??!
17 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 / D23

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021) (page 3 of 10)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2022. 4x4, 4x2
3.4 from 186 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (27)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (21)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (24)
  • Braking
    3.9 (23)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (24)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (24)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (24)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (25)
  • Handling
    3.9 (25)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (23)
  • Boot Size
    3.9 (18)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (25)
  • Features
    3.6 (24)
Previous
Next
kaikai

kaikaiMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car

published

Very happy with our decision to purchase the NP300. Great value and service from Ferntree Gully Nissan. My only complaint is that the car does not have iso fix points for car seats, but as long as you don’t mind the old school method of securing them then they fit perfectly. Love my Nav

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.5L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Drive4WD
Rogue 1

Rogue 1Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Death trap

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Drive4WD
Vince727

Vince727NEWCASTLE

Great ute at an affordable price

published

This is my second np300 stx there are a usless 4x4 standard. However a excellent daily drive. At 51k driveway there great value considering 3 years later got 38k for mine and only paid 45k
I think at the end of the day you lose 7k over 3 years is too bad and done 60000kms.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Paint work issue

published
Badgetekna
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Statesman

StatesmanSydney, NSW

VIBRATION ISSUE - 2017 NAVARA ST-X

published

Purchased new in Jan 2018, vibration from the very first day, thinking it was tyre pressure or being new it will disappear as it wears in. Appears at low speeds & constant through to higher speeds, first reported at 2,300k now 8,500, had it to them 3 occasions they balanced it, changed drive shaft, swapped rims & tyres from another Navara but problem persists. It’s with them now for approx 3 weeks & not resolved as yet SO FRUSTRATING. Can feel vibration in seats & body ITS TERRIBLE hate driving it. Apparently it’s a production issue which Nissan will never admit to & WHY WOULD THEY. I have read many post / forums & it is a common issue - recommend if your considering purchase then think again, do not DONT BUY.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD
Dagobert

DagobertZwijndrecht

Very strange issue.

published

To my in Holland the Ute is generally OK. However, the vehicle gives an uncertain feeling in steering on highways, you have to make slight corrections all the time, you get used to it eventually till you drive another car, then you realise the difference. Further, something very odd, the machine is 13mm mm lower on the left side, measured at the front as well as the back. I measured other NP300 vehicle's of the same age, all had the same deviation. The dealer said it doesn't cause problems and it is within acceptable tolerance. Hahaha

BadgeNo idea
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Drive4WD
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published
BadgeRX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2018
DriveRWD
JP1

JP1

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Vibration issue and Oil leak

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Drive4WD

Great ute, comfortable, reliable , affordable

published

42,000 kilometers on the car and it has been great. Great economy, coil rear suspension makes it really comfortable. Been away on multiple beach and bush trips and find the twin turbo really works well in the soft sand. Cleveland Nissan have been great to deal with. 100% would buy again.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wal W

Wal WSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst car in thirty years

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
DriveRWD
gannon

gannongannon.dass18@gmail.com

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Suspected turbo oil leak

published

I recently noticed oil spots on my driveway and occasionally smelled burning oil and smoke out of the engine bay. Booked my navara for check up with the dealer. Hope everything goes Okay. Would write the review later after the dealer inspection. The ute has only done 15000k. The car has been serviced by the same dealer just 3 weeks ago.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Drive4WD
Rino.f

Rino.fSydney, NSW

Vibration and fuel consumption

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Drive4WD
1 comment
Rino.f
Rino.f

Ok update they are useless the car or should I say cars are all with vibrating issues ..there service department are useless .. they don’t get back to you and your constantly calling them.

Dennis b

Dennis bGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great ute for me

published

Great ute upgraded the shockers with Bilstein’s that made a huge difference to ride and handling fitted a canopy very happy but expensive to service and a little advice drop the tyre pressure to 32front and 30 rear makes a lot nicer drive if ya not carting a load 20000 in 7 months and still happy

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
DriveRWD
Ben32

Ben32Melbourne

66,000kms of issueless driving.

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2015
Drive4WD
Cam S

Cam SBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

30000 on the clock and no problems yet

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Drive4WD
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What a bucket of crap

published

Buyer beware of car and company. I recently bought an upgraded Nissan Navara from a dealership (dealership upgrades) and the thing is a danger on the road. Vibrates, loud and just unpleasant. Nissan Australia want nothing to do with it, Dealership wants nothing to do with it - there blaming each other and you won’t get anywhere. If you want to buy a 50+ vibrator - go for it.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD

Great car so far 14000 on clock tow a van fuel economy is awsome dont get how some of tge comments k

published

No drivers grab handle got down as low as 5.7litres per 100 km sedate driving towing van 1700kgs using 11.4 / 100km @ 100kms/ hr economy is good calculate by filling up setting trip to zero then calculate using an app off google l/per 100kms instead of actual car trip meter readings

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Drive4WD

nice drive but thats all!!

published

Fuel consumption is why i bought it and its at least three litres out!!. Cant see over silly front wheel arches so useless for four wheel driving!!. Had to replace suspension after 40 thousand klms.side view mirrors cause biggest blind spot ever. Nissan say fuel is good. do the math! 62 liters gets only 550 klms. what crap

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015

Oil leak

published

I’ve been generally happy with my Navara and consider it a good tow vehicle.
Recently I’ve been noticing oil patches on our driveway and asked my son to park his old 4wd on the street thinking it was from that. Turns out all these oil patches are actually from the Navara, which has only done 27,000km. Seems this is fairly common with this model.
The seat foam has also squashed right down on the side.
After having a 3 litre Patrol self destruct at 140,000km I think I’ll steer clear of Nissan in the future.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Crackers

CrackersBurleigh Waters

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car with good power and fuel economy.

published

Had my np300 for 8 months now and this is my second one. Love the way it handles and drives. The only criticisms that i would have about the np300 is that it does not have a ignition key courtesy light. I am sure that Nissan could rectify this easily enough. Also the air box pickup on top of the radiator support panel not ideal for any water play.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Drive4WD
Page 3 of 10
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Greg

Gregasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi. I have a new 2020 Navara ST D23 series 4. There is no battery sense module on the negative terminal and I am wondering if the vehicle has a smart or variable voltage alternator. I am fitting a dc2dc charger to a hybrid camper I’ll be towing and it will make a difference when installing an Anderson plug

No answers
Cozza

Cozzaasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

2017 np300 cruise control not working ?
also shutting left back door and had a water like sound is this normal thinking it was fuel tank

No answers
Simone H.

Simone H.asked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Will a tub and canopy off a 2015 np300 fit on a 2016 body

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $40,490$39,990$39,390$47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy16" Steel18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 5444
Seats 2 to 44 to 554 to 5
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDual and ExtraDualDual and Extra
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Payload1,279 kg995 kg979 kg971 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.