??!
1 photo
Nimble

Nimble

4.0 from 246 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.6

104 reviews
5
(84)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(4)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (98)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (100)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (104) · Line of Credit · Variable Rate · Split
  • Application Process
    4.8 (98)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (97)
  • Loan Term 4.552 months (58)
  • Cash Arrival0.83 day(s) (66)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Shan

ShanAdelaide

  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

The guidelines on who gets money or not is skewed

published

Extra costs are ridiculous considering there is little admin involved! I found that I was immediately permitted to have a loan on multiple requests - then, randomly I was declined - even though my financial situation had improved significantly from the previous times I had requested a loan!!
Then, there’s no customer service to speak to - so who gets all the fees you pay back ??!!!!
Not a good place to get a loan when the rules around the loan are warped.
I don’t use this company anymore - I much prefer “My pay now”, which has much less fees!!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Woody2910

Woody2910Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

They ruin your credit score

published

Stay away - Nimble carry out credit checks even when you don’t fully submit the credit application for final review. It ruins your credit rating and when you ask if they will remove it you don’t get a nice welcome.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Anthony

AnthonySydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

STRESS RELIEF

published

Great online customer service. The costs were very clear from the start with no extras. The rate was to be expected from the market and I was happy with that

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Loan Term 3 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Anthony, It's great to hear you thought we were crystal clear from start to finish! We're glad to hear you are happy with the rate and our customer service! We appreciate your review very much! - Team Nimble

Short Term Loans

Find out how Nimble compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ronald

RonaldNorth Queensland, QLD

nimble TELL US WHY YOU LOVE US!

published

they were very fast and easy to use and quick response times and very friendly, and everything fully explained , very satisfied with everything about there service 10 out of 10

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Cash Arrival0 day(s)
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Ronald, It's great to hear you are very satisfied with your experience and we appreciate you taking the time to review us! Have a wonderful rest of your week - Team Nimble

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lew

LewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent for when you're in a bit of a pickle!

published

Nimble has been able to help me on two occasions, where I had been in situations that could've been a lot worse financially if Nimble hadn't of come to the rescue! I found the application process to be very user friendly and quick to fill out, and was amazed at how fast each time the funds had been available in my account (literally within minutes). The pay-back fees associated with paying back a set amount too are quite reasonable, as is the time frame options given to pay back. Would definitely use again if I get stuck again!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan Term 12 months
Cash Arrival0 day(s)
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great service

published

Nimble is my go to loan company. Fair rates and quick. I have always used them and will continue to in the future. I lobe how quickly the money is transferred and how easy the app is to navigate and how friendly the staff are if changing details.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Cash Arrival0 day(s)
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Keenan, Awesome to hear you're loving how quick the turn around time is, how easy the App is to navigate and how wonderful our team is! Have a wonderful weekend- Team Nimble

Jay

JayGippsland, VIC

Provides an awesome service

published

Very satisfied with the service provided. It was hassle free and very efficient with replies but also clearly detailed. Than you very much nimble for helping me and my family. We are very greatfull for the service you provide to everybody. Always the first place i turn too when i am in need.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term 24 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Jay, Appreciate you taking the time to send us your review! We're so glad we were able to help you once again! We hope you and the family have a great rest of your week- Team Nimble

Shell

ShellSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wonderful

published

I experienced the most professional and respectful customer service.
I did not experience any unexpected extra costs as Nimble showed my repayments that I needed to make.
I am very satisfied with the rate I received for this loan.

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Shell, Wonderful to hear! We love delighting our customers with our products and Customer Service skills! Have a wonderful rest of your week- Team Nimble

Lyndal

LyndalCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Love it

published

I had to get new tyres for my car and I didn’t have the funds so I Nimbled it and the money was there in 5 minutes. So good for me as a single mum.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Lyndal. Thanks for reviewing your Nimble experience. We're so glad that we were able to get you back on the road, we know how important cars are to everyday life - especially when you are a mum. Have a great weekend - Team Nimble

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Short Term Loans

Find out how Nimble compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jorge

JorgeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Easy and fast, gave money when nobody else would

published

I have used it twice when hitting some rough patches and both times has been very clear on the charges and what you will pay, also the whole process has been the two times easy and fast.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Great Service, fast easy, but do not like their marketing tactics

published

Fast, easy, and in my account within the next business day. Their marketing tripe they send is in accurate. Travel agents have saved their customer hundreds of thousands of dollars by protecting them against companies that go bust (bestjet, fly365, Bentours, etc etc). Please don't peddle poorly researched crap. If it wasn't for the below article I was sent, I would have given 5 stars.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan Term 2 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Mitch. Thanks for your review, we'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the Marketing Team. Have a great weekend - Team Nimble

Love Nimble

published

I am completely satisfied with Nimble, there are no hidden fees, the loan is instant and you can set up how you would like to make the repayments. I would highly recommend to anyone in need of financial assistance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeFixed Rate
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi there! Thanks for reviewing your Nimble experience. It's great to hear your feedback - we're all about flexible loans and complete transparency. Thanks again - Team Nimble

much appreciated and help me out of my hole so i could keep going

published

i don't believe it could have been any more improved=. the staff were polite and helpful and kept me informed what was happening. and also the follow up after the loan was approved. nothing is too much trouble to answer your questions or help

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan Term 18 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Tracey B.

Tracey B.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Amazing to deal with

published

Easy online application. Quick response and money transfer. Can not say anthing negative as all through out the process from start to finish was so easy. Repayments come out on time and no hidden extras to pay.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble
  • Verified customer

Loan Acceptance

published

Thanks Nimble for another loan to get urgent car repairs done. I don't know what I would have done otherwise. Excellent 5 star service very happy overall and very prompt and efficient

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble
Short Term Loans

Find out how Nimble compares to other Short Term Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Been great when I needed it most

published

Was just after Christmas and needed some extra funds to get though the holidays and was really quick and easy to do with nimble it got me though it perfectly

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Chris. We're delighted to hear you found our services to be quick and easy - 2 things we pride ourself on. Have a great week - Team Nimble

Edward B

Edward BSydney, NSW

Fast and easy funds

published

Great customer service and very fast approval process. I have used Nimble couple times and both experiences was straight forward with no issues. I am very satisfied with Nimble. Highly recommend when there is a need for extra cash.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan Term 3 months
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Edward. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great experience, this is particularly important to us as you are a returning customer. It's great to know that our service continually impresses you. Have a great week - Team Nimble

Nimble brings ease in ones financial situations.

published

Feeling genuinely appreciated lifts people up at the most basic levels, it makes us feel safe, which frees us to do our best ever work, as often as it does financial worries becomes preoccupying, which drains and diverts our energy from creating value.
Nimble customer service, no extra cost or issues, have left a very favourable impression on myself, and I am grateful and appreciate of their financial help.
Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Term 3 months
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Dominique. Thank you for your review! We really appreciate it. Have a great week - Team Nimble

quick and considerate

published

the apps is easy and user friendly but most of all the service is quick and they’ will consider your ability to rePay.. thank you and keep it up guys

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Cash Arrival1 day(s)
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Yoke! Thanks for taking the time to review your Nimble experience, we really appreciate it. Have a great week - Team Nimble

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steve

Steve

  • 3 reviews

A Great Help

published

The ease with which the application is accessed and processed and approved is fantastic, This all happens in a very timely manner. The costs are explained and are reasonable and you can choose how quickly you repay the loan ensuring a smaller overall debt.

Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Loan Term 3 months
1 comment
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Steve! Thank you for your review, it's great to hear that you found our service to be transparent and speedy - two things we work very hard on. Have a great week - Team Nimble

Page 1 of 6
See all Nimble reviews

Questions & Answers

Steve

Steveasked

If I get a nimble loan is there a set time limit I have to pay the loan
I want to be able to pay it off faster without getting penalties

1 answer
Peter G.
Peter G.

Hi Steve. There is a set time limit but you can customize your repayments and frequency so it's payed off in that time limit without defaulting which does make it stress free.

David

Davidasked

if i apply for this will i get a letter in the mail, dont want other family members to see my mail

1 answer
Peter G.
Peter G.

Hi David. No you don't get any letters in the mail. Everything is done through your email account so it is all private and for only you to see.

Vicki Jacobsen

Vicki Jacobsenasked

wanting $ 5000 . Say over 3 years.
Please advise costs

1 answer
Nimble
NimbleNimble

Hi Vicki, please see www.nimble.com.au. As you go through the application, you will be able to look at repayment options. Please let us know if you have any questions, you can call us on 133 156 or email customercare@nimble.com.au if you have any other questions. Thanks - Team Nimble

Get an answer from our members and Nimble representatives

Other Short Term Loans

Previous
CashnGo

CashnGo

4.9
(1,684)
Fundo

Fundo

4.6
(430)
Cigno Loans

Cigno Loans

4.3
(3,202)
Cash Train

Cash Train

4.2
(612)
Money Plus

Money Plus

4.1
(83)
MyPayNow

MyPayNow

4.2
(5)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.