?
? !
17 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 / D23

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2022. 4x4, 4x2
3.4 from 187 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (9)
  • Braking
    4.1 (7)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.6 (7)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.8 (8)
  • Suspension
    3.6 (8)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (8)
  • Handling
    3.9 (8)
  • Interior Design
    3.7 (7)
  • Boot Size
    4.4 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (8)
  • Features
    4.0 (8)
Previous
Next
Shane

Shane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

100000km All the trouble starts

published

Had my NP 300 since new, haven't had any issues except a bit sloppy in the rear end when loaded which air bags fixed. Just clocked 100000 km and engine malfunction light came on throttle body had stripped the gears so new throttle body, then engine malfunction light comes on again back to the mechanic he tells me there is excess oil in the intercooler hose. So advice from the mechanic time to sell it before it blows up. So

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Lost trust in this D23 Navara

published

Bought new May 2019.Stood 7 months at dealer with diff (x5), turbo, brake booster, climate control and key fob problems. Dealer repurchased from me at 9000kms. Bought a Toyota HiLux instead even though Navara has more features and better ride and fuel consumption.

Purchased in May 2019 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George

GeorgeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Watch for Oil Leaks!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Old John

Old JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan fobbing off older NP300's

published

Vehicle returned from dealer, no fault found for worn rack mount bushes, but only 200 metres on odometer after drop off to pick up! Obviously no road test. Told they have had 3 NP300's in from my wheel aligner, same fault. Okay, truck 6 weeks out of warranty, but problem not picked up at final service, not at 60,000 k's either yet. Vehicle serviced at required intervals by dealers, I change the oil every 5,000 k's & filter every 10k.
If they give the series 2, 3, & 4 5 year warranty, are they making money from the early model in repairs?
Regards, Old John.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
patrick

patrick

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan could do better

published

50 kms . Rust on chassie welds . Nissan says this is acceptable. Thats their view , i have my view and this is not acceptable.
200kms - diff whining between 90-100 km p/h . Lets see what nissan dose about this.
1000kms, major oil leak out of front timing cover . Major job to repair. Is being repaired under warranty. Not happy having half of my front end removed to repair. Poor for a new car.
Nissans new vehicle letter states" we care".
Not with my dealer. They are full of crap!
This car has done 1300kms. Poor quality.
I am a long term nissan owner. Pintara in 87 . 3 x maximas. A32 , j31 , j32 . 2 x patrols gq and gu. First navara. Not happy.

Purchased in July 2019 for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dom

DomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great ute

published

Ute is used for Commuting, family transport, sports, off-roading, etc.
Ute is used every day.
Two issues with this ute is its too long and doesn't fit in standard car parks and Nissan didn't add the digital radio.

Purchased in February 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Traded the BT50 for a NP300 Navara...

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cocosongo

cocosongoAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Average ute

published

The Ute drives good, does lag at times but does the job. Service is pricier than some & dealer does skim on oils though; my brake fluid had been left low for three services despite me reminding them (Essendon Fields Nissan). Lacks cabin storage space, no ISO baby seat connection, windscreen washer is barely sufficient, really lags power when towing. Wouldn’t recommend but is a good budget Ute.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

Mike

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

My third Navara; it's a curious experience..

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Corrie

CorrieKalgoorlie,WA

Oil leak!

published

Car went in Sept 2018 for service and oil leak.
They had to replace oil seal (apparently common problem).
My car is now back for the 4th time to fix oil leak. It is now leaking from sump and Nissan can't seem to fix it. The car is now standing there for almost a month.
Had a call from them last week that car was fixed, but when I went to pick it up, found oil leak. Told them that I am not taking the car.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Finny

Finnymt warren park

Cabin noises from engine

published

Disappointed cabin noise to loud to have a conversation
Just hit the 1000 ready for first service
Went for a four hour drive .stopped and didnt want to drive any further. The noise from the engine left my ears ringing. Noise causes stress stress causes fatigue. Fatigue causes accidents
Will be talking about this at the first service

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Oil Leaks.

published

1st leak was the Transfer Case , end result was replace half of the Transfer Case.
2nd leak was found during a service , where one of the rear axles was leaking.
3rd leak which i have just found is coming from the top of the motor somewhere. I had the Nissan car assit come out ( which is the racv ) and he thought it maybe the turbo.
It has done 70000 klm and has been a good ute , but back to Nissan we go .

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2015
DriveFWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It's ok built quality

published

I own chassis #443 geater core has leak at 40000km.
Reverse camera steering controls also stop working.
Exhaust gas temp sensor had to be replaced at 19000km
Powered seats does not work sometimes
7 at is very strong.

BadgeVL
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.5L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rogue 1

Rogue 1Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Death trap

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dagobert

DagobertZwijndrecht

Very strange issue.

published

To my in Holland the Ute is generally OK. However, the vehicle gives an uncertain feeling in steering on highways, you have to make slight corrections all the time, you get used to it eventually till you drive another car, then you realise the difference. Further, something very odd, the machine is 13mm mm lower on the left side, measured at the front as well as the back. I measured other NP300 vehicle's of the same age, all had the same deviation. The dealer said it doesn't cause problems and it is within acceptable tolerance. Hahaha

BadgeNo idea
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JP1

JP1

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Vibration issue and Oil leak

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gannon

gannongannon.dass18@gmail.com

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Suspected turbo oil leak

published

I recently noticed oil spots on my driveway and occasionally smelled burning oil and smoke out of the engine bay. Booked my navara for check up with the dealer. Hope everything goes Okay. Would write the review later after the dealer inspection. The ute has only done 15000k. The car has been serviced by the same dealer just 3 weeks ago.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rino.f

Rino.fSydney, NSW

Vibration and fuel consumption

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Drive4WD
1 comment
Rino.f
Rino.f

Ok update they are useless the car or should I say cars are all with vibrating issues ..there service department are useless .. they don’t get back to you and your constantly calling them.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

nice drive but thats all!!

published

Fuel consumption is why i bought it and its at least three litres out!!. Cant see over silly front wheel arches so useless for four wheel driving!!. Had to replace suspension after 40 thousand klms.side view mirrors cause biggest blind spot ever. Nissan say fuel is good. do the math! 62 liters gets only 550 klms. what crap

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Oil leak

published

I’ve been generally happy with my Navara and consider it a good tow vehicle.
Recently I’ve been noticing oil patches on our driveway and asked my son to park his old 4wd on the street thinking it was from that. Turns out all these oil patches are actually from the Navara, which has only done 27,000km. Seems this is fairly common with this model.
The seat foam has also squashed right down on the side.
After having a 3 litre Patrol self destruct at 140,000km I think I’ll steer clear of Nissan in the future.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Ryan c

Ryan casked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi
I have a 2016 stx nav and I can’t seem to get the outside temperature on it, how do I turn it on or does it just not have one

No answers
Kat

Katasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi just wanting to know if you can put the new headlights with the day time driving lights into a 2015 np300?

No answers
Scott N.

Scott N.asked

Navara NP300 4x4 ST (2015-2021)

Howdy, the ute has developed a serious lack of power below 3000 rpm .. am I looking at a blown turbo?

No answers
See all Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $40,490$39,990$39,390$47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy16" Steel18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 5444
Seats 2 to 44 to 554 to 5
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDual and ExtraDualDual and Extra
Maximum Payload1,279 kg995 kg979 kg971 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.