?
? !
2 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021) (page 2 of 3)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2022.
3.3 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)
  • Braking
    4.2 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (5)
  • Handling
    4.2 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (5)
  • Features
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Peter

PeterSydney

Absolute crap and a death trap

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

Michael

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never buy another Nissan period. Oil leak after 1000 km service ...Ticking sound when accelerating

published

Owe Nissan D40 before beautiful car doing 230000 km not a lot of problems.
Decide to upgrade to Np 300, beautiful interior but the drive is terrible.. Ticking sound when accelerating in gear 1 and 2 with loss of power. Oil started leaking after 1000km services. Took it back but oil leak again after 2 days then they change a holes and that fix the problems. Mention to them about the Ticking sound and a drumming noise from the back, was told no fault and normal Diesel engine sound. Very disappointed with Nissan.
Will never buy another Nissan period.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jez

JezMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

The right ute for me

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
milan

milan

  • 2 reviews
  • 14 likes

Absolute rubbish.

published

Have have had so many problems starting with rear Main seal.. navigator and cluster turning of and freezing up and nissan will not help me after taking it back to a dealer suttons chullora which has the worst service department. Wouldnt ever buy a nissan again.. ford service is no1 compared to nissan.. Shame on you nissan and you don't give a crap.. Class action needs to start.

BadgeST-X
CabKing Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Wont ever buy another nissan!

published

The interior is nice and comfortable and looks like a nice ute, but that is where it stops. Rear main seal went at 19000km. fuel economy isnt as great as advertised. Driver seat back keeps dropping back. 2 12v plugs have not been working. Head unit screen sometimes doesnt come on and the nav is all out of whack. I wouldnt recommend this car to anyone.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size3.0L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

MikeMalanda

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

16 months on

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel

DanielBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car and great service

published

I tested all the competing utes and drive a new Hilux ute for work. This is a great car - and super convenient for carrying the kids stuff around.
During my first 6 months I had some minor gremlins - including the fuel filler nozzle and the lining on the drop down tailgate. Both times - easily and quickly repaired by Nissan

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.4L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Same faults as it seems everyone with an NP300 has

published

The same as most I love the drive of the NP300, however I can't understand why the same faults keep appearing, If a fault occurs fix it and make changes to the next batch of cars. It seems Nissan do not give a toss and keep sending out with faults. I have had the oil leak on inter-cooler pipe, now I have the leak in the tub coming from underneath, the lack of inner guard and the lack of proper sealing. This is the fault that I find inexcusable as these vehicles are sold as a lifestyle vehicle which means most will fit canopies, myself an ARB Tango hard lid. What you don't expect is to get water in from underneath. This is my first Nissan and will be my one and only.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Drive4WD
1 comment
Rich
Rich
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vorna

VornaJeparit

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

With a bit more grunt-perfection

published

Love the Ute and more so the feel of the interior. Mine is an stx bought new tapped with how the Ute drives and travels however could use a bit more oomph from standing start. Nissan fuel consumption is complete and utter crap. I live in the country and all my ks are country me where I set cruise at 100 and leave it. I get 9.5 ltrs per hundred. Not the 6.5 claimed by Nissan. with 7 gears that could be better. Other than that when the vehicle is parked it makes a what sounds like a fuel pump noise that lasts for about 5 sec. But does this roughly every 15-20 minutes for the duration of it being parked. Both locked and unlocked. Otherwise very happy with the Ute. I actually love it so far. And I can be pretty picky...

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Couple of glitches but overall Good car.

published

Driving and power of the twin turbo engine are amazing.
Handling is very good
Nice and comfortable ute.
Very dissapointed that Nissan missed putting ambient temperature sensor in the car, yet did not hear any excuses for that glitch.
Stoping and braking there is a noise coming from the back of the ute, nissan tells me it is gear box kicking in neutral and it is very noisy.
Very good on fuel but fuel gauge is not very accurate.
Overall its good reliable car with couple of glitches

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not good

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hornet

HornetSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent But has backward steps . .

published

Excellent Drive, our upgrade from the ST to the ST-X spending almost $20,000 more only to find NISSAN have removed the exterior temp display, removed one of the glove boxes, shrunk the size of the sunglasses holder, removed most of the tie down strap points & channels in the tub, changed the split rear seat to a single fold up, removed the ability to type Lat and Longitude co ordinates directly into the GPS. No DVD player.

Paint finish appears better, a thicker layer, time will tell.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ed M

Ed Mclearview 5085

Sat Navigation useless

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rocky 2228

Rocky 2228SYDNEY

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality and features for a ute

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Old John

Old JohnAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Bad taste

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
1 comment
Old John
Old John
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy

Andy

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Massive upgrade from D40

published

Hello all, My purchase (NP 300 2016) STX.
Well this is my third Navara...Brilliant car to drive, very smooth ride compared to D40, Alot more bells/whistles.
My opinion on it...But superficial...
1. Still need to get onto keeping the power on after engine is off, to close elec windows.
2.Over head sunglass pocket to small...can not fit sunglass's in as fit easy in D40.
3. After lifting rear seat.. the floor is not flat like D40... this was very handy for tools etc.
4. Bad large horn area pad...as when turning you honk the horn!!...Bad design.
Things I love that they did...
1. Massive difference in the weight of the tailgate...Yeah...Easy loading everytime.
2. Black rims..as does not show brake dust.
3. Loving the car!

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ben

benjilliby

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

oil weep

published

I love the car this np300 have a 22ft Jayco Heritage 2.5ton & it tows effortlessly, just had 10000 klm oil change don't iike 20000 klm to long I think, my guy at ultra tune tells me I have an oil weep from the rear main any one else come across this, other little issues seem to be common with fuel & so on but all in all I like this vehicle

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Drive4WD
1 comment
ben
ben

suggest you have a look yourselves as it is just a weep if we ask the dealer might just wipe it clean & say nothing to worry about.
cheers Ben

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hoggie

HoggieSydney

rear tub leaking

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neil & Dee

Neil & DeeWA, 6208

Looking good so far

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Herbie

HerbieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

NP300 Navara ST-X Daul cab Sat Nav out of date Mapping software install on new NP300 st-x ,2015

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.5L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Drive4WD
2 comments
Herbie
Herbie
Herbie
Herbie
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 3
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021) but you can read 874 questions about Nissan Navara.

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtes
Starting Price $47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors 4
Seats 4 to 5
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Tray TypePick Up
Cab Options Dual and Extra
Maximum Payload971 kg
Ground Clearance228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance228 mm
Release dateMay 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.