?
? !
11 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 4x4

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 2022. ST, ST-X, RX, etc...
3.5 from 106 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (19)
  • Braking
    4.1 (18)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (19)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.9 (18)
  • Suspension
    4.1 (18)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (19)
  • Handling
    4.1 (19)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (17)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (14)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (19)
  • Features
    3.8 (18)
Previous
Next
Shane

Shane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

100000km All the trouble starts

published

Had my NP 300 since new, haven't had any issues except a bit sloppy in the rear end when loaded which air bags fixed. Just clocked 100000 km and engine malfunction light came on throttle body had stripped the gears so new throttle body, then engine malfunction light comes on again back to the mechanic he tells me there is excess oil in the intercooler hose. So advice from the mechanic time to sell it before it blows up. So

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John T.

John T.South East Queensland, QLD

Don’t Trust Nissan No Customer Service-auto issues

published

Purchased at Nissan Petrie for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nafe

NafeLaunceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Test drive all competitors.

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DazB

DazBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best ute I've owned

published

Purchased the 2018 D23 last year, I previously owned a Navara 4x4 D22 that I purchased new in 2010
The D23 Navara is miles ahead of the D22, Comfort, safety, performance and fuel economy.
Love it

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

Vibration

published

I have 2016 Stx navara ,in whivh I bought from nissan .it came with 20" wheels &they supplied brand new monsta AT grippers .I have vibration throughout my steering & cabin at around 80km -110 km .They have balanced wheels on vehicle ,and said it's better but not 100% . Well I'm not impressed with the results .can anyone please help

Purchased in February 2020 at Nissan for $30,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Damian A.

Damian A.Sydney, NSW

Oil Leak Rear end

published

Car drives fine upgraded the suspension to pedders suspension. (Due to Front Bull bar nosediving) x2 warranty claims on read end seal covered. 2nd time around the oil leaked on rear end brake shoes which also had to get replaced at same time. (Due to safety precautions) I don't get how new cars with 40 000 ks have leaking issues... They seem to not make cars as they use too.. other than that can't fault it. Drives well on road and off road. Fuel no where near what they advertise though is not good advertising information when is not possible.

Purchased in September 2015 at Nepean Motor Group for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Happy

HappySouth West, WA

Really nice to drive

published

Bought new, 2018 ST model. Now at 43000km. Haven't missed a beat so far.
Taking this on soft sand beach, the torque it produces is astonishing. Auto gearbox keeps revs well below 1500rpm ploughing through the sand. The ride comfort is the best I have felt in any ute so far. Service intervals every 24000km. Works out cheaper to service than my wife's Honda Jazz!

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
George

GeorgeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Watch for Oil Leaks!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Old John

Old JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan fobbing off older NP300's

published

Vehicle returned from dealer, no fault found for worn rack mount bushes, but only 200 metres on odometer after drop off to pick up! Obviously no road test. Told they have had 3 NP300's in from my wheel aligner, same fault. Okay, truck 6 weeks out of warranty, but problem not picked up at final service, not at 60,000 k's either yet. Vehicle serviced at required intervals by dealers, I change the oil every 5,000 k's & filter every 10k.
If they give the series 2, 3, & 4 5 year warranty, are they making money from the early model in repairs?
Regards, Old John.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
patrick

patrick

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan could do better

published

50 kms . Rust on chassie welds . Nissan says this is acceptable. Thats their view , i have my view and this is not acceptable.
200kms - diff whining between 90-100 km p/h . Lets see what nissan dose about this.
1000kms, major oil leak out of front timing cover . Major job to repair. Is being repaired under warranty. Not happy having half of my front end removed to repair. Poor for a new car.
Nissans new vehicle letter states" we care".
Not with my dealer. They are full of crap!
This car has done 1300kms. Poor quality.
I am a long term nissan owner. Pintara in 87 . 3 x maximas. A32 , j31 , j32 . 2 x patrols gq and gu. First navara. Not happy.

Purchased in July 2019 for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Workhorse

published

Used in North-Midlands WA as an agronomy vehicle, commuter, boat launching and getting thrashed on gravel day-to-day. Everything holds up great even towing a 4 Tonne boat to the ramp, or towing a large trailer carting sheep. Has plenty of power to overtake on highways, just drop down a gear and let the twin turbo's do the rest. Has clocked over 200,00 k's on mainly gravel roads doing 120km/h or on farms on rough paddocks.

Very comfortable for trips to Perth (3 Hrs) and has all the fruit you would expect in a modern vehicle.
Will be buying again.

Purchased in July 2016 for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick k

Nick k

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a problem

published

I use this car everyday for work and use it for camping. I have 85k on the clock and it hasn't skipped a beat, I get around 850 per tank and I'm running 32" Ko2's. Really enjoy driving it and highly rate it.

Purchased in October 2017 for $43,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Luke B.

Luke B.South East Queensland, QLD

Not as off road tough as they advertise

published

2018 St-x, vehicle was towing a 13ft hybrid camper van. Van weight was approximately 2t with the gear it had in it and the ball load was measured at 185kgs loaded.
The van was towed through a soft sand section of around 50 meters and then another 5kms of hard packed sand. After pulling up to enter a campsite, it was noticed that the chassis had bent.
When returned to the Nissan dealer and inspected, their decision was that they would not cover it under warranty due to it being off road.
I’m sure everyone has seen the tv ads with Ute being loaded with slabs of concrete, off road tracks etc. just beware, you may not be covered

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dom

DomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great ute

published

Ute is used for Commuting, family transport, sports, off-roading, etc.
Ute is used every day.
Two issues with this ute is its too long and doesn't fit in standard car parks and Nissan didn't add the digital radio.

Purchased in February 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brett P.

Brett P.Central Queensland, QLD

Great dual cab at a great price!

published

I've put 9000 k's on the clock in about 6 weeks including 1200k trip in one go. Found it was comfortable enough to not need a break from it. No issues what so ever! Not sure what road noise everyone is complaining about, no better or worse than my last 2 lease vehicles (Captiva and a D40). Only negatives are lack of in car storage and the advertised fuel usage is not right. Average 9 L/100

Purchased in May 2019 for $43,390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
barrgr54

barrgr54South West, WA

Great drive, BUT!

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Nissan Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Traded the BT50 for a NP300 Navara...

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paddyt

PaddytSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hasn't missed a beat

published

Had our 2015 NP300 ST for 3 and a half years now and around 60,000K. Used as the daily commute vehicle, maybe 10 trips towing our pop top caravan (including a recent 3,000K trip), and multiple trips helping the kids move house, tip runs etc.
We had one issue right back at the start with an intercooler hose that wasn't clamped tight enough and blew off - an issue with predelivery at the wharf that was happening with the early deliveries. Other than that we have not had a single issue and very happy with the vehicle. We probably haven't had more that about 200kg load in the back - I understand big loads with the early models can be an issue with the suspension, but we havent seen any..

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bramax

BramaxSouth East Queensland, QLD

100,000km has been a great ute minus

published

Bought my ST 4x4 back in 2015 has been a great ute minus one occasion with the lh rear axel seal being deformed and weeping at 20,000km. Got this fixed under warranty however the dealership I dealt with were incredibly painful.
Just clocked up 100,000km now and the car has had no issues since. Currently has 2 inch lift with 32 inch tyres, bullbar and canopy with drawer system roof racks etc. and get 700 to 750km out of about 65 liters, not dreadful given the vehicles size and modifications.

Purchased in November 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NP300 STX fan!

NP300 STX fan!North West, QLD

  • 5 reviews

The best by far!

published

Done nearly 60k in just over 3 years. Extremely comfortable and tows like a demon. Would another tomorrow if the finances allowed. No real issues and mine is a May 15 build so one of the very first. Wife absolutely loves it.

Purchased in December 2015 at Parry Nissan Townsville .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 6
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Scott N.

Scott N.asked

Navara NP300 4x4 ST (2015-2021)

Howdy, the ute has developed a serious lack of power below 3000 rpm .. am I looking at a blown turbo?

No answers
d bryson

d brysonasked

Navara NP300 4x4 ST (2015-2021)

Harmonic balancer 60000 k broken is this acceptable to nissan ?

No answers
See all Nissan Navara questions

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $40,490$39,990$39,390$47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and ManualAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels16" Steel16" Alloy16" Steel18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 5444
Seats 2 to 44 to 554 to 5
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L80 L80 L80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick UpPick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and SingleDual and ExtraDualDual and Extra
Maximum Payload1,279 kg995 kg979 kg971 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance219 mm226 mm226 mm228 mm
Release dateMay 2015May 2015May 2015May 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.