??!
1 photo
New Generation Homes WA, Perth Metro

New Generation Homes WA, Perth Metro

4.7 from 76 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

76 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.8 (10)
  • Site Admin
    4.1 (9)
  • Timeliness
    4.0 (10)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.1 (10)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.7 (10)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.3 (10)
  • Flooring
    3.9 (9)
  • Transparency
    3.7 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
danowilko74

danowilko74

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Very disappointed overall.

published

Build completed within the indicated time frame. Coming from a family with a building background I am pretty disappointed overall, charged for hard digging when the entire block is on sand fill, no limestone in sight, walls are crooked, quality of plaster finish is poor, painting is even worse and all of the cornices have cracked. I was very disappointed to find all the plumbing pipework in the roofspace was polybutylene, vent ducting out of the kitchen/wet areas was not connected, have had 3 water leaks to date, the latest was inside the cavity wall which destroyed the bedroom carpets and furniture, had to foot the bill myself for all the repairs.

Would I use New Generation/Summit again? No. Would I recommend them? Most likely not.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
3 comments
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
danowilko74
danowilko74

125378 but it is a waste of time me even replying to you.

New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes

Thanks Daniel, I have forwarded your message onto our management team.

Thank you, The New Generation Marketing Team.

Alicia

AliciaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Worst Post Construction Experience

published

Progress of the water damage from our two leaking showers in our 4 year old home. Broken down water membranes in both... its been 4 months of trying to get Summit out to carry out work to fix the showers before our baby is due, baby is now 6 weeks away and the nursery has water damaged walls, showers still leaking l, damage still getting worse. At this rate my husband and I will need to relocate with a newborn... To say we are fed up, disappointed, frustrated and angry is an understatement. This has possibly been the most challenging and infuriating experience of my life. This is the 2nd awful after build/ maintenance experience we have had with New Generation / Summit.

  • +1
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Clare

ClarePeel, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Amazing building experience with a beautifully finished home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
Home Builders

Find out how New Generation Homes WA, Perth Metro compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben W

Ben WPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Can't thank Summit and New Generation enough. Excellent service! 157625

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
  • Verified customer

What a great experience!

published

I've recently built with New Gen (job number 154356) and I must admit they made the whole process painless and enjoyable. All staff involved, particularly the Sales Consultant Colin and our Construction Supervisor Glen were absolutely fantastic. Nothing was to much trouble for them. The quality of their trades where excellent, they were happy to chat when I visited site and the standard of work was great. I would highly recommend New Generation to anyone looking at building a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes

Hi Paul, thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your build journey with New Generation Homes. I will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to Colin and Glen. All the best, Gemma (marketing)

  • Verified customer

Dream comes true with Luke Matthews

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
See all answers
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
Steve Dale

Steve DalePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

What a load of Bollocks

published

After three years of pretty much going around in circles I wish we had of built with someone else ..anyone else to date we still havent been notified the house has been started but since handover on March 2016 we have been asking for things to be rectified and or explanations why plans weren't followed, we have faulty applianced faulty bathroom / laundry products, and the worst landscaping ever and that even after paying thousands more to get nicer weeds...I mean grass the communication has been crap the development is and was a lie the whole subdivision which was sold as upmarket and exclusive is a slum, the developers (Summit) just wanna grab the money and go
If your thinking New Generation or Summit ...DONT

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2016
See all answers
5 comments
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
Steve Dale
Steve Dale

hey Gemma, best to get hold of me on my mobile 0448686772 or email steve@beltway.com.au

Steve Dale
Steve Dale

Guessing you still trying to find time to call me ahe??

Amit Gupta

Amit GuptaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Awesome Build ! Fantastic Experience !

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
2 comments
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
Amit Gupta
Amit Gupta

Thanks Gemma.

  • Verified customer

Amazing building experience!

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
Home Builders

Find out how New Generation Homes WA, Perth Metro compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brooke

BrookePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Customer Service is Amazing!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes

Hi Brooke, thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your build journey with New Generation Homes. I will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to Sam, Marie and Jamie. All the best, Gemma (marketing)

  • Verified customer

New Gen Homes- Nailed It!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Dream Home... And New Generation Built It

published

The build was problem-free and was managed very well indeed. The site supervisor attended to our needs and all our questions were answered in a timely manner. The sales consultant was helpful and helped with the design process. When we moved in, there was little that needed addressing and everything was finished off professionally. We've been really pleased with New Generation and we would recommend them without any hesitation. Workmanship was of a very high standard.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
Mack C

Mack CPerth

  • Verified customer

Highly Recommended!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
Erin S

Erin Sperth

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

First Time Builder

published

We would just like to say thank you to New Generation homes for building our first home! it was a lot easier than we were expecting and time seemed to fly by to key handover with zero problems. A huge thank you to Domenic Chiellini, Marie Vitanza and Gary Pellington who were helpful in every way possible, answering any questions we had and ensuring we had a stress free first build experience. We absolutely love our new home and we could not fault New Generation Homes and their staff in any way and would recommend them every time.

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
  • Verified customer

First time builder

published

This was our first time building a home and we are truly grateful for Andy and Liz's help - the input of Chad regarding the design of the house was also much appreciated. Based on the Paramount 15, New Gen designed a 5-bedroom, 2-bathroom home, with a music studio, theatre, scullery and powder room to suit our growing family. When our first design was not approved by the MRA, Andy and Liz went all out to modify the design, making sure they kept within our budget. In the end, it was a better design compared to the original! Thanks Andy and Liz!
Our site manager, John, has been very flexible and accomodating and all tradesmen provided quality service. Building a family home of our own that meets all our needs is not as "scary" after all!

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
Home Builders

Find out how New Generation Homes WA, Perth Metro compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raf Z

Raf ZHilton

  • Verified customer

Building Process with New Generation homes

published
Construction End DateJan 2018
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
  • Verified customer

Building Process

published
Construction End DateApr 2018
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
TLee

TLeeMandurah

  • Verified customer

First Home

published
Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
  • Verified customer

Loving our new home

published

We found that the workmanship and build quality was great. We were very fortunate to have been allocated Gary Pellington as our Building Manager. He was on the ball and made sure that things were done properly and in a timely manner. Thank you Gary. We certainly couldn't complain about the service and support - all staff were very friendly and cooperative. We must also make a special mention of Samantha Lutey who spent endless hours making sure that we had the house design that we wanted. Thank you Sam for your patience.

Construction End DateNov 2017
1 comment
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
  • Verified customer

Great finish and well designed home

published
Construction End DateDec 2017
2 comments
New Generation Homes
Summit H.New Generation Homes
Lyn T
Lyn T

Thank you Nat

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and New Generation Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.