3 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 RX

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 RX (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 RX 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 RX 2022.
3.2 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Utes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Nissan? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
George
GeorgeDarling Downs, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Watch for Oil Leaks!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
barrgr54
barrgr54South West, WA

Great drive, BUT!

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Nissan Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
rw
rwSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

2018 RX First impressions not good

published
BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Drive4WD
rw
rw
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 RX compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee
DeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 16 likes

Not what I expected

published

Not what I expected at all
Poor quality
Nissan used to be good but this quality has gone down
Dealership service terrible they don’t care that the ute is falling apart after 1 year
Waste of money avoid at all costs
Very disappointed
Even my mechanic was shocked how poorly built
They are not made to last anymore
Ended up selling it

BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Drive4WD

reliable

published
BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.5L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Drive4WD

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Boof
Boofadelaide
  • 5 reviews

Amazing car.

published

I love my car.
I have had fast and low now ive got high and slow but its great for handling goes where I point it.
850 km to a tank city and country driving.
First service was 280 dollars
Just perfect.
Size is great and so reliable.
I use it for camping and off roading as well as work.

BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Pjc
PjcMAROOCHYDORE
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car

published

My partner and I recently purchased a nissan navara. We both love it. Its great on diesel the new shape is alot nicer and the interior is really nice for a ute. I only wish we would of got the reverse camera. But easy enough to get an after market. All in all its a great car that drives easy. And value for money is alot better than majority of utes on the market.

BadgeRX
CabKing Cab
Engine Size3.0L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Drive4WD
Adz
AdzBrassall

Excellent

published

Pro's
7L/100km, love the six speed Manuel gearbox, plenty of clearance and turning circle is good. Extremely comfortable ride and goes up large hills effortlessly.

Cons

Radio is staticky at times and Bluetooth sometimes doesn't like to sync up with your phone.
COMMON Problem as I've come to learn... unfortunately starting to rust around rear window by seals my ute is only 3700kms old. This issue is extremely rampant in all np300 models and is fortunately covered by your warranty.

BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Drive4WD
Blake73763
Blake73763
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pleased overall

published
BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Drive4WD
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 RX compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

New Nissan Navara car that leaks oil????

published

Flat spot on take off. Sometimes dangerous entering oncoming traffic. Vehicle leaks oil after only 18500 km.... Hope all problems can be rectified at the Dealership. Toll Free number cuts off and cannot ring through to schedule service. Why? Fleet companies require services to be done within strict periods when service due. Three week backlog to get in for scheduled service at a Nissan Dealer. If doing big km per month, Fleet company complains? Answer please?

BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.5L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
bgee
bgee
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy so far

published
BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Mark S
Mark SDarling Downs, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 13 likes

Speedometer Error

published
BadgeRX
CabDual Cab
Engine Size0
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 RX (2015-2021) but you can read 366 questions about Nissan Navara.

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 RX (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 10 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtes
Starting Price $40,490
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels16" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors 5
Seats 2 to 4
Fuel Consumption6.6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Turbo-Diesel
Max Power120kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque403Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Tray TypeCab Chassis and Pick Up
Cab Options Dual, Extra and Single
Maximum Payload1,279 kg
Ground Clearance219 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance219 mm
Release dateMay 2015
Compare all 10 Nissan Navara
Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next
See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.