??!
17 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 / D23

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021) (page 4 of 10)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2022. 4x4, 4x2
3.4 from 186 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (27)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (21)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (24)
  • Braking
    3.9 (23)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (24)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (24)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (24)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (25)
  • Handling
    3.9 (25)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (23)
  • Boot Size
    3.9 (18)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (25)
  • Features
    3.6 (24)
Previous
Next
Jack R.

Jack R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this car!

published

I simply love this car!
I was wanting the new Mercedes X class based on their prototype and I’m glad I made this choice.
My Navara looks awesome, it’s comfortable and drives like a dream.
It would have got 5 stars only for its truck-like turning circle and the 2.3 twin turbo is a little bit under sized for a vehicle of this size.
Have to say, Werribee Nissan we’re champions; would recommend them over and over!

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Drive4WD
LLAWUTS

LLAWUTSBathurst

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing to say the least!

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Drive4WD
Fabio0525

Fabio0525Brisbane

  • 4 reviews

FIRST 4x4 Dual Cab Ute

published

Bought New from Westpoint.
Performance is good. No issue so far. just done 1000kms. Kids love it as the high position at the back.
Fuel consumption will never get close to dealer suggested.
Paint seems a bit thin. Heard a lot about oil leak.
Will keep an close eye on it. Still Extremely Happy

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Drive4WD
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee

DeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 16 likes

Not what I expected

published

Not what I expected at all
Poor quality
Nissan used to be good but this quality has gone down
Dealership service terrible they don’t care that the ute is falling apart after 1 year
Waste of money avoid at all costs
Very disappointed
Even my mechanic was shocked how poorly built
They are not made to last anymore
Ended up selling it

BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Drive4WD
Mitch

MitchD'Aguilar

Very happy, definitely innovation that excites!

published
BadgeSL
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Drive4WD
cman

cmanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

18000kms and mostly perfect

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Drive4WD
Mark

MarkMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't Be Fooled by the Marketing

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Drive4WD
Peter

PeterSydney

Absolute crap and a death trap

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD
Tiffany NT

Tiffany NT

  • 5 reviews

So amazing !

published

This car gets me where I need to go at a quick pace and also I love the style of the car! I’ve gotten so many compliments on how stunning it looks! I’m so in love with it and the car is so amazing ! The interior is gorgeous and my other friend is purchasing this too because of me!

BadgeOutlaw
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael

Michael

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never buy another Nissan period. Oil leak after 1000 km service ...Ticking sound when accelerating

published

Owe Nissan D40 before beautiful car doing 230000 km not a lot of problems.
Decide to upgrade to Np 300, beautiful interior but the drive is terrible.. Ticking sound when accelerating in gear 1 and 2 with loss of power. Oil started leaking after 1000km services. Took it back but oil leak again after 2 days then they change a holes and that fix the problems. Mention to them about the Ticking sound and a drumming noise from the back, was told no fault and normal Diesel engine sound. Very disappointed with Nissan.
Will never buy another Nissan period.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Drive4WD
Mick

MickTOWNSVILLE

I’d rather ride my push bike for reliability.

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Drive4WD
rs2000

rs2000

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

4x2 DX Navara NP300 two thumbs up

published

Had a 4x2 since end of 2015, it's been a great run about with no problems at all, they sent a recall a little while ago, something to do with the computer not registering a fault with the o2 sensor. All fixed with a quick trip to the dealer,
Drives great, quiet inside the cabin considering it's a base model, also safety, Bluetooth, cruise control, reasonable fuel economy, it no race car but does the job admirably, gears were notchy a bit when new but have now settled in to the selector nicely, first gear could have been a bit taller but bigger wheels fix this a make it more on pace through the gears.

BadgeDX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size2.5 xtrail engine
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2015
DriveRWD
truthinev

truthinevCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

New Car Rust - Denial

published
BadgeRX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2018
DriveRWD
Goldy

Goldy

  • 2 reviews

Plenty of aftermarket Parts

published

So many aftermarket parts for np300 to choose from... pity the steering on the car and shortness of 1st gear (manual) in the D23 let it down. Nice ride in suspension though. Bit basic inside compared with other utes in the market. Thats probably why their are so many aftermarket options ! Capable 4wd though

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Drive4WD
Norm

NormMorisset

Right Hand Rear Axle seal leak

published

I have had my NP300 STX since December 2015. Great car but sagy rear end when towing my caravan.I fitted air bags which fixed this problem. In June 2017 the car went in to my Nissan dealer to get the RH rear axle seal fixed & the brakes replaced due to the oil on the brake shoes, then again 1 month in July then once again in November. The car is again leaking for the 4th time and is going back to Nissan on 30th of Janurary 2018 for the 4th time??? I don't understand how Nissan can let this continually happen, what do I have to do just to get my car fixed they just seem to not give rats.I find it very disappointing concidering they make such a nice car.
Anyone got the answer
Cheers Norm

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rs2000

rs2000

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

This ticking noise is intolerable .

published
BadgeSL
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Drive4WD
2 comments
rs2000
rs2000
rs2000
rs2000
Jimmy001

Jimmy001

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Hideous ticking noise on acceleration and deceleration...

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Jimmy001
Jimmy001

How many others have this problem?
Does your Navara have this ridiculous injector rattle??

David

DavidSylvania

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Couldn't drive anything else

published

I love everything about my navara, the new coil spring suspension made it an easy choice for me, it has a great driving position it doesn't do as good on fuel as it use it but still reasonable at 10.5L per 100kms

My only complaints is that there is very little storage internal and the plastics on the doors scratch and mark very easy which is not practical for a tradesmen!

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Drive4WD
Cmac

Cmac

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A reasonable car. But feeling dated

published

I've done 20,000 ks in 7 months in my STX. And I gave come to the conclusions of.
. Great on fuel. Averaging around 8.3 lph
. Mines a 7 speed auto, and the Transmision is nice for a big car.
. The engine lacks torque compared to the Colorado ltz I had, but it is alittle more refined. Although I'd still rather the Colorados engine.
. The entertainment system including the Satnav is absolutely rubbish in todays day and age.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Ningnong

NingnongMidge point

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Comfy for a cab chassis

published

The best turning circle eva no horrid noise in full lock!The interior is awesome very car like., all the bells and whistles and mine is the standard 2x4 DX, plenty of legroom and power windows. l highway travel to work 40 km so I set the cruise control and do a tank of fuel in 6 days.it lacks get up and go when towing a reasonable load so being a 6 gear petrol traveling in 6th is awfully sluggish. Bit all n all I love my ute. Thank you Nissan

BadgeDX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size$29000
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive0
Page 4 of 10
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Greg

Gregasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi. I have a new 2020 Navara ST D23 series 4. There is no battery sense module on the negative terminal and I am wondering if the vehicle has a smart or variable voltage alternator. I am fitting a dc2dc charger to a hybrid camper I’ll be towing and it will make a difference when installing an Anderson plug

No answers
Cozza

Cozzaasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

2017 np300 cruise control not working ?
also shutting left back door and had a water like sound is this normal thinking it was fuel tank

No answers
Simone H.

Simone H.asked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Will a tub and canopy off a 2015 np300 fit on a 2016 body

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $40,490$39,990$39,390$47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy16" Steel18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 5444
Seats 2 to 44 to 554 to 5
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDual and ExtraDualDual and Extra
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Payload1,279 kg995 kg979 kg971 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.