??!
17 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 / D23

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2022. 4x4, 4x2
3.4 from 187 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (9)
  • Braking
    4.1 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.8 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (9)
  • Suspension
    4.1 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.7 (9)
  • Handling
    4.0 (9)
  • Interior Design
    3.9 (8)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (6)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (9)
  • Features
    3.9 (9)
Previous
Next
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

Vibration

published

I have 2016 Stx navara ,in whivh I bought from nissan .it came with 20" wheels &they supplied brand new monsta AT grippers .I have vibration throughout my steering & cabin at around 80km -110 km .They have balanced wheels on vehicle ,and said it's better but not 100% . Well I'm not impressed with the results .can anyone please help

Purchased in February 2020 at Nissan for $30,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Damian A.

Damian A.Sydney, NSW

Oil Leak Rear end

published

Car drives fine upgraded the suspension to pedders suspension. (Due to Front Bull bar nosediving) x2 warranty claims on read end seal covered. 2nd time around the oil leaked on rear end brake shoes which also had to get replaced at same time. (Due to safety precautions) I don't get how new cars with 40 000 ks have leaking issues... They seem to not make cars as they use too.. other than that can't fault it. Drives well on road and off road. Fuel no where near what they advertise though is not good advertising information when is not possible.

Purchased in September 2015 at Nepean Motor Group for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lambert. Mec

Lambert. MecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love the Nav

published

Purchased in December 2019 at John Hughes Car Sales for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Old John

Old JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan fobbing off older NP300's

published

Vehicle returned from dealer, no fault found for worn rack mount bushes, but only 200 metres on odometer after drop off to pick up! Obviously no road test. Told they have had 3 NP300's in from my wheel aligner, same fault. Okay, truck 6 weeks out of warranty, but problem not picked up at final service, not at 60,000 k's either yet. Vehicle serviced at required intervals by dealers, I change the oil every 5,000 k's & filter every 10k.
If they give the series 2, 3, & 4 5 year warranty, are they making money from the early model in repairs?
Regards, Old John.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
patrick

patrick

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan could do better

published

50 kms . Rust on chassie welds . Nissan says this is acceptable. Thats their view , i have my view and this is not acceptable.
200kms - diff whining between 90-100 km p/h . Lets see what nissan dose about this.
1000kms, major oil leak out of front timing cover . Major job to repair. Is being repaired under warranty. Not happy having half of my front end removed to repair. Poor for a new car.
Nissans new vehicle letter states" we care".
Not with my dealer. They are full of crap!
This car has done 1300kms. Poor quality.
I am a long term nissan owner. Pintara in 87 . 3 x maximas. A32 , j31 , j32 . 2 x patrols gq and gu. First navara. Not happy.

Purchased in July 2019 for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dom

DomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great ute

published

Ute is used for Commuting, family transport, sports, off-roading, etc.
Ute is used every day.
Two issues with this ute is its too long and doesn't fit in standard car parks and Nissan didn't add the digital radio.

Purchased in February 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
barrgr54

barrgr54South West, WA

Great drive, BUT!

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Nissan Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great ute but

published

NP300, only complaint is the paint finish is much too thin and chips far too easily, 2nd Nissan in the last 4 years and both have had the same problem, thought it was a one off, obviously not

Purchased in March 2019 at Albany Nissan.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Traded the BT50 for a NP300 Navara...

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
chase2187

chase2187Brisbane, Queensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

3 oil leaks at the same time

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
cocosongo

cocosongoAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Average ute

published

The Ute drives good, does lag at times but does the job. Service is pricier than some & dealer does skim on oils though; my brake fluid had been left low for three services despite me reminding them (Essendon Fields Nissan). Lacks cabin storage space, no ISO baby seat connection, windscreen washer is barely sufficient, really lags power when towing. Wouldn’t recommend but is a good budget Ute.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

Mike

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My third Navara; it's a curious experience..

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tracy

TracyWestport

Love my ute

published

So love my ute have had it over 1yr and love it. Economic to run, heaps of power. Only thing I could say I don't like is the custom lid for the tray let's all the dust in. I can live with that though. Color options are limited as well. Would look awesome in Blue.

BadgeST-R Special Edition
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Oil Leaks.

published

1st leak was the Transfer Case , end result was replace half of the Transfer Case.
2nd leak was found during a service , where one of the rear axles was leaking.
3rd leak which i have just found is coming from the top of the motor somewhere. I had the Nissan car assit come out ( which is the racv ) and he thought it maybe the turbo.
It has done 70000 klm and has been a good ute , but back to Nissan we go .

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2015
DriveFWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It's ok built quality

published

I own chassis #443 geater core has leak at 40000km.
Reverse camera steering controls also stop working.
Exhaust gas temp sensor had to be replaced at 19000km
Powered seats does not work sometimes
7 at is very strong.

BadgeVL
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.5L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Billyp

BillypSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Ute - reliable

published

I bought this Ute about two and half years ago and has been awsome. Used a daily drive and also week end leasure off roading.

Ute is serviced every 15-20k Only issue I have had was the reverse camera darkening and flipping. Replaced under warranty thanks to Nissan Ipswich. Happy days.

Update.It has now at 63k in the Ute with no issues to reports still drives the same when I first bought it. Can’t fault it.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dagobert

DagobertZwijndrecht

Very strange issue.

published

To my in Holland the Ute is generally OK. However, the vehicle gives an uncertain feeling in steering on highways, you have to make slight corrections all the time, you get used to it eventually till you drive another car, then you realise the difference. Further, something very odd, the machine is 13mm mm lower on the left side, measured at the front as well as the back. I measured other NP300 vehicle's of the same age, all had the same deviation. The dealer said it doesn't cause problems and it is within acceptable tolerance. Hahaha

BadgeNo idea
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published
BadgeRX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2018
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JP1

JP1

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Vibration issue and Oil leak

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gannon

gannongannon.dass18@gmail.com

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Suspected turbo oil leak

published

I recently noticed oil spots on my driveway and occasionally smelled burning oil and smoke out of the engine bay. Booked my navara for check up with the dealer. Hope everything goes Okay. Would write the review later after the dealer inspection. The ute has only done 15000k. The car has been serviced by the same dealer just 3 weeks ago.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Ryan c

Ryan casked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi
I have a 2016 stx nav and I can’t seem to get the outside temperature on it, how do I turn it on or does it just not have one

No answers
Kat

Katasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi just wanting to know if you can put the new headlights with the day time driving lights into a 2015 np300?

No answers
Scott N.

Scott N.asked

Navara NP300 4x4 ST (2015-2021)

Howdy, the ute has developed a serious lack of power below 3000 rpm .. am I looking at a blown turbo?

No answers
See all Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $40,490$39,990$39,390$47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy16" Steel18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 5444
Seats 2 to 44 to 554 to 5
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDual and ExtraDualDual and Extra
Maximum Payload1,279 kg995 kg979 kg971 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.