??!
17 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 / D23

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021) (page 3 of 4)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2022. 4x4, 4x2
3.4 from 187 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (9)
  • Braking
    4.3 (10)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (11)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (10)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (10)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (11)
  • Handling
    4.5 (11)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (10)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (11)
  • Features
    3.9 (10)
Previous
Next
Shell

Shell

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nissan Navara NP300

published

I tried several different vehicles before I settled on the NP300. Stepping into the vehicle was nice, not to low and not to high. The test drive was a WOW moment. Nissan have excelled themselves with this vehicle.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nicky

NickyTamworth

Love it

published

Absolutely beautiful to drive after having a navara d22 for years. The large bonnet was a little hard to get used to at first with parking distance etc but fine now. Literally the only things i dislike about the car is the reverse lights are very dull at night and there is no ignition light to find where to put the key in without a close up look or scratching until i find it lol (night shift worker so a lot of night driving). Very powerful compared to older models and sounds like a jet with the twin turbos (yes I'm female lol) fuel efficiency is fantastic! overall a very comfortable car for country or city driving

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bob

BobPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great ute

published

Had my Navara over 12 months just done 20k had no issues been 4 wheel driving and I tow a 17ft off road van loaded with 2 weeks supply of water food and gear plenty of power, and great fuel economy, comfortable on long drives miss the outside temp gauge, but everything else inside very good. looks good great car.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a ute.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vorna

VornaJeparit

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

With a bit more grunt-perfection

published

Love the Ute and more so the feel of the interior. Mine is an stx bought new tapped with how the Ute drives and travels however could use a bit more oomph from standing start. Nissan fuel consumption is complete and utter crap. I live in the country and all my ks are country me where I set cruise at 100 and leave it. I get 9.5 ltrs per hundred. Not the 6.5 claimed by Nissan. with 7 gears that could be better. Other than that when the vehicle is parked it makes a what sounds like a fuel pump noise that lasts for about 5 sec. But does this roughly every 15-20 minutes for the duration of it being parked. Both locked and unlocked. Otherwise very happy with the Ute. I actually love it so far. And I can be pretty picky...

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
fairyfloss57

fairyfloss57Corlette

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic Car. A real go anywhere machine.

published

We have just done a 3500 kilometre trip in our new Nissan. The handling pulling a camper was great. Hardly knew it was behind you. No lag in the auto transmission. Fuel economy was excellent we used just under $700 dollars for the whole trip.The interior is lovely. Seats are comfortable plenty of leg room, sat nav is easy to use, cup holders are in good locations and easy to access.Much better interior than some of the other 4 x 4 we looked at. The only fault that i can say is the tonneau cover is a pain in the butt. We are going to upgrade to a canopy. Overall I would give it a 9 out of 10.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jimmyhenry

JimmyhenryAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great vehicle

published

Powerful. Much smoother turbo. Good diesel fuel economy. Preferred the D40 rear seat configurations. Great travelling vehicle on longer trips. Preferred the tie down system in the D40. Blue tooth and USB are great additions. Cannot understand why they put the lip on the tail gate. Maybe to rest your cup of tea on?? It makes fitting a tonneau cover quite tricky. The standard tonneau cover is not practical. It makes loading difficult. Much better to have the traditional bunny cord onto hooks system as it also secures the load.

BadgeST
CabKing Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blake73763

Blake73763

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pleased overall

published
BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hornet

HornetSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent But has backward steps . .

published

Excellent Drive, our upgrade from the ST to the ST-X spending almost $20,000 more only to find NISSAN have removed the exterior temp display, removed one of the glove boxes, shrunk the size of the sunglasses holder, removed most of the tie down strap points & channels in the tub, changed the split rear seat to a single fold up, removed the ability to type Lat and Longitude co ordinates directly into the GPS. No DVD player.

Paint finish appears better, a thicker layer, time will tell.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Comfort, Power, Ability, Looks !

published

Remembering this is essentially a commercial vehicle .... it's comfort levels are excellent. Equipment levels are what you NEED and not overdone. The power unit is in my mind a little raw, but has plenty of grunt and amazing fuel economy. The rear suspension does need stiffening for heavy loads and towing, but the overall ride is very nice. The only annoyance to me is the fact that it is so easy to forget the small centre sliding window in the rear. Is it open or closed ?? Did I forget to close it ?? The drivers seat height adjustment mechanism is crap and awkward to use. And as usual, the standard tyres on new cars are basic to keep cost down. Overall though I LOVE driving this truck !!

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johnny H

Johnny HCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent family dual cab with some minor faults

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awesome car

published

Great car. 8000kms on the clock and haven't had a problem yet. Great on fuel, great on style, great on comfort. Only thing iI can fault is sports bar restricts what can be carried in the back, other than that completely satisfied with my car. Can't wait to get this toy in the mud.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rocky 2228

Rocky 2228SYDNEY

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality and features for a ute

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy

Andy

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Massive upgrade from D40

published

Hello all, My purchase (NP 300 2016) STX.
Well this is my third Navara...Brilliant car to drive, very smooth ride compared to D40, Alot more bells/whistles.
My opinion on it...But superficial...
1. Still need to get onto keeping the power on after engine is off, to close elec windows.
2.Over head sunglass pocket to small...can not fit sunglass's in as fit easy in D40.
3. After lifting rear seat.. the floor is not flat like D40... this was very handy for tools etc.
4. Bad large horn area pad...as when turning you honk the horn!!...Bad design.
Things I love that they did...
1. Massive difference in the weight of the tailgate...Yeah...Easy loading everytime.
2. Black rims..as does not show brake dust.
3. Loving the car!

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
white

whiteperth

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect car 2016 nissan navara np300 st

published

I just purchased 2016 nissan navara np300 st manual
Only 1 problem is when car is warm an changing gears down makes a whistle like noise went in to nissan dealership for 1000km check an i told them about the problem he also heard it.. they spoke to nissan an now its going bak tomorrow 25/7/2016 to get a proper look over etc has anyone else come accross this problem? It sounds like my guess one of the turbos?

BadgeST
CabKing Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very happy

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good Multi Purpose Vehicle

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best ute I have had

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

LOVING MY NP300

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin B.

Martin B.Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Navara NP300 Dual Cab - 1000klm impression

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jodoma

JodomaVictoria, Australia

Just awesome!

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Drive4WD
1 comment
Jodoma
Jodoma
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 3 of 4
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Ryan c

Ryan casked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi
I have a 2016 stx nav and I can’t seem to get the outside temperature on it, how do I turn it on or does it just not have one

No answers
Kat

Katasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi just wanting to know if you can put the new headlights with the day time driving lights into a 2015 np300?

No answers
Scott N.

Scott N.asked

Navara NP300 4x4 ST (2015-2021)

Howdy, the ute has developed a serious lack of power below 3000 rpm .. am I looking at a blown turbo?

No answers
See all Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $40,490$39,990$39,390$47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy16" Steel18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 5444
Seats 2 to 44 to 554 to 5
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDual and ExtraDualDual and Extra
Maximum Payload1,279 kg995 kg979 kg971 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.