1 photo
Nissan Financial Services

Nissan Financial Services

1.3 from 70 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Car Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Nissan? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.6
31 reviews
Previous
Next
Karen S.
Karen S.South East Queensland, QLD

Skyline Finance registered as Nissan Finance

published

Warning: you cannot easily get a statement of your account if you are applying for other finance!

Statements aren't automatically sent to you, nor are they available on their website. You have to ring and either wait for them to ring you back which I think is inconvenient if you have short lunch breaks, or wait on hold... I'm currently on 25mins.

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Franc Rebernik
Franc RebernikSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

published

Anyone considering using these morons please think twice and while your at it, run in the opposite direction as fast as possible.
Customer Service is NON-EXISTENT try to get through to them over the phone is impossible.
The worst I have dealt with, my experience with Nissan Finance has convinced me NEVER to buy another Nissan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelNissan Qashqai J11 Ti

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Zip it
Zip it Sydney, NSW

Terrible customer service

published

If you want to call this company be prepared for very long call waiting. You can be on the phone for one hour before someone answers. Ridiculous!Why do some company’s have to be so demented? Human defects.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car Loans

Find out how Nissan Financial Services compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt1987
Matt1987Gippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good luck if you need to get hold of them even for an easy enquiry

published

On 3 different occasions i have attempted to contact nissan finance completed online forms with no response for a simple enquiry for a payout figure. Terrible customer service steer clear

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
abhayvarsha
abhayvarshaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very SLOW in responding emails or phones

published

I used Nissan Financial Services or Skyline financial services for my car finance. However when I wanted to clear the loan I kept calling them with wait period of 30 - 45 min.

Also they do not reply to your emails sent .

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelMitsubishi Eclipse Cross YA

Related Articles

Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

One star is kind

published

Customer service is well below average. No way to contact anyone, when you finally can no one is willing to listen. Customer portal only works now and then but no one to help with technical issues, and this is all pre-COVID. When hours got cut they were not flexible in the slightest.

Undisclosed set up costs only found after requesting a full statement (not emailed at all and near no information on the portal), unwilling to give interest rate, also does not show on statement or portal. Worst and most unprofessional financial institute I've come across.

STEER CLEAR!

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
BigT
BigTSydney, NSW

Ripping naive buyers off

published

We purchased 2 tritons for our business in 2017 for $53,000 each. Everyone knows how difficult 2020 has been for small business and we could not make the repayments. So i requested a balance wich came to $102,500 we had paid to date over the last 3 years. They then informed us we still had $107,000 owing. The cars were bought for $106k i dont get it the interest on the loans must have been huge since we just about paid the value of the purchase already. What kind of blood sucking company doubles up on a 100k loan in 3 years.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2017
Car ModelMitsubishi Triton
Unhappy Customer
Unhappy CustomerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Very poor customer service

published

Their cars are ok, but their customer service is appalling. This started when I was buying the car and they continually tried to upsell to me and push upgrades and continues to this day. I recently had to update my banking details with them (changing banks) and they were impossible to call and didn't respond to emails for weeks. Because I had closed bank accounts this meant I was hit with fees. I raised a complaint with their complaints department who merely acknowledged the issue but didn't seek to apologize or rectify the issue.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2017
Car ModelNissan Navara NP300 / D23

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Pravin P.
Pravin P.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Too many hidden charges

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2018
Car Loans

Find out how Nissan Financial Services compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Allea
Allea
  • 2 reviews

1 Star is too high of a review for how bad their service is!

published

Refusing to tell us our interest rate was the first straw. They have Aldo taken our account off hold (on hold due to covid) and now are charging us ridiculous amounts to catch up. Will be taking this further. Their customer service is horrible!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2017
Car ModelHolden Captiva
Rohit
RohitSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worst to deal with

published

Hidden fees on the contracts and forced to make payments without any warning or discussion which were delayed due to Covid 19 with mutual discussion. No transparency at all.And interest rates over the moon . Never ever go back.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
OrdinaryMan
OrdinaryManGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst in market

published

Ridiculous fees, worst customer service and least transparency. They sneak in fees like dealer establishment fee $990 on contract , its not unheard of, but the amount is ridiculous. Dont trust them

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Car ModelHaval H2

very bad company

published

I asked to stop the payment due to the COVID and after 3 months they asked for all the money in arrear in full! it makes no sense if I cannot pay the before, how can I pay everything in full? never again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2018
Car ModelMitsubishi Outlander
Paula A.
Paula A.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hidden charges Should have been specifically mentioned

published

I had to pay 450 establishment fee plus 990 dealer’s fee which wasn’t mentioned when they were pricing my car. They mentioned the car price which doesn’t include these fees, then when they calculate the repayment these fees are included. I thought something was off when the repayment fee didn’t add up, which was the only time I discovered these two additional fees! Should be mentioned upfront and included when nissan mentions “drive away price.” Don’t let the interest rate fool you, there are other ways they will get your money out of your pockets!

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate

Other Car Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Brian
BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Hound you into submission, when struggling with payments.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2018
Car ModelHyundai
Car Loans

Find out how Nissan Financial Services compares to other Car Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Laura L.
Laura L.asked

Trying to obtain finance for a new vehicle with Nissan Finance (The Vehicle is a Nissan). They have made my approval conditional upon paying out a personal loan that still has 12 months remaining (Roughly $5k). I have tried reading the National Consumer Credit Protection legislation but I am no contracts lawyer. Does anyone have any insight on this?

No answers
Andrea
Andreaasked

Hi just wondering why a motor vehicle dealership is adding $990 as a facilitation fee on top of $450 establishment fee ? Thanking you

1 answer
micheal
micheal

The $450 establishment fee goes to the finance company.. to cover their costs The $990 is for the dealership because they set up your loan,they did all the contracts etc its a commission but the dealers call it a faciliation fee but its actually a commission to dealer the customer pays for the dealership to set up the loan. All the dealers do it. better off going to a bank for a car loan

robynkellam
robynkellamasked

Can I please have a balance owing on my loan, and a payout amount?

2 answers
brett H.
brett H.

Ring them to ask for this. I did and was very happy with the result

john smith
john smith

Why would you be asking here for how do you expect the public to know. The most logical thing to do would be to contact Nissan Finance

See all Nissan Financial Services questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.