??!
2 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST 2022.
3.8 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (10)
  • Braking
    4.1 (10)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (11)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (10)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (10)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.2 (11)
  • Handling
    4.2 (11)
  • Interior Design
    4.1 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (11)
  • Features
    3.6 (10)
Previous
Next
DazB

DazBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best ute I've owned

published

Purchased the 2018 D23 last year, I previously owned a Navara 4x4 D22 that I purchased new in 2010
The D23 Navara is miles ahead of the D22, Comfort, safety, performance and fuel economy.
Love it

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2018
Cab TypeDual
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Happy

HappySouth West, WA

Really nice to drive

published

Bought new, 2018 ST model. Now at 43000km. Haven't missed a beat so far.
Taking this on soft sand beach, the torque it produces is astonishing. Auto gearbox keeps revs well below 1500rpm ploughing through the sand. The ride comfort is the best I have felt in any ute so far. Service intervals every 24000km. Works out cheaper to service than my wife's Honda Jazz!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Comfort
See all answers
patrick

patrick

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan could do better

published

50 kms . Rust on chassie welds . Nissan says this is acceptable. Thats their view , i have my view and this is not acceptable.
200kms - diff whining between 90-100 km p/h . Lets see what nissan dose about this.
1000kms, major oil leak out of front timing cover . Major job to repair. Is being repaired under warranty. Not happy having half of my front end removed to repair. Poor for a new car.
Nissans new vehicle letter states" we care".
Not with my dealer. They are full of crap!
This car has done 1300kms. Poor quality.
I am a long term nissan owner. Pintara in 87 . 3 x maximas. A32 , j31 , j32 . 2 x patrols gq and gu. First navara. Not happy.

Purchased in July 2019 for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Workhorse

published

Used in North-Midlands WA as an agronomy vehicle, commuter, boat launching and getting thrashed on gravel day-to-day. Everything holds up great even towing a 4 Tonne boat to the ramp, or towing a large trailer carting sheep. Has plenty of power to overtake on highways, just drop down a gear and let the twin turbo's do the rest. Has clocked over 200,00 k's on mainly gravel roads doing 120km/h or on farms on rough paddocks.

Very comfortable for trips to Perth (3 Hrs) and has all the fruit you would expect in a modern vehicle.
Will be buying again.

Purchased in July 2016 for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Nick k

Nick k

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not a problem

published

I use this car everyday for work and use it for camping. I have 85k on the clock and it hasn't skipped a beat, I get around 850 per tank and I'm running 32" Ko2's. Really enjoy driving it and highly rate it.

Purchased in October 2017 for $43,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Dom

DomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great ute

published

Ute is used for Commuting, family transport, sports, off-roading, etc.
Ute is used every day.
Two issues with this ute is its too long and doesn't fit in standard car parks and Nissan didn't add the digital radio.

Purchased in February 2019 at Nissan Dealers for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Brett P.

Brett P.Central Queensland, QLD

Great dual cab at a great price!

published

I've put 9000 k's on the clock in about 6 weeks including 1200k trip in one go. Found it was comfortable enough to not need a break from it. No issues what so ever! Not sure what road noise everyone is complaining about, no better or worse than my last 2 lease vehicles (Captiva and a D40). Only negatives are lack of in car storage and the advertised fuel usage is not right. Average 9 L/100

Purchased in May 2019 for $43,390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Paddyt

PaddytSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hasn't missed a beat

published

Had our 2015 NP300 ST for 3 and a half years now and around 60,000K. Used as the daily commute vehicle, maybe 10 trips towing our pop top caravan (including a recent 3,000K trip), and multiple trips helping the kids move house, tip runs etc.
We had one issue right back at the start with an intercooler hose that wasn't clamped tight enough and blew off - an issue with predelivery at the wharf that was happening with the early deliveries. Other than that we have not had a single issue and very happy with the vehicle. We probably haven't had more that about 200kg load in the back - I understand big loads with the early models can be an issue with the suspension, but we havent seen any..

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Bramax

BramaxSouth East Queensland, QLD

100,000km has been a great ute minus

published

Bought my ST 4x4 back in 2015 has been a great ute minus one occasion with the lh rear axel seal being deformed and weeping at 20,000km. Got this fixed under warranty however the dealership I dealt with were incredibly painful.
Just clocked up 100,000km now and the car has had no issues since. Currently has 2 inch lift with 32 inch tyres, bullbar and canopy with drawer system roof racks etc. and get 700 to 750km out of about 65 liters, not dreadful given the vehicles size and modifications.

Purchased in November 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
chase2187

chase2187Brisbane, Queensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

3 oil leaks at the same time

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
Rachel B

Rachel BAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great 4x4 ute with all the luxuries

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Drive4WD
kaikai

kaikaiMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car

published

Very happy with our decision to purchase the NP300. Great value and service from Ferntree Gully Nissan. My only complaint is that the car does not have iso fix points for car seats, but as long as you don’t mind the old school method of securing them then they fit perfectly. Love my Nav

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.5L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Drive4WD
Rogue 1

Rogue 1Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Death trap

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Drive4WD
JP1

JP1

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Vibration issue and Oil leak

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Ben32

Ben32Melbourne

66,000kms of issueless driving.

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2015
Drive4WD
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great car so far 14000 on clock tow a van fuel economy is awsome dont get how some of tge comments k

published

No drivers grab handle got down as low as 5.7litres per 100 km sedate driving towing van 1700kgs using 11.4 / 100km @ 100kms/ hr economy is good calculate by filling up setting trip to zero then calculate using an app off google l/per 100kms instead of actual car trip meter readings

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Drive4WD
Crackers

CrackersBurleigh Waters

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great car with good power and fuel economy.

published

Had my np300 for 8 months now and this is my second one. Love the way it handles and drives. The only criticisms that i would have about the np300 is that it does not have a ignition key courtesy light. I am sure that Nissan could rectify this easily enough. Also the air box pickup on top of the radiator support panel not ideal for any water play.

BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Drive4WD
LLAWUTS

LLAWUTSBathurst

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing to say the least!

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Drive4WD
cman

cmanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

18000kms and mostly perfect

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Drive4WD
Mick

MickTOWNSVILLE

I’d rather ride my push bike for reliability.

published
BadgeST
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Drive4WD
Page 1 of 3
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

d bryson

d brysonasked

Navara NP300 4x4 ST (2015-2021)

Harmonic balancer 60000 k broken is this acceptable to nissan ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtes
Starting Price $39,990
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors 4
Seats 4 to 5
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Tray TypePick Up
Cab Options Dual and Extra
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg
Maximum Payload995 kg
Ground Clearance226 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.