1 photo
Nimble

Nimble

3.9 from 260 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Short Term Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Nimble

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Not accurate

published

I’ve waited over a day to get my application approved. The website states within minutes?
I need this loan for study reasons. This is ridiculous I was told this would be the best company and get my loan within 60 mins ?

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Discriminatory

published

I received a $5000 loan back in 2016 and a couple of months later I lost my job. It took me a really long time to get back on my feet as I had a lot of debt but I stayed in contact with Nimble and eventually the loan was paid in full in early 2019. Here we are 2 years later and as soon as I log in to my Nimble account the first thing that pops up is a message that says "sorry but we can't help you with a loan at this time" before I've even tried to apply. Would love to know how long I will be "blacklisted" for!

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term 11 months
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Sharks.

published

I applied for a $1000 Loan and was approved money in my account about 2 days later ( not as fast as they advertise )
from this 1k loan,
I have had to pay back give or take 10$ - $1,400
These people make 40%, $400 of a desperate minority.
Even the banks that are not popular among the public do not stoop to such exorbitant rates.
Shame on your company. You could easily cover over heads on a 10% rate.
Not only this, but if you fail to pay on time your credit rating is attacked and this further ostracizes people from financial institutions - the better ones.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term 6 months
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Waiting and stressed

published

In the past I haven't had any issues with Nimble. But I made an application and its been 9 hours and its still saying verifying. I wouldn't have applied for a pay day loan if I didn't need the money urgently. The fees are really high. Its been a stressful day and I've called and their phones weren't working and I sent 2 emails to follow up and havent had any response. I just want to no if its yes or no.

Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Short Term Loans

Find out how Nimble compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Reviewer
Reviewer Adelaide
  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

The guidelines on who gets money or not is skewed

published

Extra costs are ridiculous considering there is little admin involved! I found that I was immediately permitted to have a loan on multiple requests - then, randomly I was declined - even though my financial situation had improved significantly from the previous times I had requested a loan!!
Then, there’s no customer service to speak to - so who gets all the fees you pay back ??!!!!
Not a good place to get a loan when the rules around the loan are warped.
I don’t use this company anymore - I much prefer “My pay now”, which has much less fees!!!!

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Woody2910
Woody2910Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

They ruin your credit score

published

Stay away - Nimble carry out credit checks even when you don’t fully submit the credit application for final review. It ruins your credit rating and when you ask if they will remove it you don’t get a nice welcome.

Transparency
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Application Process
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Anthony
AnthonySydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

STRESS RELIEF

published

Great online customer service. The costs were very clear from the start with no extras. The rate was to be expected from the market and I was happy with that

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Loan Term 3 months
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Anthony, It's great to hear you thought we were crystal clear from start to finish! We're glad to hear you are happy with the rate and our customer service! We appreciate your review very much! - Team Nimble

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Ronald
RonaldNorth Queensland, QLD

nimble TELL US WHY YOU LOVE US!

published

they were very fast and easy to use and quick response times and very friendly, and everything fully explained , very satisfied with everything about there service 10 out of 10

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Ronald, It's great to hear you are very satisfied with your experience and we appreciate you taking the time to review us! Have a wonderful rest of your week - Team Nimble

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lew
LewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent for when you're in a bit of a pickle!

published

Nimble has been able to help me on two occasions, where I had been in situations that could've been a lot worse financially if Nimble hadn't of come to the rescue! I found the application process to be very user friendly and quick to fill out, and was amazed at how fast each time the funds had been available in my account (literally within minutes). The pay-back fees associated with paying back a set amount too are quite reasonable, as is the time frame options given to pay back. Would definitely use again if I get stuck again!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan Term 12 months
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Short Term Loans

Find out how Nimble compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great service

published

Nimble is my go to loan company. Fair rates and quick. I have always used them and will continue to in the future. I lobe how quickly the money is transferred and how easy the app is to navigate and how friendly the staff are if changing details.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Keenan, Awesome to hear you're loving how quick the turn around time is, how easy the App is to navigate and how wonderful our team is! Have a wonderful weekend- Team Nimble

Jay
JayGippsland, VIC

Provides an awesome service

published

Very satisfied with the service provided. It was hassle free and very efficient with replies but also clearly detailed. Than you very much nimble for helping me and my family. We are very greatfull for the service you provide to everybody. Always the first place i turn too when i am in need.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term 24 months
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Jay, Appreciate you taking the time to send us your review! We're so glad we were able to help you once again! We hope you and the family have a great rest of your week- Team Nimble

Shell
ShellSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wonderful

published

I experienced the most professional and respectful customer service.
I did not experience any unexpected extra costs as Nimble showed my repayments that I needed to make.
I am very satisfied with the rate I received for this loan.

Application Process
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Shell, Wonderful to hear! We love delighting our customers with our products and Customer Service skills! Have a wonderful rest of your week- Team Nimble

Short Term Loans

Find out how Nimble compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lyndal
LyndalCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Love it

published

I had to get new tyres for my car and I didn’t have the funds so I Nimbled it and the money was there in 5 minutes. So good for me as a single mum.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Lyndal. Thanks for reviewing your Nimble experience. We're so glad that we were able to get you back on the road, we know how important cars are to everyday life - especially when you are a mum. Have a great weekend - Team Nimble

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jorge
JorgeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Easy and fast, gave money when nobody else would

published

I have used it twice when hitting some rough patches and both times has been very clear on the charges and what you will pay, also the whole process has been the two times easy and fast.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Mitch
Mitch
  • 2 reviews

Great Service, fast easy, but do not like their marketing tactics

published

Fast, easy, and in my account within the next business day. Their marketing tripe they send is in accurate. Travel agents have saved their customer hundreds of thousands of dollars by protecting them against companies that go bust (bestjet, fly365, Bentours, etc etc). Please don't peddle poorly researched crap. If it wasn't for the below article I was sent, I would have given 5 stars.

  • Thumbnail
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan Term 2 months
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Mitch. Thanks for your review, we'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the Marketing Team. Have a great weekend - Team Nimble

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Jus
Jusasked

Was emailed earlier to ring re application. I rang amd was told they had everything, it's now 4 hours later , I've emailed twice,but still haven't been notified if my application was successful.
Have used nimble many times before, and its always been easy and quick with great service.
I applied yesterday, so it's 24 hours since.
Hoping to hear something soon, it's the weekend tmrw and was hoping to have the money before hand.

No answers
Ggage 61
Ggage 61asked

Excellent loan provider never had a problem always there for me thank you

1 answer
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Ggage 61,

Thanks so much for the feedback, we're so glad we could help out!

Cheers,
- Team Nimble

Pat
Patasked

How do I delete my nimble account?

1 answer
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Pat,

Please email customercare@nimble.com.au, they will be able to close your account for you. Enjoy your day!

Cheers,
- Team Nimble

See all Nimble questions

Get an answer from our members and Nimble representatives

Other Short Term Loans

Previous
CashnGo

CashnGo

4.9
(5,878)
Fundo

Fundo

4.7
(1,461)
Money Plus

Money Plus

4.5
(180)
Cigno Loans

Cigno Loans

4.3
(3,937)
Cash Train

Cash Train

4.1
(639)
Bizcap

Bizcap

4.2
(5)
Next
See all Short Term Loans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.