?
? !
17 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 / D23

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2022. 4x4, 4x2
3.4 from 187 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (8)
  • Braking
    4.0 (6)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (6)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.7 (7)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (7)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.9 (7)
  • Handling
    3.9 (7)
  • Interior Design
    3.9 (7)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (5)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (7)
  • Features
    3.9 (7)
Previous
Next
Shane

Shane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

100000km All the trouble starts

published

Had my NP 300 since new, haven't had any issues except a bit sloppy in the rear end when loaded which air bags fixed. Just clocked 100000 km and engine malfunction light came on throttle body had stripped the gears so new throttle body, then engine malfunction light comes on again back to the mechanic he tells me there is excess oil in the intercooler hose. So advice from the mechanic time to sell it before it blows up. So

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Lost trust in this D23 Navara

published

Bought new May 2019.Stood 7 months at dealer with diff (x5), turbo, brake booster, climate control and key fob problems. Dealer repurchased from me at 9000kms. Bought a Toyota HiLux instead even though Navara has more features and better ride and fuel consumption.

Purchased in May 2019 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

Vibration

published

I have 2016 Stx navara ,in whivh I bought from nissan .it came with 20" wheels &they supplied brand new monsta AT grippers .I have vibration throughout my steering & cabin at around 80km -110 km .They have balanced wheels on vehicle ,and said it's better but not 100% . Well I'm not impressed with the results .can anyone please help

Purchased in February 2020 at Nissan for $30,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Damian A.

Damian A.Sydney, NSW

Oil Leak Rear end

published

Car drives fine upgraded the suspension to pedders suspension. (Due to Front Bull bar nosediving) x2 warranty claims on read end seal covered. 2nd time around the oil leaked on rear end brake shoes which also had to get replaced at same time. (Due to safety precautions) I don't get how new cars with 40 000 ks have leaking issues... They seem to not make cars as they use too.. other than that can't fault it. Drives well on road and off road. Fuel no where near what they advertise though is not good advertising information when is not possible.

Purchased in September 2015 at Nepean Motor Group for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lambert. Mec

Lambert. MecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love the Nav

published

Purchased in December 2019 at John Hughes Car Sales for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George

GeorgeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Watch for Oil Leaks!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
barrgr54

barrgr54South West, WA

Great drive, BUT!

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Nissan Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great ute but

published

NP300, only complaint is the paint finish is much too thin and chips far too easily, 2nd Nissan in the last 4 years and both have had the same problem, thought it was a one off, obviously not

Purchased in March 2019 at Albany Nissan.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chase2187

chase2187Brisbane, Queensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

3 oil leaks at the same time

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tracy

TracyWestport

Love my ute

published

So love my ute have had it over 1yr and love it. Economic to run, heaps of power. Only thing I could say I don't like is the custom lid for the tray let's all the dust in. I can live with that though. Color options are limited as well. Would look awesome in Blue.

BadgeST-R Special Edition
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Corrie

CorrieKalgoorlie,WA

Oil leak!

published

Car went in Sept 2018 for service and oil leak.
They had to replace oil seal (apparently common problem).
My car is now back for the 4th time to fix oil leak. It is now leaking from sump and Nissan can't seem to fix it. The car is now standing there for almost a month.
Had a call from them last week that car was fixed, but when I went to pick it up, found oil leak. Told them that I am not taking the car.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Finny

Finnymt warren park

Cabin noises from engine

published

Disappointed cabin noise to loud to have a conversation
Just hit the 1000 ready for first service
Went for a four hour drive .stopped and didnt want to drive any further. The noise from the engine left my ears ringing. Noise causes stress stress causes fatigue. Fatigue causes accidents
Will be talking about this at the first service

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Billyp

BillypSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Ute - reliable

published

I bought this Ute about two and half years ago and has been awsome. Used a daily drive and also week end leasure off roading.

Ute is serviced every 15-20k Only issue I have had was the reverse camera darkening and flipping. Replaced under warranty thanks to Nissan Ipswich. Happy days.

Update.It has now at 63k in the Ute with no issues to reports still drives the same when I first bought it. Can’t fault it.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rogue 1

Rogue 1Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Death trap

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published
BadgeRX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2018
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rino.f

Rino.fSydney, NSW

Vibration and fuel consumption

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Drive4WD
1 comment
Rino.f
Rino.f

Ok update they are useless the car or should I say cars are all with vibrating issues ..there service department are useless .. they don’t get back to you and your constantly calling them.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis b

Dennis bGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great ute for me

published

Great ute upgraded the shockers with Bilstein’s that made a huge difference to ride and handling fitted a canopy very happy but expensive to service and a little advice drop the tyre pressure to 32front and 30 rear makes a lot nicer drive if ya not carting a load 20000 in 7 months and still happy

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Crackers

CrackersBurleigh Waters

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car with good power and fuel economy.

published

Had my np300 for 8 months now and this is my second one. Love the way it handles and drives. The only criticisms that i would have about the np300 is that it does not have a ignition key courtesy light. I am sure that Nissan could rectify this easily enough. Also the air box pickup on top of the radiator support panel not ideal for any water play.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jack R.

Jack R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this car!

published

I simply love this car!
I was wanting the new Mercedes X class based on their prototype and I’m glad I made this choice.
My Navara looks awesome, it’s comfortable and drives like a dream.
It would have got 5 stars only for its truck-like turning circle and the 2.3 twin turbo is a little bit under sized for a vehicle of this size.
Have to say, Werribee Nissan we’re champions; would recommend them over and over!

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LLAWUTS

LLAWUTSBathurst

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing to say the least!

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Ryan c

Ryan casked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi
I have a 2016 stx nav and I can’t seem to get the outside temperature on it, how do I turn it on or does it just not have one

No answers
Kat

Katasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi just wanting to know if you can put the new headlights with the day time driving lights into a 2015 np300?

No answers
Scott N.

Scott N.asked

Navara NP300 4x4 ST (2015-2021)

Howdy, the ute has developed a serious lack of power below 3000 rpm .. am I looking at a blown turbo?

No answers
See all Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $40,490$39,990$39,390$47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy16" Steel18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 5444
Seats 2 to 44 to 554 to 5
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDual and ExtraDualDual and Extra
Maximum Payload1,279 kg995 kg979 kg971 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.