27 photos
Nissan Juke

Nissan Juke

F15, F16
3.9 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Small / Compact SUVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Nissan? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Expert Review

Youtube Video Thumbnail

Reviews

3.9
18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
imago d.
imago d.Wheatbelt, WA

One of the most strikingly designed vehicles on the road!

published

Purchased in June 2021 for $29,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Brooke
Brooke
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nice small family car

published

I like my Juke, i only ever use the eco friendly setting as it saves fuel. I only ever use premium fuel and the most i have paid is $60 to fill. I haven't had any issues to date appart from having to remove the boot floor to fit my pram.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Chloe
ChloeAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not Practical

published

Great car to start with however no good as a family car and trying to get a baby in and out of the back is a no go plus when you can not fit a pram and your shopping in the back.

I have had issues with a gasic coming loose at the turbo intake and clutch is super warm after 2 yrs of driving. Also while using bluetooth people where unable to hear me over the notice of the car even the updated downloaded and the stereo was very low

Great car to drive when in the car yourself heaps to run

BadgeST
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Nissan Juke compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nic
NicGold Coast
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not so practical for a baby/toddler

published

I love my Juke but it’s not the best as a family car

BadgeTi-S
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2015
Wendy
WendySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Average car for the money.

published
BadgeST
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJuly 2014

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Christine H
Christine HLogan Reserve
  • 3 reviews

I'm in Lurve...with my new Nissan Juke

published

awesome to drive, parking in tight spots is amazing. Looks small and sporty but inside is soooo roomy. Very low road noise which is great too. Greg at Nissan Browns Plains made my purchase easy, fun and most importantly quick. Loving the gadgets and boot space. Thanks Greg you're amazing!!

BadgeST-S
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Zepper
Zepper
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Juke Ti-s way to go

published

Just bought one today - got the Ti-s - tried the st - very under power. Came form 4L ford and found st very lacking.Tied the Ti-s Turbo and loved it . it is well worth spending the extra for the turbo. I would say the st would have troubles getting up hills.If you had a 6 cylinder before the st would not be for you . Try the Turbo you will love it. Extra colours are way to expensive - going to wait for e-bay for aftermarket ones. Love the shape.

BadgeTi-S
TransmissionAutomatic
Zepper
Zepper

l

crafty
crafty
  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

My favourite car ever

published
BadgeTi-S
TransmissionAutomatic
She11y
She11yRichmond Hill
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

One of my best purchases - Ever...

published
TransmissionManual
BadgeST-S
Small / Compact SUVs

Find out how Nissan Juke compares to other Small / Compact SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luke and Sharon
Luke and Sharonperth
  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

the moon buggy is a breath of fresh air

published

Questions & Answers

Wendy
Wendyasked
Juke F15 (2013-2019)

We are due to have a baby next month and whilst i was looking to replace my Juke with a larger suv, Skoda have pulled my order from the production line unexpectedly!!!
So... we are now needing advice for a car seat that will fit! And maybe a pram that will fold up small enough for the boot!!
Any thoughts or tips are greatly appreciated!!!!

2 answers
Nic
Nic

Hey! Congrats and sorry about Skoda pulling your order!
With a capsule in the back, the passenger seat had to be really far forward. My hubby couldn’t fit his legs in the passenger seat with the capsule (bonus because he always drove but you’ll be pretty squashed)!
I had an iCandy pram, which would fit if I took the wheels off. We ended upgrading to a city select and that fit better because it could stand upright (still with wheels off). But don’t expect to fit anything else in the boot with the pram there!

We made it work for 3 years but had to upgrade when we had another child. It was uncomfortable but I’m sure you’ll make it work somehow.

All the best!

Wendy
Wendy

Thanks so much!
We were avoiding a capsule and going to use a 0-4yrs car seat with an insert...
Ive heard britax graphene maybe? What did end up using once bub was out of the capsule?

Vas
Vasasked
Juke F15 (2013-2019)

Hi I am looking at buying a 2016 Nissan Juke Ti-S N sport model. There's no safety rating. would like to get some feed back from someone who's got it? Vas

1 answer
Les T
Les T

Hi Vas, answering your question on Nissan Jukes. I purchased a 2013, ex demo with 100k's on the clock in 2015. Cost about $34k new, cost me $26k. Maybe you should think of a demo model. The one I have is a TS-I and it exceeds all my expectations. I feel very comfortable (seats are great) and most secure. It goes like a bat out of hell and can stop on a sixpence. Turning circle good, body build good, consumption good, Hey everything is good.

Kingo
Kingoasked
Juke F15 (2013-2019)

I'm thinking of buying a 2014/2015 Nissan Juke 2nd hand. It has the base 1.6 l motor and no turbo. Anyone got one? Is there enough power for a good day to day car and the odd trip up the coast? I would be interested in any feedback. Thanks.

1 answer
Les T
Les T

Would definitely suggest you buy, however I have the turbo model and it's really very good. Be careful with any radiator top up. I did this using a recognised fluid . The dealer said this was a no no. As it was some kind of magic liquid that had to be used. (Must have had gold dust in it). I was charged $300 to flush and recharge the system.

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Juke

Details

Compare all 11 Nissan Juke
CategorySmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVsSmall / Compact SUVs
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy
Doors 4444
Seats 5555
Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km5.8 L/100km5.8 L/100km5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 46 L46 L46 L46 L
Engine3 Cylinder 1.0L3 Cylinder 1.0L3 Cylinder 1.0L3 Cylinder 1.0L
Engine CodeHR10DDTHR10DDTHR10DDTHR10DDT
Max Power 84kW @ 5250rpm 84kW @ 5250rpm 84kW @ 5250rpm 84kW @ 5250rpm
Max Torque180Nm @ 2400rpm180Nm @ 2400rpm180Nm @ 2400rpm180Nm @ 2400rpm
Country of ManufactureUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited KingdomUnited Kingdom
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,250 kg1,250 kg1,250 kg1,250 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)648 kg648 kg648 kg648 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance172 mm172 mm172 mm172 mm
Release dateJan 2020Jan 2020Jan 2020Jan 2020
Compare all 11 Nissan Juke
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.