?
? !
17 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 / D23

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2022. 4x4, 4x2
3.4 from 187 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (13)
  • Braking
    4.3 (12)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (13)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (13)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (13)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (14)
  • Handling
    4.4 (14)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (13)
  • Boot Size
    4.4 (10)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (14)
  • Features
    3.9 (13)
Previous
Next
Shane

Shane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

100000km All the trouble starts

published

Had my NP 300 since new, haven't had any issues except a bit sloppy in the rear end when loaded which air bags fixed. Just clocked 100000 km and engine malfunction light came on throttle body had stripped the gears so new throttle body, then engine malfunction light comes on again back to the mechanic he tells me there is excess oil in the intercooler hose. So advice from the mechanic time to sell it before it blows up. So

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Lost trust in this D23 Navara

published

Bought new May 2019.Stood 7 months at dealer with diff (x5), turbo, brake booster, climate control and key fob problems. Dealer repurchased from me at 9000kms. Bought a Toyota HiLux instead even though Navara has more features and better ride and fuel consumption.

Purchased in May 2019 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DAMO

DAMOSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

60 000 ks hasnt missed a beat.

published

Use the car every second day. Off roading casually not too much. Drives well and no issues. Except x2 of rear main seals that were covered by warranty. Its a manual and pulls good.

Purchased for $58,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nafe

NafeLaunceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Test drive all competitors.

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DazB

DazBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best ute I've owned

published

Purchased the 2018 D23 last year, I previously owned a Navara 4x4 D22 that I purchased new in 2010
The D23 Navara is miles ahead of the D22, Comfort, safety, performance and fuel economy.
Love it

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Happy

HappySouth West, WA

Really nice to drive

published

Bought new, 2018 ST model. Now at 43000km. Haven't missed a beat so far.
Taking this on soft sand beach, the torque it produces is astonishing. Auto gearbox keeps revs well below 1500rpm ploughing through the sand. The ride comfort is the best I have felt in any ute so far. Service intervals every 24000km. Works out cheaper to service than my wife's Honda Jazz!

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George

GeorgeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Watch for Oil Leaks!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Workhorse

published

Used in North-Midlands WA as an agronomy vehicle, commuter, boat launching and getting thrashed on gravel day-to-day. Everything holds up great even towing a 4 Tonne boat to the ramp, or towing a large trailer carting sheep. Has plenty of power to overtake on highways, just drop down a gear and let the twin turbo's do the rest. Has clocked over 200,00 k's on mainly gravel roads doing 120km/h or on farms on rough paddocks.

Very comfortable for trips to Perth (3 Hrs) and has all the fruit you would expect in a modern vehicle.
Will be buying again.

Purchased in July 2016 for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick k

Nick k

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a problem

published

I use this car everyday for work and use it for camping. I have 85k on the clock and it hasn't skipped a beat, I get around 850 per tank and I'm running 32" Ko2's. Really enjoy driving it and highly rate it.

Purchased in October 2017 for $43,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brett P.

Brett P.Central Queensland, QLD

Great dual cab at a great price!

published

I've put 9000 k's on the clock in about 6 weeks including 1200k trip in one go. Found it was comfortable enough to not need a break from it. No issues what so ever! Not sure what road noise everyone is complaining about, no better or worse than my last 2 lease vehicles (Captiva and a D40). Only negatives are lack of in car storage and the advertised fuel usage is not right. Average 9 L/100

Purchased in May 2019 for $43,390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paddyt

PaddytSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hasn't missed a beat

published

Had our 2015 NP300 ST for 3 and a half years now and around 60,000K. Used as the daily commute vehicle, maybe 10 trips towing our pop top caravan (including a recent 3,000K trip), and multiple trips helping the kids move house, tip runs etc.
We had one issue right back at the start with an intercooler hose that wasn't clamped tight enough and blew off - an issue with predelivery at the wharf that was happening with the early deliveries. Other than that we have not had a single issue and very happy with the vehicle. We probably haven't had more that about 200kg load in the back - I understand big loads with the early models can be an issue with the suspension, but we havent seen any..

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bramax

BramaxSouth East Queensland, QLD

100,000km has been a great ute minus

published

Bought my ST 4x4 back in 2015 has been a great ute minus one occasion with the lh rear axel seal being deformed and weeping at 20,000km. Got this fixed under warranty however the dealership I dealt with were incredibly painful.
Just clocked up 100,000km now and the car has had no issues since. Currently has 2 inch lift with 32 inch tyres, bullbar and canopy with drawer system roof racks etc. and get 700 to 750km out of about 65 liters, not dreadful given the vehicles size and modifications.

Purchased in November 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NP300 STX fan!

NP300 STX fan!North West, QLD

  • 5 reviews

The best by far!

published

Done nearly 60k in just over 3 years. Extremely comfortable and tows like a demon. Would another tomorrow if the finances allowed. No real issues and mine is a May 15 build so one of the very first. Wife absolutely loves it.

Purchased in December 2015 at Parry Nissan Townsville .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GattMan

GattMan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best thing in my life

published

I do everything with this truck towing a 18ft boat for hours down the freeway, camping, off road and daily commute and it's so comfortable for long trips long service intervals ate great engine has plenty of power to get the job done and can't even see the filuel guage move

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Corrie

CorrieKalgoorlie,WA

Oil leak!

published

Car went in Sept 2018 for service and oil leak.
They had to replace oil seal (apparently common problem).
My car is now back for the 4th time to fix oil leak. It is now leaking from sump and Nissan can't seem to fix it. The car is now standing there for almost a month.
Had a call from them last week that car was fixed, but when I went to pick it up, found oil leak. Told them that I am not taking the car.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ant k

Ant kGold coast

Exceeded expectations

published

Was totally set on a hilux as a toyota fan but went to nissan for a quick look. The price point and features completely sold it for me. The coil springs while under a bit of scrutiny are fantastic and feels like your driving a car and doesnt bounce all over the place. Drivers assists, and looks amd standard tub liner all suckered me in. Absolutley love it for what i want it for.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Finny

Finnymt warren park

Cabin noises from engine

published

Disappointed cabin noise to loud to have a conversation
Just hit the 1000 ready for first service
Went for a four hour drive .stopped and didnt want to drive any further. The noise from the engine left my ears ringing. Noise causes stress stress causes fatigue. Fatigue causes accidents
Will be talking about this at the first service

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Surpassed Expectations

published

This car has been excellent. We are recreational users and have just completed two long trips and the vehicle is great on the road, comfortable for a truck with a car like interior, excellent space and has fulfilled expectations. Over 17000 km in six months. Of course long term reliability yet to be established.
On the negative-Like other companies Nissan needs to get out of the GPS business- Apple Carplay would be much better. Nav is serviceable but we often defer to google maps on the phone. A light on the key barrel would be great and easy to add.

BadgeST N-Sport
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachel B

Rachel BAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great 4x4 ute with all the luxuries

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kaikai

kaikaiMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car

published

Very happy with our decision to purchase the NP300. Great value and service from Ferntree Gully Nissan. My only complaint is that the car does not have iso fix points for car seats, but as long as you don’t mind the old school method of securing them then they fit perfectly. Love my Nav

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.5L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 5
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Ryan c

Ryan casked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi
I have a 2016 stx nav and I can’t seem to get the outside temperature on it, how do I turn it on or does it just not have one

No answers
Kat

Katasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi just wanting to know if you can put the new headlights with the day time driving lights into a 2015 np300?

No answers
Scott N.

Scott N.asked

Navara NP300 4x4 ST (2015-2021)

Howdy, the ute has developed a serious lack of power below 3000 rpm .. am I looking at a blown turbo?

No answers
See all Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $40,490$39,990$39,390$47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy16" Steel18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 5444
Seats 2 to 44 to 554 to 5
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDual and ExtraDualDual and Extra
Maximum Payload1,279 kg995 kg979 kg971 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.