?
? !
6 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 4x2

Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 2022. ST, RX, ST-X, DX
3.2 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Lost trust in this D23 Navara

published

Bought new May 2019.Stood 7 months at dealer with diff (x5), turbo, brake booster, climate control and key fob problems. Dealer repurchased from me at 9000kms. Bought a Toyota HiLux instead even though Navara has more features and better ride and fuel consumption.

Purchased in May 2019 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Oil Leaks.

published

1st leak was the Transfer Case , end result was replace half of the Transfer Case.
2nd leak was found during a service , where one of the rear axles was leaking.
3rd leak which i have just found is coming from the top of the motor somewhere. I had the Nissan car assit come out ( which is the racv ) and he thought it maybe the turbo.
It has done 70000 klm and has been a good ute , but back to Nissan we go .

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2015
DriveFWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published
BadgeRX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2018
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wal W

Wal WSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst car in thirty years

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis b

Dennis bGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great ute for me

published

Great ute upgraded the shockers with Bilstein’s that made a huge difference to ride and handling fitted a canopy very happy but expensive to service and a little advice drop the tyre pressure to 32front and 30 rear makes a lot nicer drive if ya not carting a load 20000 in 7 months and still happy

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rs2000

rs2000

  • 9 reviews
  • 10 likes

4x2 DX Navara NP300 two thumbs up

published

Had a 4x2 since end of 2015, it's been a great run about with no problems at all, they sent a recall a little while ago, something to do with the computer not registering a fault with the o2 sensor. All fixed with a quick trip to the dealer,
Drives great, quiet inside the cabin considering it's a base model, also safety, Bluetooth, cruise control, reasonable fuel economy, it no race car but does the job admirably, gears were notchy a bit when new but have now settled in to the selector nicely, first gear could have been a bit taller but bigger wheels fix this a make it more on pace through the gears.

BadgeDX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size2.5 xtrail engine
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2015
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
truthinev

truthinevCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

New Car Rust - Denial

published
BadgeRX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2018
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ningnong

NingnongMidge point

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Comfy for a cab chassis

published

The best turning circle eva no horrid noise in full lock!The interior is awesome very car like., all the bells and whistles and mine is the standard 2x4 DX, plenty of legroom and power windows. l highway travel to work 40 km so I set the cruise control and do a tank of fuel in 6 days.it lacks get up and go when towing a reasonable load so being a 6 gear petrol traveling in 6th is awfully sluggish. Bit all n all I love my ute. Thank you Nissan

BadgeDX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size$29000
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive0
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best economy I have had.

published

I always had Falcons before but this np300 is the most economical car I have had. My best economy was from Langwarrin to Korumburra and back, I did 6.3 litres per 100 km over about 160 km.
Driving mostly around Langwarrin and Frankston, I average less than 10 litres per 100 km and that's short trips to bowls and school trips for my granddaughter.
I've only just reached 20,000 km in 2 years.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2015
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
modjour

modjour

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Has a lot of bad design "features", not recommended

published
BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2016
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
aardvarkalpha

aardvarkalphaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Very disappointed with ute - Buyer Beware

published
BadgeRX
CabSingle Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2017
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very happy

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

LOVING MY NP300

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
DriveRWD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 (2015-2021) but you can read 882 questions about Nissan Navara.

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $28,690$46,500$43,990$32,650
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselPetrol
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy18" Alloy15" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 2 to 4442 to 4
Seats 2 to 5552 to 5
Fuel Consumption6.4 L/100km6.8 L/100km6.8 L/100km9.9 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.5L Petrol
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm122kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm238Nm @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg1,588 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick UpCab Chassis
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDualDualSingle
Maximum Payload1,357 kg1,056 kg1,020 kg1,228 kg
Ground Clearance202 mm226 mm226 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance202 mm226 mm226 mm
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Discontinuation dateMar 2017
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.