?
? !
2 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2022.
3.3 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Braking
    4.5 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    3.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    3.5 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)
  • Features
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Old John

Old JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan fobbing off older NP300's

published

Vehicle returned from dealer, no fault found for worn rack mount bushes, but only 200 metres on odometer after drop off to pick up! Obviously no road test. Told they have had 3 NP300's in from my wheel aligner, same fault. Okay, truck 6 weeks out of warranty, but problem not picked up at final service, not at 60,000 k's either yet. Vehicle serviced at required intervals by dealers, I change the oil every 5,000 k's & filter every 10k.
If they give the series 2, 3, & 4 5 year warranty, are they making money from the early model in repairs?
Regards, Old John.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Traded the BT50 for a NP300 Navara...

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

Mike

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

My third Navara; it's a curious experience..

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gannon

gannongannon.dass18@gmail.com

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Suspected turbo oil leak

published

I recently noticed oil spots on my driveway and occasionally smelled burning oil and smoke out of the engine bay. Booked my navara for check up with the dealer. Hope everything goes Okay. Would write the review later after the dealer inspection. The ute has only done 15000k. The car has been serviced by the same dealer just 3 weeks ago.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Drive4WD
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Same faults as it seems everyone with an NP300 has

published

The same as most I love the drive of the NP300, however I can't understand why the same faults keep appearing, If a fault occurs fix it and make changes to the next batch of cars. It seems Nissan do not give a toss and keep sending out with faults. I have had the oil leak on inter-cooler pipe, now I have the leak in the tub coming from underneath, the lack of inner guard and the lack of proper sealing. This is the fault that I find inexcusable as these vehicles are sold as a lifestyle vehicle which means most will fit canopies, myself an ARB Tango hard lid. What you don't expect is to get water in from underneath. This is my first Nissan and will be my one and only.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Drive4WD
1 comment
Rich
Rich
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021) but you can read 874 questions about Nissan Navara.

Get an answer from our members

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021)

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtes
Starting Price $47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors 4
Seats 4 to 5
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Tray TypePick Up
Cab Options Dual and Extra
Maximum Payload971 kg
Ground Clearance228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance228 mm
Release dateMay 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.