??!
2 photos
Nick Scali Peace

Nick Scali Peace

3.1 from 14 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
5

Eldho

EldhoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Terrible products no chance for even one star rubbish products and high price

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Nick Scali Furniture VIC, Frankston for $15,000.00.

1 comment
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Suzi

SuziGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Lounge

published

Never again I will walk through these doors purchased lounge and since the delivery I've had problems I've had them repaired like 7 times and know I'm going to take them to consumer affairs I'm not giving up discusting people please don't waste your money on this company you will have heartache even the staff from the service department are rude

Purchased in February 2018 at Nick Scali Furniture for $70,000.00.

1 comment
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali
Mama J

Mama JGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

9 years old and still like new

published

We purchased a chocolate brown Peace lounge in 2010, and still love it. After daily use and kids climbing all over it, it barely looks any different than the day we bought it.

Purchased in October 2010 at DeRucci VIC, South Wharf (DFO) for $4,500.00.

Robert Nassif

Robert NassifSydney, NSW

Absolute Rubbish

published

We purchased 2 Leather lounge suites from nick scali Bankstown in 2017.With 40% discount they cost us $8000.00. And within 6 months they started to show signs of poor quality and were falling apart.We contacted there service department and they came out several times to fix them but the fault was cheap cheap imports.I have contacted fair trading and they are investigating.We will never ever step foot in there store again,there furniture is absolute rubbish.

Purchased in June 2017 at Nick Scali Furniture for $8,000.00.

2 comments
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali
Robert Nassif
Robert Nassif

Thanks


Tom

Tom

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Be aware

published

Be aware of the clause that says on delivery it’s your responsibility to dispose of rubbish. Well... industrial strength cardboard 8 meters long impossible to dispose of. It was dumped on my front lawn and I was told it’s now my problem to dispose of it. I would need 8 recycling bins to dispose of it and that’s if you have the strength and cutting tools to cut it up. Nick Scali service are ignoring the problem and only reposted to me with “I agreed to it”. Now it’s going to cost me $200 to dispose of it.

Purchased in April 2019.

1 comment
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Jieskie73

Jieskie73Sydney

  • Verified purchase

Say NO to Peace sofa by Nick Scali

published

I purchased the Peace sofa from Nick Scali Furniture with the upgraded leather and protection kit for $4489.00 including delivery. Shortly after purchasing the sofa the cushions lost there firmness and the sofa became very uncomfortable. The sofa looks good but as a for it's comfort/performance, it is terrible!! I would not recommend anybody purchase this lounge suite.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

A prompt and well handled problem.

published

After a short time one of our single seater lounges had marks in the leather.
Nick Scali acted promptly in rectify problem.
Of particular mention is their upholster "James De Maudave" who after checking with us what time could he replace damaged suite I found this young man to be both extremely courteous and very well mannered.
It was a pleasure to meet him

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Jason

Jason

  • 2 reviews

Very Prompt and professional service.

published

In December 2015 I purchased a 2 seater and a 3 seater leather lounge, each with electronic recliners from the Nick Scali store at Kotara, Newcastle. Staff were excellent and received delivery of my lounge without any dramas. About 10 months both electric recliners stopped working. I contacted the Kotara store and they put me in contact with the Nick Scali warehouse in Sydney where I spoke to Abdul and he promptly posted me out two new electrical cords for the lounges. Upon arrival the cords were incorrect but with another phone this was rectified quickly by Abdul and the correct cords were sent out. Many thanks for your prompt and professional service. Much appreciated.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
  • Verified purchase

after sales service

published

After finding a small fault with our new lounge the response was incredible. The response time getting back to me and organzing the job was great the technician who came did a great job .Many thanks

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Isabel S

Isabel SSydney

Expected more for my money

published

My 4.5 seater Nick Scali leather Peace lounge cost over 5 grand and i didn't expect it to start sagging after a few months of normal use.
Customer service was fantastic, prompt reply and repair organized within a week.
Upholsterer added extra foam in the seats but it only slightly helped.
I was told that it's normal for the lounge to sag over time.
Frankly I'm disappointed.


Three call outs on poor quality.

published

Twice I have had Nick scali staff out to fix the frame and the metal legs, as mine squeaks badly when you sit on it. Not to also mention the repair man had to add a missing support leg that delivery staff had forgotten to add when delivered! (They just want their $90 bucks!) I have also had to have a leather repair man out to fix stitching that came loose in the corner. (I have no kids and no pets, the couch gets barely used!) Customer service has been good and respond quick, but I paid just over 4 grand for this couch! Just shows price means nothing anymore. If you want a quality couch get one made in Australia with a metal frame, not this Malaysian made mess. 8 weeks waiting for this thing and all I get is disappointment.


Ermin

Ermin

  • 4 reviews

Excellent lounge

published

The lounge is very stylish and feels amazing. The leather seats are hard so you will not sink in. Very comfortable and head rests can be lifted up or down. Make sure that if you get a light colour such as the bone or white, that there will be a jeans transfer to the leather which is very hard to get off. I would suggest that you put a leather conditioner on before you use it. It's similar to comparing it to a car, a polished car is easier to clean than a car that is not.

We have a bone colour and a chocolate brown. The chocolate brown is easier to maintain.
Comfortable, unique, great quality, hard seats, will be stylish in 10 years as well
Expensive but worth it


Scott Brown

Scott BrownCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product from a great store

published

Over the last 12 months we have been shopping around looking for a new lounge suite and always came back to Nick Scali. We decided to update most of our lounges and dining suite and this was one we were very happy with. The build quality and ease of purchase was in part due to the simple processes in Nick Scali but also mainly due to the fantastic staff (Julie) at the Canberra store. We were that happy with the service and range of products we bought all our new suites there.
Great service and fantastic range of modern products at a reasonable price. We know they will survive just as long as our previous sets.
So much range it took us a while to choose...not really a bad point but wow they have some nice stuff in there

1 comment
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Hi Scott,
Thanks for taking the time to share your story here with others. Much appreciated! We've taken note of this and hope you have a pleasant day.
Sincerely, Peter


Dd

DdMELBOURNE

Heard bad reviews but turned out to be good.

published

Questions & Answers

Lorraine

Lorraineasked

Has anyone bought the Peace lounge suite in light stone and if so, were you happy with it? I am not sure whether
to buy a light colour or dark colour.

2 answers
Ermin
Ermin

Yes, we do have it in the bone colour. Depending on usage and if you have kids, it would have to be cleaned thoroughly every 6 months. Dye transfer is an issue with lighter colours.

My parents have one in chocolate brown, very easy to maintain, dont have to clean it and no dye transfer issues.

Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for your enquiry.

I can understand finding the perfect lounge to reflect your lifestyle and tastes is a very important decision to make. Here at Nick Scali, we have an extensive range of lounges each with different characteristics and features, thus giving you a variety of options to choose from. Our leather grades are also categorised to benefit active lifestyles, comfy living, and those wanting to achieve a uniquely natural and authentic feel in their home.

With the right care and use, you can see yourself enjoying your new Nick Scali lounge for years to come. Our Peace range is 100% leather and as you've noticed is offered in various colours. Choosing the right colour is also an important decision to consider and often ties in closely with lighting (natural and artificial) in any space.

With this being said, have you considered the colour scheme inside your home and are you also thinking about textures? Do you want to achieve a contemporary or an antique look? Does your existing furniture match/complement any of the colours offered for our Peace range? I'm happy to answer any questions you have on this, please feel free to contact me via feedback@nickscali.com.au.

Sincerely,

Hayden
Nick Scali Customer Care


HazelKoe

HazelKoeasked

Hi there. Can I ask which type of leather did you choose for Peace? Was it Performance or Natural? And how do you find the quality of the type of leather chosen? Thanks in advance.

1 answer
Dd
Dd

Hi there
Think peace only comes in natural. That's what we bought.
I bought a white one. Looks stunning but even with a lot of care from us and the house being kid and pet free, there are stains.
The leather care kit we bought from them is good. It has worked for us do far. I just wish I opted for coffee colour which they had in store. That looks great as well.
Also as I have many visitors at a time, I shouldve bought a bigger couch. Peace is great but takes a lot of space with not much seating. I have to add additional chairs to my living area.
Their service is great which helps but staff have no knowledge of product at all. Found that in two stores.


HazelKoe

HazelKoeasked

hi there. May i ask what type of leather did you choose for the Peace? Performance or Natural? And how do you find the quality of the leather? Thanks in advance.

2 answers
Dd
Dd

Hi there. They only sell the high range couches in full leather.
We were told it's full Leather, so hope it is :)

Jieskie73
Jieskie73

Hi, I purchased the Peace sofa in chocolate brown with the most expensive leather. The sofa looks great and the leather is great BUT I would have to say the sofa is very uncomfortable to put it nicely! The cusions are not filled evenly and the design and feel of the seating area on the the sofa is extremely poor.
I paid $4500.00 including the leather care an I am extremely disappointed with the feel and design of the sofa. I would recommend not purchasing this product.


Get an answer from our members and Nick Scali representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.