having wifi issues for years with my Apple setup, so decided to invest on this modem to solve my problems. It didn't really help... I'll admit my apartment has solid concrete walls, but for $500 I'd have expected this unit to be able to penetrate the walls by a few meters. I struggle with reception in the bedroom, which is only about 5-8m from the modem. Should have just stuck with the unit TPG provided.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Soundy

SoundyParkes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does not work with FTTN and NETGEAR support cannot find a fix

published

Will not work with FTTN and unfortunately it has been 3 months and many hours with NETGEAR support (which is overseas and totally unhelpful) has refused to find a fix for the issue.
Some of the worst customer service I have ever had......much worse than Telstra!
The restarting of the unit is painfully slow for something that is suppose to have an amazing processor at its core

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nadia

Nadia

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not a user friendly to setup

published

Bought this product to replace an old outdated modem/router. when I went to install it the troubles started for my install. A lot of trouble shooting was left out in the instruction booklets you get in the box.The item wasn't responding to the setup as was written in the instruction. Finally got it set up with the help from netgear tech support. It's running now and all seems fine. Buyers be ware you might need some help from your Tech support on this unit.Apart from that it's much faster than old unit.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Modems

Find out how Netgear Nighthawk X4S VDSL/ADSL AC2600 D7800 compares to other Modems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 2
See all Netgear Nighthawk X4S VDSL/ADSL AC2600 D7800 reviews

Questions & Answers

Neil A.

Neil A.asked

Is it ready for NBN?

1 answer
A_real_person
A_real_person

Yes, but the router has multiple firmware issues and it's not worth the risk for such an expensive product. Look elsewhere.

David

Davidasked

I have NBN over copper via old phone line. Will this modem router connect to this?

5 answers
BigMan
BigMan

Yes this router will work with NBN FTN.

Dave
Dave

Yes it will. Just remember you only get free customer support for 90 days. After 90 days of purchase if you have any problems you will not get any assistance. I would search for a cheaper alternative. This is very expensive and your not getting your money’s worth with this product.

David
David

Many thanks

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryRouters and Modems
Price (RRP) $499.00
Frequency BandDual-Band (2.4GHz, 5.0GHz)
FeaturesBeamforming, External Antennas and Parental Controls
Maximum Wireless Speed1,733 Mbps
Number of Ethernet Ports5
Wi-Fi Standard802.11 a, 802.11 ac, 802.11 b, 802.11 g and 802.11 n
DSL SupportADSL, ADSL2+, VDSL and VDSL2
Number of USB 3.0 Ports2
Dimensions 50 x 285 x 185 mm
Weight0.84 kg
NBN CompatibleNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36035850 and D7800-100AUS
  • GTIN12: 606449109443

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.