?
? !
1 photo
Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 ST

Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 ST (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 ST 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 ST 2022.
3.6 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (6)
  • Braking
    3.3 (6)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.3 (6)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.4 (7)
  • Suspension
    3.4 (7)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.4 (7)
  • Handling
    3.4 (7)
  • Interior Design
    3.3 (7)
  • Boot Size
    3.2 (5)
  • Comfort
    3.4 (7)
  • Features
    3.3 (7)
Previous
Next

Lost trust in this D23 Navara

published

Bought new May 2019.Stood 7 months at dealer with diff (x5), turbo, brake booster, climate control and key fob problems. Dealer repurchased from me at 9000kms. Bought a Toyota HiLux instead even though Navara has more features and better ride and fuel consumption.

Purchased in May 2019 for $30,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DAMO

DAMOSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

60 000 ks hasnt missed a beat.

published

Use the car every second day. Off roading casually not too much. Drives well and no issues. Except x2 of rear main seals that were covered by warranty. Its a manual and pulls good.

Purchased for $58,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lambert. Mec

Lambert. MecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love the Nav

published

Purchased in December 2019 at John Hughes Car Sales for $35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 ST compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great ute but

published

NP300, only complaint is the paint finish is much too thin and chips far too easily, 2nd Nissan in the last 4 years and both have had the same problem, thought it was a one off, obviously not

Purchased in March 2019 at Albany Nissan.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mark R.

Mark R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Vibration issue

published

Warning warning warning, navara has vibration issue. Nissan Australia and dealers fully aware of the problems but choose to ignore it. Do not buy 1. I would take a Great Wall over it, at least then you would be dealing with a company that cares!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Bob

BobSouth East Queensland, QLD

Rubbish.. buy a ldv

published

This car should not be allowed on our roads. It is unsafe on any road. It should be rated as 100kg payload. Which would be just the driver.
Reliabity is a separate issue. 3rd set of injectors, 3rd drivers seat, half a dash .. it really is a disgrace.

Purchased in July 2017 at Nissan Dealers for $50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Oil Leaks.

published

1st leak was the Transfer Case , end result was replace half of the Transfer Case.
2nd leak was found during a service , where one of the rear axles was leaking.
3rd leak which i have just found is coming from the top of the motor somewhere. I had the Nissan car assit come out ( which is the racv ) and he thought it maybe the turbo.
It has done 70000 klm and has been a good ute , but back to Nissan we go .

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2015
DriveFWD
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best economy I have had.

published

I always had Falcons before but this np300 is the most economical car I have had. My best economy was from Langwarrin to Korumburra and back, I did 6.3 litres per 100 km over about 160 km.
Driving mostly around Langwarrin and Frankston, I average less than 10 litres per 100 km and that's short trips to bowls and school trips for my granddaughter.
I've only just reached 20,000 km in 2 years.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2015
DriveRWD
Steve

SteveWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Love it

published

Purchased in December 2016 for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 ST compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very happy

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
DriveRWD

LOVING MY NP300

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
DriveRWD
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 ST (2015-2021) but you can read 364 questions about Nissan Navara.

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 4x2 ST (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 11 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtes
Starting Price $46,500
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors 4
Seats 5
Fuel Consumption6.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Tray TypePick Up
Cab Options Dual
Maximum Payload1,056 kg
Ground Clearance226 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance226 mm
Release dateMay 2015
Compare all 11 Nissan Navara
Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next
See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.