?
? !
17 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 / D23

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021) (page 2 of 2)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 2022. 4x4, 4x2
3.4 from 187 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (5)
  • Braking
    4.2 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.6 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (5)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.6 (5)
  • Handling
    4.0 (5)
  • Interior Design
    3.8 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (5)
  • Features
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next

Claimed Fuel economy of this ute is fiction.

published

Ute looks great. Is comfortable enough although I miss the split rear seats of the last model. my complaint is the claim that this ute gets 7.5L/100k This is complete fiction. I am lucky to get 12km/100km. This is driving highway with no load and on cruise all the way. Nissan claims it's the all terrain tyres and the bull bar. I say Nissan is misleading the customer. don't purchase this vehicle if fuel economy is what you want.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Practical car, has had some floors and MAJOR dealer issues

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Same faults as it seems everyone with an NP300 has

published

The same as most I love the drive of the NP300, however I can't understand why the same faults keep appearing, If a fault occurs fix it and make changes to the next batch of cars. It seems Nissan do not give a toss and keep sending out with faults. I have had the oil leak on inter-cooler pipe, now I have the leak in the tub coming from underneath, the lack of inner guard and the lack of proper sealing. This is the fault that I find inexcusable as these vehicles are sold as a lifestyle vehicle which means most will fit canopies, myself an ARB Tango hard lid. What you don't expect is to get water in from underneath. This is my first Nissan and will be my one and only.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Drive4WD
1 comment
Rich
Rich
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

not built for 4x4

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

It's pretty good but not for towing

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Hard Lid Problems - Locks Fail

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cammo1971

Cammo1971

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It's just a ute..... Just

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
1 comment
Cammo1971
Cammo1971
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fuel Guage

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Pass mark so far

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
1 comment
KKBC
KKBC

The oil leak was only the seal around the sump . Not sure why but since getting it back the performance has been improved and the engine seems to run more smoothly. 12,500km now .

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sammy

SammySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not Overly impressed

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
1 comment
Sammy
Sammy
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Ryan c

Ryan casked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi
I have a 2016 stx nav and I can’t seem to get the outside temperature on it, how do I turn it on or does it just not have one

No answers
Kat

Katasked

Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Hi just wanting to know if you can put the new headlights with the day time driving lights into a 2015 np300?

No answers
Scott N.

Scott N.asked

Navara NP300 4x4 ST (2015-2021)

Howdy, the ute has developed a serious lack of power below 3000 rpm .. am I looking at a blown turbo?

No answers
See all Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021) questions

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 / D23 (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $40,490$39,990$39,390$47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy16" Steel18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 5444
Seats 2 to 44 to 554 to 5
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDual and ExtraDualDual and Extra
Maximum Payload1,279 kg995 kg979 kg971 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.