??!
3 photos
Nilfisk Bravo Series

Nilfisk Bravo Series

18451043, 18451003, 128350299, etc...
4.0 from 28 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (2)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (4)
Previous
Next
JB888

JB888Peel, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazingly powerful suction, quality and reliability

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Billy Guyatts for $202.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AC

ACLaunceston, TAS

  • 17 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great vac

published

Great vac with powerful suction. Had one for 6 years and needed a 2nd vac and found out they still make exact same one- so I brought another one (Nov 2019).

Good length cord (and it still retracts after 6 years). Bag is a good size and takes ages to fill.
On board tools are handy and the steel wand is robust and easy to adjust.

1st one still going strong, hope the 2nd one is just as good.

Purchased in November 2013 at eBay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gavin M.

Gavin M.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fabulous Vacuum Cleaner

published

A fabulous vacuum cleaner that works effortlessly on all surfaces. Quiet and smooth operation. Long electrical cord and hose. I threw out my old "bagless" vacuum as I was fed up having to clean the filters all the time. No more bagless vacs for me. I use a "Gulper" head attachment (32mm) on smooth bamboo flooring - works a treat. Love it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Billy Guyatts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Nilfisk Bravo Series compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maddi

MaddiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 32 likes

Love my Nilfisk Bravo

published

I purchased this about 12 months ago. I wanted to purchase a Miele from Godfrey’s but the one I wanted was sold out country wide so the salesman recommended I try this one. I had never heard of Nilfisk but it was on sale too and I needed a new vacuum. This has been amazing. We have a Cocker Spaniel and have no issues picking up her hair. The suction is so powerful. I have recently started commercial cleaning and this is way better than our commercial vacuum. One of my team members commented on how much better it is, and a client also commented on how great it works and she will go out and purchase one. Definitely recommend

Purchased in October 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

not a vaccum I would reconmend

published

brought this vacuum as we have 2 dogs Beagle and King Charles spaniel The turbo brush for pet hair cloggs up every 2nd week aft to cut fur off wrapped around the brush and the head has dirt trapped in it too does not seem to go through into the bag as it should Totally fed up with this.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vanessa

VanessaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Nilfisk Bravo Pet

published

I've previously owned a Volta, a Hoover and an Electrolux. The first two were dreadful. The Nilfisk is superior. Powerful suction. The turbo head makes vacuuming carpets a lot easier. I prefer a bagged vacuum as I've found in the past that the bagless are a pain to clean out after every single vacuum and they tend to lose suction. And while I haven't had a need for it as yet, this vacuum has a blow function which you can inflate air mattresses, etc with.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matthew

Matthew

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing! Worth buying

published

Such a trusted brand in my eyes I wouldn’t choose anything but! Never experienced any issues with mine and I wouldn’t think about changing I have husky’s and this picks up hair so good ! No need to go and buy a pet vacuum if you have pets this most definitely does the job and it does the job fantastical!

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ailiefree

AiliefreeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 19 likes

To fall in love with a vacuum is embarrassing... but it's a hard worker and also gold, so.

published

That's about all I can say. I have always been given vacuums and they were all good, but this is next level. The design, the manoeuvrability, the suction power, AND it's gold. It sure makes for as much of a joy out of cleaning the floor as you can get.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joy63

Joy63AU

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

Efficient, powerful, durable vacuum cleaner.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Nilfisk Bravo Series compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
somochick

somochickLOWER HUTT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bravo Bravo!!

published

I'd purchased the bravo in 2009 and out of all the appliances I have purchased, this vacuum by far is my best investment. I have never had a problem with it, people borrow and won't bring back because they quote how good a vacuum it is! Good adjustable suction, the attachments I don't use very much but the storage compartment is very handy when I do need them and lightweight when vacuuming stairwells. Nilfisk vacuums have never failed my family for generations. Bravo!

Date PurchasedNov 2009
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Svitlana

SvitlanaMosman

  • 9 reviews

Awesome vacuum cleaner

published

I am very satisfied with this purchase. Nilfisk Bravo vacuum cleaner combines many important for me features. It is very powerful, not heavy at all, easy to operate. And the price for it is very affordable. Now it takes me only couple of minutes to clean my carpet in 3 rooms.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
E.J.G

E.J.G

  • 6 reviews

Can't fault our bravo

published

I have owned my bravo now for 6 years and can't fault it.

Great suction.
I love all the accessories including the hard floor head.

I use my bravo every day to vacuume up my dogs hair in the morning as he sleeps inside at night.
I use the soft small bristle head often to do dusting jobs or the tops of skirting boards.
The bags also seem to last a long time. I only just finished my 2nd set of genuine bags.

Good quality hard working vaccuum

Date PurchasedApr 2011
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jmt

JmtAU

  • 2 reviews

Works like magic!

published

My Nilfisk Bravo pet pack is just fabulous, it has all the extra features I wanted with HEPA filtration, 2000W strong suction, bonus active carbon filter, turbo and blow nozzle.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacqueline cambridge

Jacqueline cambridgeNapier

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not as good as I thought it would be

published

Approximately 200 sq m carpet and tile. Have 2 long haired cats and found the turbo brush gets hair wound round it and stops it spinning. Impossible to remove the brush for cleaning and no instructions on how to do this. Have to pick and cut the hair out regularly and this takes around 1/2 hour.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DSimpson

DSimpson

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Vacuum Cleaner

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Nilfisk Bravo Series compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It was great for a few years

published

I purchased the Bravo Pet vacuum in 2012 and it worked brilliantly. Was really easy to use and came with all of the right bits to vacuum your car, couch- you name it. But unfortunately within the last year or so, it has started to slow down and not pick up all of the dust on the carpet. I've tried changing the filter, put a new bag in but it's no longer working as well as when I brought it. And the turbo nozzle was useless from day 1. Hair and dust kept getting caught in it, which would make the turbo thing stop spinning around- so it didn't pick up anything when vacuuming.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Natasha

Natasha

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great Vacuum Cleaner but this is the second within warranty

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Misschief

MisschiefAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better than a Dyson

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Works well, no issues after 2 years

published

Have found it to be a very good little vacuum cleaner. Great suction (especially considering we have a few dogs and cats). Easy to operate and have had no issues with it after 2 years of use. Did a bit of homework on what vacuum to get and settled on this one. Considering the price I got it for, very good value. Happy with the purchase.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

WAS GOOD UNTIL IT BROKE DOWN

published

I was super impressed at first by this great value for money and well build vacuum cleaner. Paid $150 at Good Guys. 7 months after purchase and probably 15 uses around my small flat, despite changing bag etc, on switching it on one day it suddenly started to make strange noises and it smelt as if the insulation on the motor coils was burning. No apparent reason as it had only had light domestic use. Good Guys were excellent about sending it away for repair.. now waiting anxiously for its return.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Susan O.

Susan O.asked

Bravo Series

the cord has retracked fully and now i can't pull it out at all

No answers
Sandra R.

Sandra R.asked

Bravo Series

Where can I buy Nilfisk Bravo vacuum cleaner?

No answers
Anne S.

Anne S.asked

Bravo Series

Where can I buy this vacuum in Perth wa

No answers
See all Nilfisk Bravo Series questions

Get an answer from our members

Nilfisk Bravo Series

Details

Compare all 5 Nilfisk Bravo Series
Nilfisk Bravo 18451013
  • Discontinued

Nilfisk Bravo 18451013

3.0
(2)
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $159.00$199.00$159.00
Bin Capacity4.3 L4.3 L4.3 L
HEPA FilterYesNoNo
Weight6.5 kg6.5 kg6.5 kg
TypeBaggedBaggedBagged
Cord Length10.2 m10.2 m10.2 m
Power2,000 W1,600 W1,600 W
Suction (Air Watts)500 AW500 AW500 AW
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateSept 2011Sept 2011Sept 2011
Compare all 5 Nilfisk Bravo Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.