??!
17 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 / D23

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2022. 4x4, 4x2
3.4 from 186 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (3)
  • Braking
    3.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    3.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Handling
    3.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    3.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    3.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (2)
  • Features
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Lost trust in this D23 Navara

published

Bought new May 2019.Stood 7 months at dealer with diff (x5), turbo, brake booster, climate control and key fob problems. Dealer repurchased from me at 9000kms. Bought a Toyota HiLux instead even though Navara has more features and better ride and fuel consumption.

Purchased in May 2019 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
George

GeorgeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Watch for Oil Leaks!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Corrie

CorrieKalgoorlie,WA

Oil leak!

published

Car went in Sept 2018 for service and oil leak.
They had to replace oil seal (apparently common problem).
My car is now back for the 4th time to fix oil leak. It is now leaking from sump and Nissan can't seem to fix it. The car is now standing there for almost a month.
Had a call from them last week that car was fixed, but when I went to pick it up, found oil leak. Told them that I am not taking the car.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Finny

Finnymt warren park

Cabin noises from engine

published

Disappointed cabin noise to loud to have a conversation
Just hit the 1000 ready for first service
Went for a four hour drive .stopped and didnt want to drive any further. The noise from the engine left my ears ringing. Noise causes stress stress causes fatigue. Fatigue causes accidents
Will be talking about this at the first service

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Drive4WD
Rogue 1

Rogue 1Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Death trap

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Drive4WD
Rino.f

Rino.fSydney, NSW

Vibration and fuel consumption

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Drive4WD
1 comment
Rino.f
Rino.f

Ok update they are useless the car or should I say cars are all with vibrating issues ..there service department are useless .. they don’t get back to you and your constantly calling them.

LLAWUTS

LLAWUTSBathurst

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing to say the least!

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Drive4WD
Dee

DeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 16 likes

Not what I expected

published

Not what I expected at all
Poor quality
Nissan used to be good but this quality has gone down
Dealership service terrible they don’t care that the ute is falling apart after 1 year
Waste of money avoid at all costs
Very disappointed
Even my mechanic was shocked how poorly built
They are not made to last anymore
Ended up selling it

BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Drive4WD

Wont ever buy another nissan!

published

The interior is nice and comfortable and looks like a nice ute, but that is where it stops. Rear main seal went at 19000km. fuel economy isnt as great as advertised. Driver seat back keeps dropping back. 2 12v plugs have not been working. Head unit screen sometimes doesnt come on and the nav is all out of whack. I wouldnt recommend this car to anyone.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size3.0L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Drive4WD
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
modjour

modjour

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Has a lot of bad design "features", not recommended

published
BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2016
DriveRWD

1700 kms Already leaking oil

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Drive4WD

Horrible build quality.

published
BadgeDX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
mick o

mick oScone n.s.w

not a tow ute at all

published

this is a nice ute to drive as a get about but the rear end is not up to or even close to a 3.5 ton tow ute it has had more problems than I wish to put down with the electrics had to be towed away today as the key fault stops it no back up to start manually and very little help from dealer we have our own tractor dealership and if we did this to our customers we would not have many we have Toyotas and VW utes with more KS and no problems as yet we would give it a 9 out of 10 for the options as std but no way will we buy a Nissan again

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Jono

JonoBendigo

Atroucious service

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Drive4WD
Mick

MickSydney, NSW

Oil leak, distance till empty way off and noisy tailgate.

published

Discovered oil leak at 6700klm took it to nissan was told it was the rear main seal. Will have to wait a week till they get the part. Distance till empty is way off nissan can't tell me why.... also rear tailgate is loose and noisy will get nissan to have a look at it next week when they fix the oil leak. Crap go nissan crap car aswell... will be selling it and going back to a SR5 hilux.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Old John

Old JohnAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Bad taste

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
1 comment
Old John
Old John

New Nissan Navara car that leaks oil????

published

Flat spot on take off. Sometimes dangerous entering oncoming traffic. Vehicle leaks oil after only 18500 km.... Hope all problems can be rectified at the Dealership. Toll Free number cuts off and cannot ring through to schedule service. Why? Fleet companies require services to be done within strict periods when service due. Three week backlog to get in for scheduled service at a Nissan Dealer. If doing big km per month, Fleet company complains? Answer please?

BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.5L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Herbie

HerbieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

NP300 Navara ST-X Daul cab Sat Nav out of date Mapping software install on new NP300 st-x ,2015

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.5L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Drive4WD
2 comments
Herbie
Herbie
Herbie
Herbie

Problems From Day 1

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Brendan

BrendanSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

4 years and 70,000km in....not a great experience

published

Purchased in October 2015 at Nissan Dealers for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 2
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Greg

Gregasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi. I have a new 2020 Navara ST D23 series 4. There is no battery sense module on the negative terminal and I am wondering if the vehicle has a smart or variable voltage alternator. I am fitting a dc2dc charger to a hybrid camper I’ll be towing and it will make a difference when installing an Anderson plug

No answers
Cozza

Cozzaasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

2017 np300 cruise control not working ?
also shutting left back door and had a water like sound is this normal thinking it was fuel tank

No answers
Simone H.

Simone H.asked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Will a tub and canopy off a 2015 np300 fit on a 2016 body

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $40,490$39,990$39,390$47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy16" Steel18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 5444
Seats 2 to 44 to 554 to 5
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDual and ExtraDualDual and Extra
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Payload1,279 kg995 kg979 kg971 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.